lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Oct]   [25]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 05/37] perf arm64: Fix generate system call table failed with /tmp mounted with noexec
Date
From: Hongxu Jia <hongxu.jia@windriver.com>

When /tmp is mounted with noexec, mksyscalltbl fails.

[snip]
|perf-1.0/tools/perf/arch/arm64/entry/syscalls//mksyscalltbl:
/tmp/create-table-6VGPSt: Permission denied
[snip]

Add variable TMPDIR as prefix dir of the temporary file, if it is set,
replace default /tmp.

Signed-off-by: Hongxu Jia <hongxu.jia@windriver.com>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Hendrik Brueckner <brueckner@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Kim Phillips <kim.phillips@arm.com>
Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Ravi Bangoria <ravi.bangoria@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Sébastien Boisvert <sboisvert@gydle.com>
Cc: Thomas Richter <tmricht@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Fixes: 2b5882435606 ("perf arm64: Generate system call table from asm/unistd.h")
LPU-Reference: 1539851173-14959-1-git-send-email-hongxu.jia@windriver.com
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-1qrgq840ci0c5cy4oww957ge@git.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/arch/arm64/entry/syscalls/mksyscalltbl | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/arch/arm64/entry/syscalls/mksyscalltbl b/tools/perf/arch/arm64/entry/syscalls/mksyscalltbl
index 2dbb8cade048..c88fd32563eb 100755
--- a/tools/perf/arch/arm64/entry/syscalls/mksyscalltbl
+++ b/tools/perf/arch/arm64/entry/syscalls/mksyscalltbl
@@ -23,7 +23,7 @@ create_table_from_c()
{
local sc nr last_sc

- create_table_exe=`mktemp /tmp/create-table-XXXXXX`
+ create_table_exe=`mktemp ${TMPDIR:-/tmp}/create-table-XXXXXX`

{

--
2.14.4
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-10-25 13:16    [W:0.120 / U:4.048 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site