lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Oct]   [16]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH AUTOSEL 4.18 066/100] perf/x86/intel/uncore: Use boot_cpu_data.phys_proc_id instead of hardcorded physical package ID 0
Date
From: Masayoshi Mizuma <m.mizuma@jp.fujitsu.com>

[ Upstream commit 6265adb9726098b7f4f7ca70bc51992b25fdd9d6 ]

Physical package id 0 doesn't always exist, we should use
boot_cpu_data.phys_proc_id here.

Signed-off-by: Masayoshi Mizuma <m.mizuma@jp.fujitsu.com>
Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Masayoshi Mizuma <msys.mizuma@gmail.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Vince Weaver <vincent.weaver@maine.edu>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180910144750.6782-1-msys.mizuma@gmail.com
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
arch/x86/events/intel/uncore_snbep.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/events/intel/uncore_snbep.c b/arch/x86/events/intel/uncore_snbep.c
index 51d7c117e3c7..53b981dcdb42 100644
--- a/arch/x86/events/intel/uncore_snbep.c
+++ b/arch/x86/events/intel/uncore_snbep.c
@@ -3061,7 +3061,7 @@ static struct event_constraint bdx_uncore_pcu_constraints[] = {

void bdx_uncore_cpu_init(void)
{
- int pkg = topology_phys_to_logical_pkg(0);
+ int pkg = topology_phys_to_logical_pkg(boot_cpu_data.phys_proc_id);

if (bdx_uncore_cbox.num_boxes > boot_cpu_data.x86_max_cores)
bdx_uncore_cbox.num_boxes = boot_cpu_data.x86_max_cores;
--
2.17.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-10-16 06:56    [W:0.226 / U:28.164 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site