lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Oct]   [25]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRE: [PATCH v4 5/6] arm64: dts: add QorIQ LX2160A SoC support
Date


> -----Original Message-----
> From: devicetree-owner@vger.kernel.org <devicetree-owner@vger.kernel.org>
> On Behalf Of Stephen Boyd
> Sent: Monday, October 15, 2018 10:19 PM
> To: Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>; Vabhav Sharma
> <vabhav.sharma@nxp.com>
> Cc: sudeep.holla@arm.com; oss@buserror.net; linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org;
> devicetree@vger.kernel.org; robh+dt@kernel.org; mark.rutland@arm.com;
> linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org; linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org;
> mturquette@baylibre.com; rjw@rjwysocki.net; viresh.kumar@linaro.org;
> linux-clk@vger.kernel.org; linux-pm@vger.kernel.org; linux-kernel-
> owner@vger.kernel.org; catalin.marinas@arm.com; will.deacon@arm.com;
> gregkh@linuxfoundation.org; arnd@arndb.de;
> kstewart@linuxfoundation.org; yamada.masahiro@socionext.com; Leo Li
> <leoyang.li@nxp.com>; linux@armlinux.org.uk; Varun Sethi
> <V.Sethi@nxp.com>; Udit Kumar <udit.kumar@nxp.com>; Pankaj Bansal
> <pankaj.bansal@nxp.com>; Ramneek Mehresh
> <ramneek.mehresh@nxp.com>; Ying Zhang <ying.zhang22455@nxp.com>;
> Nipun Gupta <nipun.gupta@nxp.com>; Priyanka Jain
> <priyanka.jain@nxp.com>; Yogesh Narayan Gaur
> <yogeshnarayan.gaur@nxp.com>; Sriram Dash <sriram.dash@nxp.com>
> Subject: RE: [PATCH v4 5/6] arm64: dts: add QorIQ LX2160A SoC support
>
> Quoting Vabhav Sharma (2018-10-14 19:58:15)
> > > > +
> > > > + pmu {
> > > > + compatible = "arm,cortex-a72-pmu";
> > > > + interrupts = <GIC_PPI 7 IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_LOW>;
> > > > + };
> > > > +
> > > > + psci {
> > > > + compatible = "arm,psci-0.2";
> > > > + method = "smc";
> > > > + };
> > > > +
> > > > + memory@80000000 {
> > > > + // DRAM space - 1, size : 2 GB DRAM
> > > > + device_type = "memory";
> > > > + reg = <0x00000000 0x80000000 0 0x80000000>;
> > > > + };
> > > > +
> > > > + ddr1: memory-controller@1080000 {
> > > > + compatible = "fsl,qoriq-memory-controller";
> > > > + reg = <0x0 0x1080000 0x0 0x1000>;
> > > > + interrupts = <GIC_SPI 17 IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_HIGH>;
> > > > + little-endian;
> > > > + };
> > > > +
> > > > + ddr2: memory-controller@1090000 {
> > > > + compatible = "fsl,qoriq-memory-controller";
> > > > + reg = <0x0 0x1090000 0x0 0x1000>;
> > > > + interrupts = <GIC_SPI 18 IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_HIGH>;
> > > > + little-endian;
> > > > + };
> > > > +
> > > > + sysclk: sysclk {
> > >
> > > Name the node a bit generic like clock-xxx.
> > There is only one clock-unit, Bootloader(U-boot) require sysclk node during
> device tree fix-up as different platform support varied platform frequency as
> per reset configuration word used.
> > Referred other ARM based platform with one clock using name as x: x
>
> Please add a comment above this node with this information. Newcomers
> reading this DTS file won't have any idea why this node is specially named
> and a comment will help tremendously here.
Sure

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-10-25 06:20    [W:0.056 / U:0.768 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site