lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Oct]   [24]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRE: [PATCH 0/3] Add Bitstream configuration support for ZynqMP
Date
Hi Alan,

Thanks for the reply...
Please find my response inline.

> -----Original Message-----
> From: Alan Tull [mailto:atull@kernel.org]
> Sent: Monday, October 22, 2018 9:29 PM
> To: Nava kishore Manne <navam@xilinx.com>
> Cc: Moritz Fischer <mdf@kernel.org>; Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>;
> Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>; Michal Simek <michals@xilinx.com>;
> Rajan Vaja <RAJANV@xilinx.com>; Jolly Shah <JOLLYS@xilinx.com>; linux-
> fpga@vger.kernel.org; open list:OPEN FIRMWARE AND FLATTENED DEVICE
> TREE BINDINGS <devicetree@vger.kernel.org>; moderated
> list:ARM/FREESCALE IMX / MXC ARM ARCHITECTURE <linux-arm-
> kernel@lists.infradead.org>; linux-kernel <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>;
> kishore m <chinnikishore369@gmail.com>
> Subject: Re: [PATCH 0/3] Add Bitstream configuration support for ZynqMP
>
> On Fri, Oct 19, 2018 at 3:49 AM Nava kishore Manne
> <nava.manne@xilinx.com> wrote:
>
> Hi Nava,
>
> >
> > This series of patches are created On top of the below repo.
> > //git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/arm/arm-soc.git
> > BRANCH: next/drivers.
>
> IIUC this is dependent on some patches that aren't released yet.
> Please make this explicit by specifying which patches this is dependent on in
> each future submission of new versions. It will help so that I don't send these
> upstream prematurely and introduce build breaks. Of course, we can keep
> reviewing!
>

This driver depends on the below series of patches
https://lkml.org/lkml/2018/9/12/983
Which is got integrated into the below upstream repo.
https://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/arm/arm-soc.git/tree/drivers/firmware/xilinx?h=for-next
I hope arm maintainers will send the pull-request in soon to integrate these patches with main repo.
Will add the required info for the dependent patches in s-o-b section

Regards,
Navakishore.
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-10-24 08:33    [W:0.096 / U:2.464 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site