lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Nov]   [29]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.19 000/110] 4.19.6-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.19.6 release.
There are 110 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sat Dec 1 13:58:54 UTC 2018.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.19.6-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.19.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.19.6-rc1

Hugues Fruchet <hugues.fruchet@st.com>
media: ov5640: fix auto controls values when switching to manual mode

Hugues Fruchet <hugues.fruchet@st.com>
media: ov5640: fix wrong binning value in exposure calculation

Hugues Fruchet <hugues.fruchet@st.com>
media: ov5640: fix auto gain & exposure when changing mode

Hugues Fruchet <hugues.fruchet@st.com>
media: ov5640: fix exposure regression

Jacopo Mondi <jacopo@jmondi.org>
media: ov5640: Fix timings setup code

Jacopo Mondi <jacopo@jmondi.org>
media: ov5640: Re-work MIPI startup sequence

Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
rcu: Make need_resched() respond to urgent RCU-QS needs

Andreas Gruenbacher <agruenba@redhat.com>
gfs2: Fix iomap buffer head reference counting bug

Greg Kroah-Hartman <greg@kroah.com>
tty: wipe buffer if not echoing data

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
tty: wipe buffer.

Sebastien Boisvert <sebhtml@videotron.qc.ca>
include/linux/pfn_t.h: force '~' to be parsed as an unary operator

Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org>
dax: Avoid losing wakeup in dax_lock_mapping_entry

Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
mm, page_alloc: check for max order in hot path

Yufen Yu <yuyufen@huawei.com>
tmpfs: make lseek(SEEK_DATA/SEK_HOLE) return ENXIO with a negative offset

Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
mm, memory_hotplug: check zone_movable in has_unmovable_pages

Vitaly Wool <vitalywool@gmail.com>
z3fold: fix possible reclaim races

Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
efi/arm: Revert deferred unmap of early memmap mapping

Satheesh Rajendran <sathnaga@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
powerpc/numa: Suppress "VPHN is not supported" messages

Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@hammerspace.com>
NFSv4: Fix an Oops during delegation callbacks

Prarit Bhargava <prarit@redhat.com>
kdb: Use strscpy with destination buffer size

Philip Yang <Philip.Yang@amd.com>
drm/amdgpu: fix bug with IH ring setup

Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>
RISC-V: Silence some module warnings on 32-bit

David Abdurachmanov <david.abdurachmanov@gmail.com>
riscv: add missing vdso_install target

Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@hammerspace.com>
SUNRPC: Fix a bogus get/put in generic_key_to_expire()

Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.com>
block: copy ioprio in __bio_clone_fast() and bounce

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
ARM: spectre-v2: per-CPU vtables to work around big.Little systems

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
ARM: add PROC_VTABLE and PROC_TABLE macros

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
ARM: clean up per-processor check_bugs method call

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
ARM: make lookup_processor_type() non-__init

Kan Liang <kan.liang@linux.intel.com>
perf/x86/intel/uncore: Add more IMC PCI IDs for KabyLake and CoffeeLake CPUs

Patrick Bellasi <patrick.bellasi@arm.com>
sched/fair: Fix cpu_util_wake() for 'execl' type workloads

Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
powerpc/io: Fix the IO workarounds code to work with Radix

Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
floppy: fix race condition in __floppy_read_block_0()

Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
crypto: simd - correctly take reqsize of wrapped skcipher into account

Xulin Sun <xulin.sun@windriver.com>
rtc: pcf2127: fix a kmemleak caused in pcf2127_i2c_gather_write

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
rtc: cmos: Do not export alarm rtc_ops when we do not support alarms

Anson Huang <anson.huang@nxp.com>
cpufreq: imx6q: add return value check for voltage scale

Scott Wood <oss@buserror.net>
KVM: PPC: Move and undef TRACE_INCLUDE_PATH/FILE

YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
scsi: hisi_sas: Remove set but not used variable 'dq_list'

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
scsi: lpfc: fix remoteport access

Masayoshi Mizuma <m.mizuma@jp.fujitsu.com>
tools/testing/nvdimm: Fix the array size for dimm devices.

Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@baylibre.com>
pinctrl: meson: fix meson8b ao pull register bits

Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@baylibre.com>
pinctrl: meson: fix meson8 ao pull register bits

Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@baylibre.com>
pinctrl: meson: fix gxl ao pull register bits

Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@baylibre.com>
pinctrl: meson: fix gxbb ao pull register bits

Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@baylibre.com>
pinctrl: meson: fix pinconf bias disable

Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
fanotify: fix handling of events on child sub-directory

Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
fsnotify: generalize handling of extra event flags

Michael J. Ruhl <michael.j.ruhl@intel.com>
IB/hfi1: Eliminate races in the SDMA send error path

Erik Schmauss <erik.schmauss@intel.com>
ACPICA: AML interpreter: add region addresses in global list during initialization

Marc Kleine-Budde <mkl@pengutronix.de>
can: flexcan: remove not needed struct flexcan_priv::tx_mb and struct flexcan_priv::tx_mb_idx

Alexander Stein <alexander.stein@systec-electronic.com>
can: flexcan: Always use last mailbox for TX

Lukas Wunner <lukas@wunner.de>
can: hi311x: Use level-triggered interrupt

Oliver Hartkopp <socketcan@hartkopp.net>
can: raw: check for CAN FD capable netdev in raw_sendmsg()

Oleksij Rempel <o.rempel@pengutronix.de>
can: flexcan: handle tx-complete CAN frames via rx-offload infrastructure

Oleksij Rempel <o.rempel@pengutronix.de>
can: flexcan: use can_rx_offload_queue_sorted() for flexcan_irq_bus_*()

Oleksij Rempel <o.rempel@pengutronix.de>
can: rx-offload: rename can_rx_offload_irq_queue_err_skb() to can_rx_offload_queue_tail()

Oleksij Rempel <o.rempel@pengutronix.de>
can: rx-offload: introduce can_rx_offload_get_echo_skb() and can_rx_offload_queue_sorted() functions

Marc Kleine-Budde <mkl@pengutronix.de>
can: dev: __can_get_echo_skb(): print error message, if trying to echo non existing skb

Marc Kleine-Budde <mkl@pengutronix.de>
can: dev: __can_get_echo_skb(): Don't crash the kernel if can_priv::echo_skb is accessed out of bounds

Marc Kleine-Budde <mkl@pengutronix.de>
can: dev: __can_get_echo_skb(): replace struct can_frame by canfd_frame to access frame length

Marc Kleine-Budde <mkl@pengutronix.de>
can: dev: can_get_echo_skb(): factor out non sending code to __can_get_echo_skb()

Pankaj Bansal <pankaj.bansal@nxp.com>
can: flexcan: Unlock the MB unconditionally

Thomas Zimmermann <tzimmermann@suse.de>
drm/ast: Remove existing framebuffers before loading driver

Y.C. Chen <yc_chen@aspeedtech.com>
drm/ast: fixed cursor may disappear sometimes

Y.C. Chen <yc_chen@aspeedtech.com>
drm/ast: change resolution may cause screen blurred

Ville Syrjälä <ville.syrjala@linux.intel.com>
drm/i915: Disable LP3 watermarks on all SNB machines

Felix Kuehling <Felix.Kuehling@amd.com>
drm/amdgpu: Fix oops when pp_funcs->switch_power_profile is unset

Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@bootlin.com>
drm/vc4: Set ->legacy_cursor_update to false when doing non-async updates

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
drm/amdgpu: Add missing firmware entry for HAINAN

Paul Kocialkowski <paul.kocialkowski@bootlin.com>
drm/fb-helper: Blacklist writeback when adding connectors to fbdev

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
tcp: do not release socket ownership in tcp_close()

Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.ibm.com>
mm/memory.c: recheck page table entry with page table lock held

Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
mm: don't warn about large allocations for slab

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
llc: do not use sk_eat_skb()

Andrew Price <anprice@redhat.com>
gfs2: Don't leave s_fs_info pointing to freed memory in init_sbd

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
sctp: clear the transport of some out_chunk_list chunks in sctp_assoc_rm_peer

Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>
bfs: add sanity check at bfs_fill_super()

Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
Input: synaptics - avoid using uninitialized variable when probing

Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@i-love.sakura.ne.jp>
selinux: Add __GFP_NOWARN to allocation at str_read()

Dominique Martinet <dominique.martinet@cea.fr>
v9fs_dir_readdir: fix double-free on p9stat_read error

Konstantin Khlebnikov <khlebnikov@yandex-team.ru>
tools/power/cpupower: fix compilation with STATIC=true

Keerthy <j-keerthy@ti.com>
opp: ti-opp-supply: Correct the supply in _get_optimal_vdd_voltage call

Keerthy <j-keerthy@ti.com>
opp: ti-opp-supply: Dynamically update u_volt_min

Rafał Miłecki <rafal@milecki.pl>
brcmfmac: fix reporting support for 160 MHz channels

Luca Coelho <luciano.coelho@intel.com>
iwlwifi: mvm: don't use SAR Geo if basic SAR is not used

Emmanuel Grumbach <emmanuel.grumbach@intel.com>
iwlwifi: mvm: fix regulatory domain update when the firmware starts

Emmanuel Grumbach <emmanuel.grumbach@intel.com>
iwlwifi: mvm: support sta_statistics() even on older firmware

