lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Dec]   [6]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.9 000/101] 4.9.144-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.9.144 release.
There are 101 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sat Dec 8 14:29:43 UTC 2018.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.9.144-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.9.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.9.144-rc1

Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
xfs: don't fail when converting shortform attr to long form during ATTR_REPLACE

Ben Hutchings <ben.hutchings@codethink.co.uk>
f2fs: fix to do sanity check with cp_pack_start_sum

Jaegeuk Kim <jaegeuk@kernel.org>
f2fs: free meta pages if sanity check for ckpt is failed

Chao Yu <yuchao0@huawei.com>
f2fs: fix to do sanity check with block address in main area v2

Jaegeuk Kim <jaegeuk@kernel.org>
f2fs: fix missing up_read

Chao Yu <yuchao0@huawei.com>
f2fs: fix to do sanity check with block address in main area

Chao Yu <yuchao0@huawei.com>
f2fs: fix to do sanity check with node footer and iblocks

Ben Hutchings <ben.hutchings@codethink.co.uk>
f2fs: Add sanity_check_inode() function

Chao Yu <yuchao0@huawei.com>
f2fs: fix to do sanity check with user_block_count

Chao Yu <yuchao0@huawei.com>
f2fs: fix to do sanity check with secs_per_zone

Chao Yu <yuchao0@huawei.com>
f2fs: introduce and spread verify_blkaddr

Chao Yu <yuchao0@huawei.com>
f2fs: clean up with is_valid_blkaddr()

Jaegeuk Kim <jaegeuk@kernel.org>
f2fs: enhance sanity_check_raw_super() to avoid potential overflow

Jaegeuk Kim <jaegeuk@kernel.org>
f2fs: sanity check on sit entry

Yunlei He <heyunlei@huawei.com>
f2fs: check blkaddr more accuratly before issue a bio

Jaegeuk Kim <jaegeuk@kernel.org>
f2fs: return error during fill_super

Jaegeuk Kim <jaegeuk@kernel.org>
f2fs: detect wrong layout

Chao Yu <yuchao0@huawei.com>
f2fs: fix race condition in between free nid allocator/initializer

Yunlei He <heyunlei@huawei.com>
f2fs: fix a panic caused by NULL flush_cmd_control

Shaokun Zhang <zhangshaokun@hisilicon.com>
btrfs: tree-checker: Fix misleading group system information

Qu Wenruo <wqu@suse.com>
btrfs: tree-checker: Check level for leaves and nodes

Qu Wenruo <wqu@suse.com>
btrfs: Check that each block group has corresponding chunk at mount time

Qu Wenruo <wqu@suse.com>
btrfs: tree-checker: Detect invalid and empty essential trees

Qu Wenruo <wqu@suse.com>
btrfs: tree-checker: Verify block_group_item

David Sterba <dsterba@suse.com>
btrfs: tree-check: reduce stack consumption in check_dir_item

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
btrfs: tree-checker: use %zu format string for size_t

Qu Wenruo <wqu@suse.com>
btrfs: tree-checker: Add checker for dir item

Qu Wenruo <wqu@suse.com>
btrfs: tree-checker: Fix false panic for sanity test

Qu Wenruo <quwenruo.btrfs@gmx.com>
btrfs: tree-checker: Enhance btrfs_check_node output

Jeff Mahoney <jeffm@suse.com>
btrfs: struct-funcs, constify readers

Qu Wenruo <quwenruo.btrfs@gmx.com>
btrfs: Move leaf and node validation checker to tree-checker.c

Qu Wenruo <quwenruo.btrfs@gmx.com>
btrfs: Add checker for EXTENT_CSUM

Qu Wenruo <quwenruo.btrfs@gmx.com>
btrfs: Add sanity check for EXTENT_DATA when reading out leaf

Qu Wenruo <quwenruo.btrfs@gmx.com>
btrfs: Check if item pointer overlaps with the item itself

