lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Dec]   [30]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v2 08/14] drm: remove include of drmP.h from bridge/dw_hdmi.h
Date
drmP.h is an relic from the days when there was a single header file.
To enable the removal of drmP.h from all users drop include
of drmP.h from bridge/dw_hdmi.h.

A few files relied on the file included in drmP.h - add explicit
include statements or forward declarations to these files.
Build tested with arm and x86.

v2:
- prefer forward declarations when possible (Laurent Pinchart)
- sort include files (Laurent Pinchart)

Signed-off-by: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
Reviewed-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Cc: Archit Taneja <architt@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>
Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>
Cc: Kieran Bingham <kieran.bingham+renesas@ideasonboard.com>
Cc: Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@nxp.com>
Cc: Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>
Cc: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@bootlin.com>
---
drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/synopsys/dw-hdmi-i2s-audio.c | 4 ++++
drivers/gpu/drm/rcar-du/rcar_dw_hdmi.c | 1 +
include/drm/bridge/dw_hdmi.h | 6 ++++--
3 files changed, 9 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/synopsys/dw-hdmi-i2s-audio.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/synopsys/dw-hdmi-i2s-audio.c
index 2228689d9a5e..5cbb71a866d5 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/synopsys/dw-hdmi-i2s-audio.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/synopsys/dw-hdmi-i2s-audio.c
@@ -5,6 +5,10 @@
* Copyright (c) 2017 Renesas Solutions Corp.
* Kuninori Morimoto <kuninori.morimoto.gx@renesas.com>
*/
+
+#include <linux/dma-mapping.h>
+#include <linux/module.h>
+
#include <drm/bridge/dw_hdmi.h>

#include <sound/hdmi-codec.h>
diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/rcar-du/rcar_dw_hdmi.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/rcar-du/rcar_dw_hdmi.c
index 75490a3e0a2a..790d499daa10 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/rcar-du/rcar_dw_hdmi.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/rcar-du/rcar_dw_hdmi.c
@@ -7,6 +7,7 @@
* Contact: Laurent Pinchart (laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com)
*/

+#include <linux/mod_devicetable.h>
#include <linux/module.h>
#include <linux/platform_device.h>

diff --git a/include/drm/bridge/dw_hdmi.h b/include/drm/bridge/dw_hdmi.h
index 9c56412bb2cf..9f93895dde88 100644
--- a/include/drm/bridge/dw_hdmi.h
+++ b/include/drm/bridge/dw_hdmi.h
@@ -10,9 +10,11 @@
#ifndef __DW_HDMI__
#define __DW_HDMI__

-#include <drm/drmP.h>
-
+struct drm_connector;
+struct drm_display_mode;
+struct drm_encoder;
struct dw_hdmi;
+struct platform_device;

/**
* DOC: Supported input formats and encodings
--
2.12.0
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-12-30 18:50    [W:0.041 / U:0.944 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site