lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Oct]   [25]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH AUTOSEL 3.18 50/98] ARM: dts: disable CCI on exynos5420 based arndale-octa
Date
From: Abhilash Kesavan <a.kesavan@samsung.com>

[ Upstream commit 25217fef355174209eff68c0eb438a8af5d7b01c ]

The arndale-octa board was giving "imprecise external aborts" during
boot-up with MCPM enabled. CCI enablement of the boot cluster was found
to be the cause of these aborts (possibly because the secure f/w was not
allowing it). Hence, disable CCI for the arndale-octa board.

Signed-off-by: Abhilash Kesavan <a.kesavan@samsung.com>
Tested-by: Krzysztof Kozlowski <k.kozlowski@samsung.com>
Tested-by: Kevin Hilman <khilman@linaro.org>
Tested-by: Tyler Baker <tyler.baker@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
arch/arm/boot/dts/exynos5420-arndale-octa.dts | 4 ++++
arch/arm/boot/dts/exynos5420.dtsi | 2 +-
2 files changed, 5 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/arch/arm/boot/dts/exynos5420-arndale-octa.dts b/arch/arm/boot/dts/exynos5420-arndale-octa.dts
index aa7a7d727a7e..db2c1c4cd900 100644
--- a/arch/arm/boot/dts/exynos5420-arndale-octa.dts
+++ b/arch/arm/boot/dts/exynos5420-arndale-octa.dts
@@ -372,3 +372,7 @@
&usbdrd_dwc3_1 {
dr_mode = "host";
};
+
+&cci {
+ status = "disabled";
+};
diff --git a/arch/arm/boot/dts/exynos5420.dtsi b/arch/arm/boot/dts/exynos5420.dtsi
index 1353a092134f..9655a3efbd15 100644
--- a/arch/arm/boot/dts/exynos5420.dtsi
+++ b/arch/arm/boot/dts/exynos5420.dtsi
@@ -120,7 +120,7 @@
};
};

- cci@10d20000 {
+ cci: cci@10d20000 {
compatible = "arm,cci-400";
#address-cells = <1>;
#size-cells = <1>;
--
2.17.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-10-25 16:26    [W:0.320 / U:7.856 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site