lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Dec]   [6]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 05/75] perf env: Also consider env->arch == NULL as local operation
Date
From: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>

We'll set a new machine field based on env->arch, which for live mode,
like with 'perf top' means we need to use uname() to figure the name of
the arch, fix perf_env__arch() to consider both (env == NULL) and
(env->arch == NULL) as local operation.

Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>
Cc: Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com>
Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-vcz4ufzdon7cwy8dm2ua53xk@git.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/util/env.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/env.c b/tools/perf/util/env.c
index 59f38c7693f8..4c23779e271a 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/env.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/env.c
@@ -166,7 +166,7 @@ const char *perf_env__arch(struct perf_env *env)
struct utsname uts;
char *arch_name;

- if (!env) { /* Assume local operation */
+ if (!env || !env->arch) { /* Assume local operation */
if (uname(&uts) < 0)
return NULL;
arch_name = uts.machine;
--
2.19.2
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-12-06 22:56    [W:0.025 / U:2.672 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site