lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Dec]   [6]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 24/75] perf annotate: Create a annotate2 flag in struct symbol
Date
From: Jin Yao <yao.jin@linux.intel.com>

We often use the symbol__annotate2() to annotate a specified symbol.
While annotating may take some time, so in order to avoid annotating the
same symbol repeatedly, the patch creates a new flag to indicate the
symbol has been annotated.

Signed-off-by: Jin Yao <yao.jin@linux.intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Reviewed-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Kan Liang <kan.liang@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1543586097-27632-3-git-send-email-yao.jin@linux.intel.com
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/util/annotate.c | 1 +
tools/perf/util/symbol.h | 1 +
2 files changed, 2 insertions(+)

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/annotate.c b/tools/perf/util/annotate.c
index 4b2b1b09b8f1..f69d8e177fa3 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/annotate.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/annotate.c
@@ -2798,6 +2798,7 @@ int symbol__annotate2(struct symbol *sym, struct map *map, struct perf_evsel *ev
notes->nr_events = nr_pcnt;

annotation__update_column_widths(notes);
+ sym->annotate2 = true;

return 0;

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/symbol.h b/tools/perf/util/symbol.h
index d026d215bdc6..14d9d438e7e2 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/symbol.h
+++ b/tools/perf/util/symbol.h
@@ -63,6 +63,7 @@ struct symbol {
u8 ignore:1;
u8 inlined:1;
u8 arch_sym;
+ bool annotate2;
char name[0];
};

--
2.19.2
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-12-06 22:28    [W:0.044 / U:0.028 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site