Qu Wenruo <quwenruo.btrfs@gmx.com>
btrfs: Refactor check_leaf function for later expansion

Qu Wenruo <wqu@suse.com>
btrfs: Verify that every chunk has corresponding block group at mount time

Gu Jinxiang <gujx@cn.fujitsu.com>
btrfs: validate type when reading a chunk

Mike Kravetz <mike.kravetz@oracle.com>
hugetlbfs: check for pgoff value overflow

Mike Kravetz <mike.kravetz@oracle.com>
hugetlbfs: fix offset overflow in hugetlbfs mmap

Mike Kravetz <mike.kravetz@oracle.com>
mm/hugetlb.c: don't call region_abort if region_chg fails

Lior David <qca_liord@qca.qualcomm.com>
wil6210: missing length check in wmi_set_ie

Alexei Starovoitov <ast@kernel.org>
bpf: Prevent memory disambiguation attack

Ben Hutchings <ben.hutchings@codethink.co.uk>
bpf/verifier: Pass instruction index to check_mem_access() and check_xadd()

Ben Hutchings <ben.hutchings@codethink.co.uk>
bpf/verifier: Add spi variable to check_stack_write()

Ilya Dryomov <idryomov@gmail.com>
libceph: check authorizer reply/challenge length before reading

Ilya Dryomov <idryomov@gmail.com>
libceph: weaken sizeof check in ceph_x_verify_authorizer_reply()

Ilya Dryomov <idryomov@gmail.com>
libceph: implement CEPHX_V2 calculation mode

Ilya Dryomov <idryomov@gmail.com>
libceph: add authorizer challenge

Ilya Dryomov <idryomov@gmail.com>
libceph: factor out encrypt_authorizer()

Ilya Dryomov <idryomov@gmail.com>
libceph: factor out __ceph_x_decrypt()

Ilya Dryomov <idryomov@gmail.com>
libceph: factor out __prepare_write_connect()

Ilya Dryomov <idryomov@gmail.com>
libceph: store ceph_auth_handshake pointer in ceph_connection

Ilya Dryomov <idryomov@gmail.com>
libceph: no need to drop con->mutex for ->get_authorizer()

Ilya Dryomov <idryomov@gmail.com>
libceph: drop len argument of *verify_authorizer_reply()

Guoqing Jiang <gqjiang@suse.com>
tipc: use destination length for copy string

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
net: qed: use correct strncpy() size

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
usb: gadget: dummy: fix nonsensical comparisons

Pavel Tikhomirov <ptikhomirov@virtuozzo.com>
mm: cleancache: fix corruption on missed inode invalidation

Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
reset: remove remaining WARN_ON() in <linux/reset.h>

Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
reset: make device_reset_optional() really optional

Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>
reset: add exported __reset_control_get, return NULL if optional

Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>
reset: fix optional reset_control_get stubs to return NULL

Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@gmail.com>
reset: core: fix reset_control_put

Ramiro Oliveira <Ramiro.Oliveira@synopsys.com>
reset: make optional functions really optional

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
udf: Allow mounting volumes with incorrect identification strings

Alexey Brodkin <abrodkin@synopsys.com>
arc: [devboards] Add support of NFSv3 ACL

Kevin Hilman <khilman@baylibre.com>
ARC: change defconfig defaults to ARCv2

Filipe Manana <fdmanana@suse.com>
Btrfs: fix use-after-free when dumping free space

Nikolay Borisov <nborisov@suse.com>
btrfs: Always try all copies when reading extent buffers

Adam Wong <adam@adamwong.me>
Input: elan_i2c - add support for ELAN0621 touchpad

Noah Westervelt <nwestervelt@outlook.com>
Input: elan_i2c - add ACPI ID for Lenovo IdeaPad 330-15ARR

Patrick Gaskin <patrick@pgaskin.net>
Input: elan_i2c - add ELAN0620 to the ACPI table

