lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Oct]   [5]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Date
Subject[PATCH v9 05/13] docs-rst: Add a new directory for PCI documentation
Add a new directory in the driver API guide for PCI specific
documentation.

This is in preparation for adding a new PCI P2P DMA driver writers
guide which will go in this directory.

Signed-off-by: Logan Gunthorpe <logang@deltatee.com>
Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@kernel.org>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Vinod Koul <vinod.koul@intel.com>
Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
Cc: Logan Gunthorpe <logang@deltatee.com>
Cc: Thierry Reding <treding@nvidia.com>
Cc: Sanyog Kale <sanyog.r.kale@intel.com>
Cc: Sagar Dharia <sdharia@codeaurora.org>
---
Documentation/driver-api/index.rst | 2 +-
Documentation/driver-api/pci/index.rst | 20 ++++++++++++++++++++
Documentation/driver-api/{ => pci}/pci.rst | 0
3 files changed, 21 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)
create mode 100644 Documentation/driver-api/pci/index.rst
rename Documentation/driver-api/{ => pci}/pci.rst (100%)

diff --git a/Documentation/driver-api/index.rst b/Documentation/driver-api/index.rst
index 6d9f2f9fe20e..e9e7d24169cf 100644
--- a/Documentation/driver-api/index.rst
+++ b/Documentation/driver-api/index.rst
@@ -29,7 +29,7 @@ available subsections can be seen below.
iio/index
input
usb/index
- pci
+ pci/index
spi
i2c
hsi
diff --git a/Documentation/driver-api/pci/index.rst b/Documentation/driver-api/pci/index.rst
new file mode 100644
index 000000000000..eaf20b24bf7d
--- /dev/null
+++ b/Documentation/driver-api/pci/index.rst
@@ -0,0 +1,20 @@
+.. SPDX-License-Identifier: GPL-2.0
+============================================
+The Linux PCI driver implementer's API guide
+============================================
+
+.. class:: toc-title
+
+ Table of contents
+
+.. toctree::
+ :maxdepth: 2
+
+ pci
+
+.. only:: subproject and html
+
+ Indices
+ =======
+
+ * :ref:`genindex`
diff --git a/Documentation/driver-api/pci.rst b/Documentation/driver-api/pci/pci.rst
similarity index 100%
rename from Documentation/driver-api/pci.rst
rename to Documentation/driver-api/pci/pci.rst
--
2.19.0
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-10-04 23:29    [W:0.145 / U:5.060 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site