Matt Chen <matt.chen@intel.com>
iwlwifi: fix wrong WGDS_WIFI_DATA_SIZE

Vladimir Zapolskiy <vz@mleia.com>
gpio: don't free unallocated ida on gpiochip_add_data_with_key() error path

Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
mmc: sdhci-pci: Workaround GLK firmware failing to restore the tuning value

Rajat Jain <rajatja@google.com>
mmc: sdhci-pci: Try "cd" for card-detect lookup before using NULL

Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Documentation/security-bugs: Postpone fix publication in exceptional cases

Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Documentation/security-bugs: Clarify treatment of embargoed information

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
MAINTAINERS: Add Sasha as a stable branch maintainer

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: oss: Use kvzalloc() for local buffer allocations

Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@linux.intel.com>
usb: xhci: Prevent bus suspend if a port connect change or polling state is detected

Cherian, George <George.Cherian@cavium.com>
xhci: Add quirk to workaround the errata seen on Cavium Thunder-X2 Soc

Aaron Ma <aaron.ma@canonical.com>
usb: xhci: fix timeout for transition from RExit to U0

Aaron Ma <aaron.ma@canonical.com>
usb: xhci: fix uninitialized completion when USB3 port got wrong status

Sandeep Singh <sandeep.singh@amd.com>
xhci: Add check for invalid byte size error when UAS devices are connected.

Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@linux.intel.com>
xhci: handle port status events for removed USB3 hcd

Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@linux.intel.com>
xhci: Fix leaking USB3 shared_hcd at xhci removal

Kuppuswamy Sathyanarayanan <sathyanarayanan.kuppuswamy@linux.intel.com>
usb: dwc3: Fix NULL pointer exception in dwc3_pci_remove()

Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
usb: dwc3: core: Clean up ULPI device

Thinh Nguyen <Thinh.Nguyen@synopsys.com>
usb: dwc3: gadget: Properly check last unaligned/zero chain TRB

Felipe Balbi <felipe.balbi@linux.intel.com>
usb: dwc3: gadget: fix ISOC TRB type on unaligned transfers

Dennis Wassenberg <dennis.wassenberg@secunet.com>
usb: core: Fix hub port connection events lost

Alistair Strachan <astrachan@google.com>
efi/libstub: arm: support building with clang

Rodrigo Rivas Costa <rodrigorivascosta@gmail.com>
HID: steam: remove input device when a hid client is running.


-------------

Diffstat:

