lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Oct]   [16]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH] tools/perf: fix use of alternatives to find JDIR
On Mon, Sep 10, 2018 at 10:05:46AM +0200, Jiri Olsa wrote:
> On Thu, Sep 06, 2018 at 06:18:12PM -0400, Jarod Wilson wrote:
> > When a build is run from something like a cron job, the user's $PATH is
> > rather minimal, of note, not including /usr/sbin in my own case. Because
> > of that, an automated rpm package build ultimately fails to find
> > libperf-jvmti.so, because somewhere within the build, this happens...
> >
> > /bin/sh: alternatives: command not found
> > /bin/sh: alternatives: command not found
> > Makefile.config:849: No openjdk development package found, please install
> > JDK package, e.g. openjdk-8-jdk, java-1.8.0-openjdk-devel
> >
> > ...and while the build continues, libperf-jvmti.so isn't built, and things
> > fall down when rpm tries to find all the %files specified. Exact same
> > system builds everything just fine when the job is launched from a login
> > shell instead of a cron job, since alternatives is in $PATH, so openjdk is
> > actually found.
> >
> > The test required to get into this section of code actually specifies the
> > full path, as does a block just above it, so let's do that here too.
> >
> > CC: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
> > CC: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
> > CC: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org>
> > CC: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
> > CC: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
> > CC: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
> > Signed-off-by: Jarod Wilson <jarod@redhat.com>
>
> Acked-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>

Arnaldo,
could you please pull in this one?

thanks,
jirka

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-10-16 15:10    [W:0.063 / U:9.148 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site