Christian Hoff <christian_hoff@gmx.net>
Input: matrix_keypad - check for errors from of_get_named_gpio()

Cameron Gutman <aicommander@gmail.com>
Input: xpad - quirk all PDP Xbox One gamepads

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
drm/mediatek: fix OF sibling-node lookup

Wei Wang <wawei@amazon.de>
svm: Add mutex_lock to protect apic_access_page_done on AMD systems

Todd Kjos <tkjos@android.com>
binder: fix proc->files use-after-free

Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com>
kgdboc: Fix warning with module build

Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com>
kgdboc: Fix restrict error

Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
scsi: csiostor: Avoid content leaks and casts

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: trident: Suppress gcc string warning

Martin Wilck <mwilck@suse.com>
scsi: scsi_devinfo: cleanly zero-pad devinfo strings

Sergio Correia <sergio@correia.cc>
drm: set is_master to 0 upon drm_new_set_master() failure

Sam Bobroff <sbobroff@linux.ibm.com>
drm/ast: Fix incorrect free on ioregs

Michael Guralnik <michaelgur@mellanox.com>
IB/mlx5: Avoid load failure due to unknown link width

Dmitry V. Levin <ldv@altlinux.org>
mips: fix mips_get_syscall_arg o32 check

Mathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
MIPS: ralink: Fix mt7620 nd_sd pinmux

Andrea Parri <andrea.parri@amarulasolutions.com>
uprobes: Fix handle_swbp() vs. unregister() + register() race once more

Sagi Grimberg <sagi@grimberg.me>
iser: set sector for ambiguous mr status errors

Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
x86/power/64: Use char arrays for asm function names

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
kdb: use memmove instead of overlapping memcpy

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
staging: rts5208: fix gcc-8 logic error warning

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
scsi: bfa: convert to strlcpy/strlcat

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
drm: gma500: fix logic error

Sultan Alsawaf <sultanxda@gmail.com>
ip_tunnel: Fix name string concatenate in __ip_tunnel_create()

Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
kernfs: Replace strncpy with memcpy

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
unifdef: use memcpy instead of strncpy

Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
kobject: Replace strncpy with memcpy

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
test_hexdump: use memcpy instead of strncpy

Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
disable stringop truncation warnings for now

Xiongfeng Wang <xiongfeng.wang@linaro.org>
Kbuild: suppress packed-not-aligned warning for default setting only


