lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Dec]   [6]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Date
SubjectRe: [PATCH] dt-bindings: sifive: describe sifive-blocks versioning


On Thu, 6 Dec 2018, Rob Herring wrote:

> On Wed, Nov 21, 2018 at 05:06:56PM -0800, Paul Walmsley wrote:
> >
> > For IP blocks that are generated from the public, open-source
> > sifive-blocks repository, describe the version numbering policy
> > that its maintainers intend to use, upon request from Rob
> > Herring <robh@kernel.org>.
> >
> > Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
> > Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com>
> > Cc: Megan Wachs <megan@sifive.com>
> > Cc: Wesley Terpstra <wesley@sifive.com>
> > Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
> > Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
> > Cc: linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org
> > Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
> > Signed-off-by: Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com>
> > Signed-off-by: Paul Walmsley <paul@pwsan.com>
> > ---
> >
> > Hi Rob, please let me know if this document works with your
> > requirements, or if some changes are needed. - Paul
>
> Looks pretty good to me.
>
> > .../sifive/sifive-blocks-ip-versioning.txt | 38 +++++++++++++++++++
> > 1 file changed, 38 insertions(+)
> > create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/sifive/sifive-blocks-ip-versioning.txt
>
> Use the path that was suggested.

Could you remind me which one that is?

> > +
> > +An example is "sifive,uart0" from:
> > +
> > +https://github.com/sifive/sifive-blocks/blob/master/src/main/scala/devices/uart/UART.scala#L43
>
> That's nice, but will be out of date as soon as someone adds or removes
> a line above it. Can you point to a tagged version?

Will do

- Paul

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-12-07 01:46    [W:0.044 / U:11.248 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site