lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Dec]   [9]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
SubjectRe: [PATCH v6 06/13] arm64/cpufeature: detect pointer authentication
From
Date
On 12/7/18 12:39 PM, Kristina Martsenko wrote:
> From: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
>
> So that we can dynamically handle the presence of pointer authentication
> functionality, wire up probing code in cpufeature.c.
>
> From ARMv8.3 onwards, ID_AA64ISAR1 is no longer entirely RES0, and now
> has four fields describing the presence of pointer authentication
> functionality:
>
> * APA - address authentication present, using an architected algorithm
> * API - address authentication present, using an IMP DEF algorithm
> * GPA - generic authentication present, using an architected algorithm
> * GPI - generic authentication present, using an IMP DEF algorithm
>
> This patch checks for both address and generic authentication,
> separately. It is assumed that if all CPUs support an IMP DEF algorithm,
> the same algorithm is used across all CPUs.
>
> Signed-off-by: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
> Signed-off-by: Kristina Martsenko <kristina.martsenko@arm.com>
> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
> Cc: Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
> ---
> arch/arm64/include/asm/cpucaps.h | 8 +++-
> arch/arm64/include/asm/cpufeature.h | 12 +++++
> arch/arm64/kernel/cpufeature.c | 90 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
> 3 files changed, 109 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

Reviewed-by: Richard Henderson <richard.henderson@linaro.org>


r~

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-12-09 15:59    [W:0.197 / U:1.732 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site