lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Oct]   [16]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH AUTOSEL 4.9 38/38] mm/vmstat.c: fix outdated vmstat_text
Date
From: Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>

[ Upstream commit 28e2c4bb99aa40f9d5f07ac130cbc4da0ea93079 ]

7a9cdebdcc17 ("mm: get rid of vmacache_flush_all() entirely") removed the
VMACACHE_FULL_FLUSHES statistics, but didn't remove the corresponding
entry in vmstat_text. This causes an out-of-bounds access in
vmstat_show().

Luckily this only affects kernels with CONFIG_DEBUG_VM_VMACACHE=y, which
is probably very rare.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20181001143138.95119-1-jannh@google.com
Fixes: 7a9cdebdcc17 ("mm: get rid of vmacache_flush_all() entirely")
Signed-off-by: Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
Acked-by: Roman Gushchin <guro@fb.com>
Cc: Davidlohr Bueso <dave@stgolabs.net>
Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <clameter@sgi.com>
Cc: Kemi Wang <kemi.wang@intel.com>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
mm/vmstat.c | 1 -
1 file changed, 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/mm/vmstat.c b/mm/vmstat.c
index d31e801a467c..5e6a4d76659d 100644
--- a/mm/vmstat.c
+++ b/mm/vmstat.c
@@ -1089,7 +1089,6 @@ const char * const vmstat_text[] = {
#ifdef CONFIG_DEBUG_VM_VMACACHE
"vmacache_find_calls",
"vmacache_find_hits",
- "vmacache_full_flushes",
#endif
#endif /* CONFIG_VM_EVENTS_COUNTERS */
};
--
2.17.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-10-16 06:16    [W:0.120 / U:0.188 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site