lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Dec]   [11]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:locking/core] tools/lib/lockdep/tests: Run lockdep tests a second time under Valgrind
Commit-ID:  2b28a8609ec9891e37607ae20688b4ab34f2778c
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/2b28a8609ec9891e37607ae20688b4ab34f2778c
Author: Bart Van Assche <bvanassche@acm.org>
AuthorDate: Thu, 6 Dec 2018 17:11:28 -0800
Committer: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
CommitDate: Tue, 11 Dec 2018 14:54:49 +0100

tools/lib/lockdep/tests: Run lockdep tests a second time under Valgrind

This improves test coverage.

Signed-off-by: Bart Van Assche <bvanassche@acm.org>
Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Johannes Berg <johannes@sipsolutions.net>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Sasha Levin <sasha.levin@oracle.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Waiman Long <longman@redhat.com>
Cc: johannes.berg@intel.com
Cc: tj@kernel.org
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20181207011148.251812-5-bvanassche@acm.org
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
tools/lib/lockdep/run_tests.sh | 14 ++++++++++++++
1 file changed, 14 insertions(+)

diff --git a/tools/lib/lockdep/run_tests.sh b/tools/lib/lockdep/run_tests.sh
index bc36178329a8..c8fbd0306960 100755
--- a/tools/lib/lockdep/run_tests.sh
+++ b/tools/lib/lockdep/run_tests.sh
@@ -31,3 +31,17 @@ find tests -name '*.c' | sort | while read -r i; do
fi
rm -f "tests/$testname"
done
+
+find tests -name '*.c' | sort | while read -r i; do
+ testname=$(basename "$i" .c)
+ echo -ne "(PRELOAD + Valgrind) $testname... "
+ if gcc -o "tests/$testname" -pthread -Iinclude "$i" &&
+ { timeout 10 valgrind --read-var-info=yes ./lockdep "./tests/$testname" >& "tests/${testname}.vg.out"; true; } &&
+ "tests/${testname}.sh" < "tests/${testname}.vg.out" &&
+ ! grep -Eq '(^==[0-9]*== (Invalid |Uninitialised ))|Mismatched free|Source and destination overlap| UME ' "tests/${testname}.vg.out"; then
+ echo "PASSED!"
+ else
+ echo "FAILED!"
+ fi
+ rm -f "tests/$testname"
+done
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-12-11 16:25    [W:0.145 / U:5.992 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site