Documentation/admin-guide/security-bugs.rst | 48 ++--
.../devicetree/bindings/net/can/holt_hi311x.txt | 2 +-
MAINTAINERS | 1 +
Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/include/asm/proc-fns.h | 61 ++++-
arch/arm/kernel/bugs.c | 4 +-
arch/arm/kernel/head-common.S | 6 +-
arch/arm/kernel/setup.c | 9 +-
arch/arm/kernel/smp.c | 31 +++
arch/arm/mm/proc-v7-bugs.c | 17 +-
arch/powerpc/include/asm/io.h | 20 +-
arch/powerpc/kvm/trace.h | 8 +-
arch/powerpc/kvm/trace_booke.h | 9 +-
arch/powerpc/kvm/trace_hv.h | 9 +-
arch/powerpc/kvm/trace_pr.h | 9 +-
arch/powerpc/mm/numa.c | 2 +-
arch/riscv/Makefile | 4 +
arch/riscv/kernel/module.c | 12 +-
arch/x86/events/intel/uncore_snb.c | 115 ++++++++-
block/bio.c | 1 +
block/bounce.c | 1 +
crypto/simd.c | 5 +-
drivers/acpi/acpica/dsopcode.c | 4 +
drivers/block/floppy.c | 3 +-
drivers/cpufreq/imx6q-cpufreq.c | 7 +-
drivers/firmware/efi/arm-init.c | 4 +
drivers/firmware/efi/arm-runtime.c | 2 +-
drivers/firmware/efi/libstub/Makefile | 3 +-
drivers/firmware/efi/memmap.c | 3 +
drivers/gpio/gpiolib.c | 5 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_amdkfd.c | 7 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/gmc_v6_0.c | 1 +
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/vega10_ih.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/ast/ast_drv.c | 21 ++
drivers/gpu/drm/ast/ast_mode.c | 3 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_fb_helper.c | 3 +
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_pm.c | 41 +++-
drivers/gpu/drm/vc4/vc4_kms.c | 6 +
drivers/hid/hid-steam.c | 154 +++++++-----
drivers/infiniband/hw/hfi1/user_sdma.c | 87 +++----
drivers/infiniband/hw/hfi1/user_sdma.h | 3 -
drivers/input/mouse/synaptics.c | 4 +-
drivers/media/i2c/ov5640.c | 263 +++++++++++++--------
drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-pci-core.c | 86 ++++++-
drivers/net/can/dev.c | 48 +++-
drivers/net/can/flexcan.c | 108 +++++----
drivers/net/can/rx-offload.c | 51 +++-
drivers/net/can/spi/hi311x.c | 2 +-
.../broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/cfg80211.c | 3 +-
drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/fw/acpi.h | 4 +-
drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/mvm/fw.c | 38 ++-
drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/mvm/mac80211.c | 12 +-
drivers/net/wireless/intel/iwlwifi/mvm/nvm.c | 5 +-
drivers/opp/ti-opp-supply.c | 5 +-
drivers/pinctrl/meson/pinctrl-meson-gxbb.c | 2 +-
drivers/pinctrl/meson/pinctrl-meson-gxl.c | 2 +-
drivers/pinctrl/meson/pinctrl-meson.c | 2 +-
drivers/pinctrl/meson/pinctrl-meson8.c | 2 +-
drivers/pinctrl/meson/pinctrl-meson8b.c | 2 +-
drivers/rtc/rtc-cmos.c | 16 +-
drivers/rtc/rtc-pcf2127.c | 3 +
drivers/scsi/hisi_sas/hisi_sas_v1_hw.c | 2 -
drivers/scsi/hisi_sas/hisi_sas_v2_hw.c | 2 -
drivers/scsi/hisi_sas/hisi_sas_v3_hw.c | 2 -
drivers/scsi/lpfc/lpfc_debugfs.c | 2 +
drivers/tty/n_tty.c | 20 +-
drivers/tty/tty_buffer.c | 6 +-
drivers/usb/core/hub.c | 4 +-
drivers/usb/dwc3/core.c | 1 +
drivers/usb/dwc3/dwc3-pci.c | 4 +-
drivers/usb/dwc3/gadget.c | 8 +-
drivers/usb/host/xhci-histb.c | 6 +-
drivers/usb/host/xhci-hub.c | 66 ++++--
drivers/usb/host/xhci-mtk.c | 6 +-
drivers/usb/host/xhci-pci.c | 6 +
drivers/usb/host/xhci-plat.c | 6 +-
drivers/usb/host/xhci-ring.c | 45 +++-
drivers/usb/host/xhci-tegra.c | 1 +
drivers/usb/host/xhci.c | 2 -
drivers/usb/host/xhci.h | 3 +-
fs/9p/vfs_dir.c | 11 -
fs/bfs/inode.c | 9 +-
fs/dax.c | 7 +-
fs/gfs2/bmap.c | 40 ++--
fs/gfs2/ops_fstype.c | 2 +-
fs/nfs/callback_proc.c | 4 +-
fs/nfs/delegation.c | 11 +-
fs/notify/fanotify/fanotify.c | 10 +-
fs/notify/fsnotify.c | 15 +-
include/linux/can/dev.h | 1 +
include/linux/can/rx-offload.h | 7 +-
include/linux/fsnotify_backend.h | 9 +-
include/linux/pfn_t.h | 2 +-
include/net/sock.h | 1 +
kernel/debug/kdb/kdb_io.c | 15 +-
kernel/debug/kdb/kdb_private.h | 2 +-
kernel/debug/kdb/kdb_support.c | 10 +-
kernel/rcu/tree.c | 9 +
kernel/sched/fair.c | 62 +++--
mm/memory.c | 34 ++-
mm/page_alloc.c | 28 ++-
mm/shmem.c | 4 +-
mm/slab.c | 4 +
mm/slab_common.c | 12 +-
mm/z3fold.c | 101 +++++---
net/can/raw.c | 15 +-
net/core/sock.c | 2 +-
net/ipv4/tcp.c | 11 +-
net/llc/af_llc.c | 11 +-
net/sctp/associola.c | 10 +-
net/sunrpc/auth_generic.c | 8 +-
security/selinux/ss/policydb.c | 2 +-
sound/core/oss/pcm_oss.c | 6 +-
sound/core/oss/pcm_plugin.c | 6 +-
tools/power/cpupower/bench/Makefile | 2 +-
tools/power/cpupower/lib/cpufreq.c | 2 +-
tools/power/cpupower/lib/cpuidle.c | 2 +-
tools/power/cpupower/lib/cpupower.c | 4 +-
tools/power/cpupower/lib/cpupower_intern.h | 2 +-
tools/testing/nvdimm/test/nfit.c | 8 +-
120 files changed, 1435 insertions(+), 653 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-11-29 15:40    [W:0.573 / U:29.860 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site