lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Dec]   [9]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
SubjectRe: [PATCH v6 03/13] arm64/kvm: consistently handle host HCR_EL2 flags
From
Date
On 12/7/18 12:39 PM, Kristina Martsenko wrote:
> From: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
>
> In KVM we define the configuration of HCR_EL2 for a VHE HOST in
> HCR_HOST_VHE_FLAGS, but we don't have a similar definition for the
> non-VHE host flags, and open-code HCR_RW. Further, in head.S we
> open-code the flags for VHE and non-VHE configurations.
>
> In future, we're going to want to configure more flags for the host, so
> lets add a HCR_HOST_NVHE_FLAGS defintion, and consistently use both
> HCR_HOST_VHE_FLAGS and HCR_HOST_NVHE_FLAGS in the kvm code and head.S.
>
> We now use mov_q to generate the HCR_EL2 value, as we use when
> configuring other registers in head.S.
>
> Signed-off-by: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
> Signed-off-by: Kristina Martsenko <kristina.martsenko@arm.com>
> Reviewed-by: Christoffer Dall <christoffer.dall@arm.com>
> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
> Cc: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
> Cc: kvmarm@lists.cs.columbia.edu
> ---
> arch/arm64/include/asm/kvm_arm.h | 1 +
> arch/arm64/kernel/head.S | 5 ++---
> arch/arm64/kvm/hyp/switch.c | 2 +-
> 3 files changed, 4 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)

Reviewed-by: Richard Henderson <richard.henderson@linaro.org>


r~

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-12-09 15:35    [W:0.255 / U:27.152 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site