lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Dec]   [6]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH v2 1/3] mm/mmu_notifier: use structure for invalidate_range_start/end callback
On Wed, Dec 05, 2018 at 12:36:26AM -0500, jglisse@redhat.com wrote:
> From: Jérôme Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com>
>
> To avoid having to change many callback definition everytime we want
> to add a parameter use a structure to group all parameters for the
> mmu_notifier invalidate_range_start/end callback. No functional changes
> with this patch.
>
> Signed-off-by: Jérôme Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com>
> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <mawilcox@microsoft.com>
> Cc: Ross Zwisler <zwisler@kernel.org>
> Cc: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
> Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
> Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
> Cc: Radim Krčmář <rkrcmar@redhat.com>
> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org>
> Cc: Christian Koenig <christian.koenig@amd.com>
> Cc: Felix Kuehling <felix.kuehling@amd.com>
> Cc: Ralph Campbell <rcampbell@nvidia.com>
> Cc: John Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com>
> Cc: kvm@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
> Cc: linux-rdma@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org
> ---
> drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_mn.c | 43 +++++++++++--------------
> drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_gem_userptr.c | 14 ++++----
> drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_mn.c | 16 ++++-----
> drivers/infiniband/core/umem_odp.c | 20 +++++-------
> drivers/infiniband/hw/hfi1/mmu_rb.c | 13 +++-----
> drivers/misc/mic/scif/scif_dma.c | 11 ++-----
> drivers/misc/sgi-gru/grutlbpurge.c | 14 ++++----
> drivers/xen/gntdev.c | 12 +++----
> include/linux/mmu_notifier.h | 14 +++++---
> mm/hmm.c | 23 ++++++-------
> mm/mmu_notifier.c | 21 ++++++++++--
> virt/kvm/kvm_main.c | 14 +++-----
> 12 files changed, 102 insertions(+), 113 deletions(-)

The changes to drivers/infiniband look mechanical and fine to me.

It even looks like this avoids merge conflicts with the other changes
to these files :)

For infiniband:

Acked-by: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@mellanox.com>

I assume this will go through the mm tree?

Jason

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-12-07 04:31    [W:0.138 / U:0.008 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site