lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Dec]   [6]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.19 00/41] 4.19.8-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.19.8 release.
There are 41 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sat Dec 8 14:29:30 UTC 2018.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.19.8-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.19.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.19.8-rc1

Guoqing Jiang <gqjiang@suse.com>
tipc: use destination length for copy string

Alexey Brodkin <abrodkin@synopsys.com>
arc: [devboards] Add support of NFSv3 ACL

Kevin Hilman <khilman@baylibre.com>
ARC: change defconfig defaults to ARCv2

Qu Wenruo <wqu@suse.com>
btrfs: tree-checker: Don't check max block group size as current max chunk size limit is unreliable

Adam Wong <adam@adamwong.me>
Input: elan_i2c - add support for ELAN0621 touchpad

Noah Westervelt <nwestervelt@outlook.com>
Input: elan_i2c - add ACPI ID for Lenovo IdeaPad 330-15ARR

Patrick Gaskin <patrick@pgaskin.net>
Input: elan_i2c - add ELAN0620 to the ACPI table

Brian Norris <briannorris@chromium.org>
Input: cros_ec_keyb - fix button/switch capability reports

Christian Hoff <christian_hoff@gmx.net>
Input: matrix_keypad - check for errors from of_get_named_gpio()

Lyude Paul <lyude@redhat.com>
Input: synaptics - add PNP ID for ThinkPad P50 to SMBus

Cameron Gutman <aicommander@gmail.com>
Input: xpad - quirk all PDP Xbox One gamepads

Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
scsi: lpfc: fix block guard enablement on SLI3 adapters

Lihong Yang <lihong.yang@intel.com>
i40e: Fix deletion of MAC filters

Paul Moore <paul@paul-moore.com>
selinux: add support for RTM_NEWCHAIN, RTM_DELCHAIN, and RTM_GETCHAIN

Wei Wang <wawei@amazon.de>
svm: Add mutex_lock to protect apic_access_page_done on AMD systems

Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com>
kgdboc: Fix warning with module build

Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com>
kgdboc: Fix restrict error

Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
userfaultfd: shmem: UFFDIO_COPY: set the page dirty if VM_WRITE is not set

Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
userfaultfd: shmem: add i_size checks

Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
userfaultfd: shmem: allocate anonymous memory for MAP_PRIVATE shmem

Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
userfaultfd: use ENOENT instead of EFAULT if the atomic copy user fails

Lyude Paul <lyude@redhat.com>
drm/meson: Fix OOB memory accesses in meson_viu_set_osd_lut()

Lyude Paul <lyude@redhat.com>
drm/meson: Enable fast_io in meson_dw_hdmi_regmap_config

Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>
drm/meson: Fixes for drm_crtc_vblank_on/off support

Sergio Correia <sergio@correia.cc>
drm: set is_master to 0 upon drm_new_set_master() failure

Lyude Paul <lyude@redhat.com>
drm/amd/dm: Understand why attaching path/tile properties are needed

Lyude Paul <lyude@redhat.com>
drm/amd/dm: Don't forget to attach MST encoders

Sam Bobroff <sbobroff@linux.ibm.com>
drm/ast: Fix incorrect free on ioregs

Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
tracing/fgraph: Fix set_graph_function from showing interrupts

Michael Guralnik <michaelgur@mellanox.com>
IB/mlx5: Avoid load failure due to unknown link width

Dmitry V. Levin <ldv@altlinux.org>
mips: fix mips_get_syscall_arg o32 check

Mathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
MIPS: ralink: Fix mt7620 nd_sd pinmux

Zenghui Yu <yuzenghui@huawei.com>
tracepoint: Use __idx instead of idx in DO_TRACE macro to make it unique

Pavankumar Kondeti <pkondeti@codeaurora.org>
sched, trace: Fix prev_state output in sched_switch tracepoint

Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
arm64: ftrace: Fix to enable syscall events on arm64

Frieder Schrempf <frieder.schrempf@kontron.de>
mtd: nand: Fix memory allocation in nanddev_bbt_init()

Andrea Parri <andrea.parri@amarulasolutions.com>
uprobes: Fix handle_swbp() vs. unregister() + register() race once more

Sagi Grimberg <sagi@grimberg.me>
iser: set sector for ambiguous mr status errors

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
unifdef: use memcpy instead of strncpy

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
test_hexdump: use memcpy instead of strncpy

Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
blk-mq: fix corruption with direct issue


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arc/Kconfig | 2 +-
arch/arc/Makefile | 2 +-
arch/arc/configs/axs101_defconfig | 2 +
arch/arc/configs/axs103_defconfig | 1 +
arch/arc/configs/axs103_smp_defconfig | 1 +
arch/arc/configs/hsdk_defconfig | 1 +
arch/arc/configs/nps_defconfig | 2 +
arch/arc/configs/nsim_700_defconfig | 1 +
arch/arc/configs/nsimosci_defconfig | 2 +
arch/arc/configs/nsimosci_hs_defconfig | 1 +
arch/arc/configs/nsimosci_hs_smp_defconfig | 1 +
arch/arc/configs/tb10x_defconfig | 1 +
arch/arc/configs/vdk_hs38_defconfig | 1 +
arch/arc/configs/vdk_hs38_smp_defconfig | 1 +
arch/arm64/include/asm/ftrace.h | 13 +++++
arch/mips/include/asm/syscall.h | 2 +-
arch/mips/ralink/mt7620.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/kvm/svm.c | 19 +++++---
block/blk-mq.c | 26 +++++++++-
.../amd/display/amdgpu_dm/amdgpu_dm_mst_types.c | 5 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/ast/ast_main.c | 3 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_auth.c | 2 +
drivers/gpu/drm/meson/meson_crtc.c | 27 +++++++++-
drivers/gpu/drm/meson/meson_dw_hdmi.c | 1 +
drivers/gpu/drm/meson/meson_venc.c | 3 ++
drivers/gpu/drm/meson/meson_viu.c | 12 ++---
drivers/infiniband/hw/mlx5/main.c | 29 +++++------
drivers/infiniband/ulp/iser/iser_verbs.c | 7 ++-
drivers/input/joystick/xpad.c | 16 +++---
drivers/input/keyboard/cros_ec_keyb.c | 3 +-
drivers/input/keyboard/matrix_keypad.c | 23 +++++----
drivers/input/mouse/elan_i2c_core.c | 3 ++
drivers/input/mouse/synaptics.c | 1 +
drivers/mtd/nand/bbt.c | 3 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/i40e/i40e_main.c | 2 +-
drivers/scsi/lpfc/lpfc_init.c | 6 ++-
drivers/scsi/lpfc/lpfc_sli.c | 1 -
drivers/tty/serial/kgdboc.c | 43 ++++++++--------
fs/btrfs/tree-checker.c | 8 ++-
include/linux/tracepoint.h | 6 +--
include/trace/events/sched.h | 12 ++++-
kernel/events/uprobes.c | 12 ++++-
kernel/trace/trace.h | 57 ++++++++++++++++++++--
kernel/trace/trace_functions_graph.c | 4 ++
kernel/trace/trace_irqsoff.c | 2 +
kernel/trace/trace_sched_wakeup.c | 2 +
lib/test_hexdump.c | 2 +-
mm/hugetlb.c | 2 +-
mm/shmem.c | 31 ++++++++++--
mm/userfaultfd.c | 47 +++++++++++++++---
net/tipc/topsrv.c | 2 +-
scripts/unifdef.c | 4 +-
security/selinux/nlmsgtab.c | 13 ++++-
54 files changed, 354 insertions(+), 125 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-12-06 16:00    [W:0.123 / U:4.604 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site