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 7 +-
arch/arc/Kconfig | 2 +-
arch/arc/Makefile | 2 +-
arch/arc/configs/axs101_defconfig | 2 +
arch/arc/configs/axs103_defconfig | 1 +
arch/arc/configs/axs103_smp_defconfig | 1 +
arch/arc/configs/nps_defconfig | 2 +
arch/arc/configs/nsim_700_defconfig | 1 +
arch/arc/configs/nsimosci_defconfig | 2 +
arch/arc/configs/nsimosci_hs_defconfig | 1 +
arch/arc/configs/nsimosci_hs_smp_defconfig | 1 +
arch/arc/configs/tb10x_defconfig | 1 +
arch/arc/configs/vdk_hs38_defconfig | 1 +
arch/arc/configs/vdk_hs38_smp_defconfig | 1 +
arch/mips/include/asm/syscall.h | 2 +-
arch/mips/ralink/mt7620.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/suspend_64.h | 5 +-
arch/x86/kvm/svm.c | 19 +-
arch/x86/power/hibernate_64.c | 6 +-
drivers/android/binder.c | 41 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/ast/ast_main.c | 3 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_auth.c | 2 +
drivers/gpu/drm/gma500/mdfld_intel_display.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/mediatek/mtk_hdmi.c | 5 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/mlx5/main.c | 29 +-
drivers/infiniband/ulp/iser/iser_verbs.c | 7 +-
drivers/input/joystick/xpad.c | 16 +-
drivers/input/keyboard/matrix_keypad.c | 23 +-
drivers/input/mouse/elan_i2c_core.c | 3 +
drivers/net/ethernet/qlogic/qed/qed_debug.c | 8 +-
drivers/net/wireless/ath/wil6210/wmi.c | 8 +-
drivers/reset/core.c | 79 +++-
drivers/scsi/bfa/bfa_fcbuild.c | 8 +-
drivers/scsi/bfa/bfa_fcs.c | 78 ++--
drivers/scsi/bfa/bfa_fcs_lport.c | 62 +--
drivers/scsi/bfa/bfa_ioc.c | 2 +-
drivers/scsi/bfa/bfa_svc.c | 4 +-
drivers/scsi/bfa/bfad.c | 20 +-
drivers/scsi/bfa/bfad_attr.c | 2 +-
drivers/scsi/bfa/bfad_bsg.c | 6 +-
drivers/scsi/csiostor/csio_lnode.c | 43 +-
drivers/scsi/scsi_devinfo.c | 22 +-
drivers/staging/rts5208/sd.c | 6 -
drivers/tty/serial/kgdboc.c | 43 +-
drivers/usb/gadget/udc/dummy_hcd.c | 9 +-
fs/btrfs/Makefile | 2 +-
fs/btrfs/ctree.h | 128 +++---
fs/btrfs/disk-io.c | 162 +------
fs/btrfs/extent-tree.c | 86 +++-
fs/btrfs/extent_io.c | 24 +-
fs/btrfs/extent_io.h | 19 +-
fs/btrfs/free-space-cache.c | 2 +
fs/btrfs/struct-funcs.c | 9 +-
fs/btrfs/tree-checker.c | 649 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++
fs/btrfs/tree-checker.h | 38 ++
fs/btrfs/volumes.c | 30 +-
fs/btrfs/volumes.h | 2 +
fs/ceph/mds_client.c | 15 +-
fs/f2fs/checkpoint.c | 46 +-
fs/f2fs/data.c | 33 +-
fs/f2fs/f2fs.h | 41 +-
fs/f2fs/file.c | 21 +-
fs/f2fs/inode.c | 68 ++-
fs/f2fs/node.c | 73 ++-
fs/f2fs/recovery.c | 6 +-
fs/f2fs/segment.c | 34 +-
fs/f2fs/segment.h | 48 +-
fs/f2fs/super.c | 107 ++++-
fs/hugetlbfs/inode.c | 26 +-
fs/kernfs/symlink.c | 2 +-
fs/udf/super.c | 16 +-
fs/udf/unicode.c | 14 +-
fs/xfs/libxfs/xfs_attr.c | 9 +-
include/linux/bpf_verifier.h | 1 +
include/linux/ceph/auth.h | 13 +-
include/linux/ceph/ceph_features.h | 4 +-
include/linux/ceph/messenger.h | 8 +-
include/linux/ceph/msgr.h | 2 +-
include/linux/reset.h | 92 ++--
include/uapi/linux/btrfs_tree.h | 1 +
kernel/bpf/verifier.c | 90 +++-
kernel/debug/kdb/kdb_support.c | 4 +-
kernel/events/uprobes.c | 12 +-
lib/kobject.c | 2 +-
lib/test_hexdump.c | 2 +-
mm/hugetlb.c | 10 +-
mm/truncate.c | 8 +-
net/ceph/auth.c | 20 +-
net/ceph/auth_x.c | 225 ++++++++--
net/ceph/auth_x_protocol.h | 7 +
net/ceph/messenger.c | 101 +++--
net/ceph/osd_client.c | 15 +-
net/ipv4/ip_tunnel.c | 4 +-
net/tipc/subscr.c | 2 +-
scripts/Makefile.extrawarn | 3 +
scripts/unifdef.c | 4 +-
sound/pci/trident/trident.c | 2 +-
97 files changed, 2154 insertions(+), 778 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-12-06 15:53    [W:0.266 / U:11.316 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site