lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Dec]   [30]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v2 10/14] drm: remove include of drmP.h from drm_modeset_helper.h
Date
drmP.h is an relic from the days when there was a single header file.
To enable the removal of drmP.h from all users drop include
of drmP.h from drm_modeset_helper.h.

A few files relied on the file included in drmP.h - add explicit
include statements to these files.
Build tested with arm and x86.

v2:
- Add forward declarations to drm_modeset_helper.h (Laurent Pinchart)

Signed-off-by: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
Reviewed-by: Laurent Pinchart <Laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Cc: Alexey Brodkin <abrodkin@synopsys.com>
Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>
Cc: Archit Taneja <architt@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>
Cc: Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@bootlin.com>
Cc: Sean Paul <sean@poorly.run>
Cc: Kieran Bingham <kieran.bingham+renesas@ideasonboard.com>
---
drivers/gpu/drm/arc/arcpgu_sim.c | 1 +
drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/cdns-dsi.c | 2 ++
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_modeset_helper.c | 2 ++
drivers/gpu/drm/rcar-du/rcar_lvds.c | 1 +
include/drm/drm_modeset_helper.h | 6 +++++-
5 files changed, 11 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/arc/arcpgu_sim.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/arc/arcpgu_sim.c
index 68629e614990..3b7556f62230 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/arc/arcpgu_sim.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/arc/arcpgu_sim.c
@@ -14,6 +14,7 @@
*
*/

+#include <drm/drm_device.h>
#include <drm/drm_crtc_helper.h>
#include <drm/drm_atomic_helper.h>

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/cdns-dsi.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/cdns-dsi.c
index ce9496d13986..4b73d0969468 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/cdns-dsi.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/cdns-dsi.c
@@ -8,11 +8,13 @@
#include <drm/drm_atomic_helper.h>
#include <drm/drm_bridge.h>
#include <drm/drm_crtc_helper.h>
+#include <drm/drm_drv.h>
#include <drm/drm_mipi_dsi.h>
#include <drm/drm_panel.h>
#include <video/mipi_display.h>

#include <linux/clk.h>
+#include <linux/interrupt.h>
#include <linux/iopoll.h>
#include <linux/module.h>
#include <linux/of_address.h>
diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/drm_modeset_helper.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/drm_modeset_helper.c
index 9150fa385bba..9bc1ef788c77 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/drm_modeset_helper.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/drm_modeset_helper.c
@@ -23,8 +23,10 @@
#include <drm/drm_atomic_helper.h>
#include <drm/drm_crtc_helper.h>
#include <drm/drm_fb_helper.h>
+#include <drm/drm_fourcc.h>
#include <drm/drm_modeset_helper.h>
#include <drm/drm_plane_helper.h>
+#include <drm/drm_print.h>

/**
* DOC: aux kms helpers
diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/rcar-du/rcar_lvds.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/rcar-du/rcar_lvds.c
index 534a128a869d..8010ed702509 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/rcar-du/rcar_lvds.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/rcar-du/rcar_lvds.c
@@ -10,6 +10,7 @@
#include <linux/clk.h>
#include <linux/delay.h>
#include <linux/io.h>
+#include <linux/module.h>
#include <linux/of.h>
#include <linux/of_device.h>
#include <linux/of_graph.h>
diff --git a/include/drm/drm_modeset_helper.h b/include/drm/drm_modeset_helper.h
index efa337f03129..995fd981cab0 100644
--- a/include/drm/drm_modeset_helper.h
+++ b/include/drm/drm_modeset_helper.h
@@ -23,7 +23,11 @@
#ifndef __DRM_KMS_HELPER_H__
#define __DRM_KMS_HELPER_H__

-#include <drm/drmP.h>
+struct drm_crtc;
+struct drm_crtc_funcs;
+struct drm_device;
+struct drm_framebuffer;
+struct drm_mode_fb_cmd2;

void drm_helper_move_panel_connectors_to_head(struct drm_device *);

--
2.12.0
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-12-30 18:49    [W:0.024 / U:37.608 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site