lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Dec]   [11]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:locking/core] tools/lib/lockdep: Add dummy print_irqtrace_events() implementation
Commit-ID:  ac862d9b2fd084b50ee7a332a35d8d8d3228ce09
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/ac862d9b2fd084b50ee7a332a35d8d8d3228ce09
Author: Bart Van Assche <bvanassche@acm.org>
AuthorDate: Thu, 6 Dec 2018 17:11:30 -0800
Committer: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
CommitDate: Tue, 11 Dec 2018 14:54:50 +0100

tools/lib/lockdep: Add dummy print_irqtrace_events() implementation

This patch avoids that linking against liblockdep fails due to no
print_irqtrace_events() definition being available.

Signed-off-by: Bart Van Assche <bvanassche@acm.org>
Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Johannes Berg <johannes@sipsolutions.net>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Sasha Levin <sasha.levin@oracle.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Waiman Long <longman@redhat.com>
Cc: johannes.berg@intel.com
Cc: tj@kernel.org
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20181207011148.251812-7-bvanassche@acm.org
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
tools/lib/lockdep/lockdep.c | 5 +++++
1 file changed, 5 insertions(+)

diff --git a/tools/lib/lockdep/lockdep.c b/tools/lib/lockdep/lockdep.c
index 6002fcf2f9bc..348a9d0fb766 100644
--- a/tools/lib/lockdep/lockdep.c
+++ b/tools/lib/lockdep/lockdep.c
@@ -15,6 +15,11 @@ u32 prandom_u32(void)
abort();
}

+void print_irqtrace_events(struct task_struct *curr)
+{
+ abort();
+}
+
static struct new_utsname *init_utsname(void)
{
static struct new_utsname n = (struct new_utsname) {
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-12-11 16:26    [W:0.245 / U:0.160 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site