lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Oct]   [3]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 13/16] mm: Replace spin_is_locked() with lockdep
Date
lockdep_assert_held() is better suited to checking locking requirements,
since it won't get confused when someone else holds the lock. This is
also a step towards possibly removing spin_is_locked().

Signed-off-by: Lance Roy <ldr709@gmail.com>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Yang Shi <yang.shi@linux.alibaba.com>
Cc: Matthew Wilcox <mawilcox@microsoft.com>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net>
Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
Cc: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
Cc: Shakeel Butt <shakeelb@google.com>
Cc: <linux-mm@kvack.org>
---
mm/khugepaged.c | 4 ++--
mm/swap.c | 3 +--
2 files changed, 3 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)

diff --git a/mm/khugepaged.c b/mm/khugepaged.c
index a31d740e6cd1..80f12467ccb3 100644
--- a/mm/khugepaged.c
+++ b/mm/khugepaged.c
@@ -1225,7 +1225,7 @@ static void collect_mm_slot(struct mm_slot *mm_slot)
{
struct mm_struct *mm = mm_slot->mm;

- VM_BUG_ON(NR_CPUS != 1 && !spin_is_locked(&khugepaged_mm_lock));
+ lockdep_assert_held(&khugepaged_mm_lock);

if (khugepaged_test_exit(mm)) {
/* free mm_slot */
@@ -1665,7 +1665,7 @@ static unsigned int khugepaged_scan_mm_slot(unsigned int pages,
int progress = 0;

VM_BUG_ON(!pages);
- VM_BUG_ON(NR_CPUS != 1 && !spin_is_locked(&khugepaged_mm_lock));
+ lockdep_assert_held(&khugepaged_mm_lock);

if (khugepaged_scan.mm_slot)
mm_slot = khugepaged_scan.mm_slot;
diff --git a/mm/swap.c b/mm/swap.c
index 26fc9b5f1b6c..c89eb442c0bf 100644
--- a/mm/swap.c
+++ b/mm/swap.c
@@ -824,8 +824,7 @@ void lru_add_page_tail(struct page *page, struct page *page_tail,
VM_BUG_ON_PAGE(!PageHead(page), page);
VM_BUG_ON_PAGE(PageCompound(page_tail), page);
VM_BUG_ON_PAGE(PageLRU(page_tail), page);
- VM_BUG_ON(NR_CPUS != 1 &&
- !spin_is_locked(&lruvec_pgdat(lruvec)->lru_lock));
+ lockdep_assert_held(&lruvec_pgdat(lruvec)->lru_lock);

if (!list)
SetPageLRU(page_tail);
--
2.19.0
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-10-03 07:41    [W:0.110 / U:6.476 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site