lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Dec]   [27]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH v1 4/7] drm: remove include of drmP.h from bridge/dw_hdmi.h
Date
Hi Sam,

Thank you for the patch.

On Wednesday, 26 December 2018 23:03:50 EET Sam Ravnborg wrote:
> Add missing includes in dw_hdmi.h and
> fix fallout in drivers.
>
> Signed-off-by: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
> Cc: Archit Taneja <architt@codeaurora.org>
> Cc: Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>
> Cc: Laurent Pinchart <Laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
> Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
> Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>
> Cc: Kieran Bingham <kieran.bingham+renesas@ideasonboard.com>
> Cc: Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@nxp.com>
> Cc: Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>
> Cc: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@bootlin.com>
> ---
> drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/synopsys/dw-hdmi-i2s-audio.c | 4 ++++
> drivers/gpu/drm/rcar-du/rcar_dw_hdmi.c | 1 +
> include/drm/bridge/dw_hdmi.h | 5 ++++-
> 3 files changed, 9 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)
>
> diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/synopsys/dw-hdmi-i2s-audio.c
> b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/synopsys/dw-hdmi-i2s-audio.c index
> 8f9c8a6b46de..c61ec4caaa84 100644
> --- a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/synopsys/dw-hdmi-i2s-audio.c
> +++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/synopsys/dw-hdmi-i2s-audio.c
> @@ -8,6 +8,10 @@
> * it under the terms of the GNU General Public License version 2 as
> * published by the Free Software Foundation.
> */
> +
> +#include <linux/dma-mapping.h>
> +#include <linux/module.h>
> +
> #include <drm/bridge/dw_hdmi.h>
>
> #include <sound/hdmi-codec.h>
> diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/rcar-du/rcar_dw_hdmi.c
> b/drivers/gpu/drm/rcar-du/rcar_dw_hdmi.c index 75490a3e0a2a..f5b07a2e3f59
> 100644
> --- a/drivers/gpu/drm/rcar-du/rcar_dw_hdmi.c
> +++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/rcar-du/rcar_dw_hdmi.c
> @@ -8,6 +8,7 @@
> */
>
> #include <linux/module.h>
> +#include <linux/mod_devicetable.h>

Nitpicking, _ comes before u.

> #include <linux/platform_device.h>
>
> #include <drm/bridge/dw_hdmi.h>
> diff --git a/include/drm/bridge/dw_hdmi.h b/include/drm/bridge/dw_hdmi.h
> index ccb5aa8468e0..b0218ee75a65 100644
> --- a/include/drm/bridge/dw_hdmi.h
> +++ b/include/drm/bridge/dw_hdmi.h
> @@ -10,7 +10,10 @@
> #ifndef __DW_HDMI__
> #define __DW_HDMI__
>
> -#include <drm/drmP.h>
> +#include <linux/platform_device.h>

I think you can replace this with a forward declaration of struct
platform_device. You will likely need to handle more fallout.

> +#include <drm/drm_connector.h>
> +#include <drm/drm_modes.h>

Please add forward definitions for structures used in this file and not
defined in the above headers. I'm thinking about struct regmap and struct
drm_encoder. They may be defined in headers included from the above three, or
from headers included from files including dw_hdmi.h, but we shouldn't rely on
that as it may change.

With this fixed,

Reviewed-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>

> struct dw_hdmi;

--
Regards,

Laurent Pinchart



\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-12-27 11:01    [W:0.071 / U:25.424 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site