lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Oct]   [16]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.14 000/109] 4.14.77-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.14.77 release.
There are 109 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Thu Oct 18 17:04:58 UTC 2018.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.14.77-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.14.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.14.77-rc1

Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
perf tools: Fix snprint warnings for gcc 8

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
ARM: spectre-v1: mitigate user accesses

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
ARM: spectre-v1: use get_user() for __get_user()

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
ARM: use __inttype() in get_user()

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
ARM: oabi-compat: copy semops using __copy_from_user()

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
ARM: vfp: use __copy_from_user() when restoring VFP state

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
ARM: signal: copy registers using __copy_from_user()

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
ARM: spectre-v1: fix syscall entry

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
ARM: spectre-v1: add array_index_mask_nospec() implementation

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
ARM: spectre-v1: add speculation barrier (csdb) macros

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
ARM: KVM: report support for SMCCC_ARCH_WORKAROUND_1

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
ARM: KVM: Add SMCCC_ARCH_WORKAROUND_1 fast handling

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
ARM: spectre-v2: KVM: invalidate icache on guest exit for Brahma B15

Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
ARM: KVM: invalidate icache on guest exit for Cortex-A15

Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
ARM: KVM: invalidate BTB on guest exit for Cortex-A12/A17

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
ARM: spectre-v2: warn about incorrect context switching functions

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
ARM: spectre-v2: add firmware based hardening

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
ARM: spectre-v2: harden user aborts in kernel space

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
ARM: spectre-v2: add Cortex A8 and A15 validation of the IBE bit

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
ARM: spectre-v2: harden branch predictor on context switches

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
ARM: spectre: add Kconfig symbol for CPUs vulnerable to Spectre

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
ARM: bugs: add support for per-processor bug checking

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
ARM: bugs: hook processor bug checking into SMP and suspend paths

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
ARM: bugs: prepare processor bug infrastructure

Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>
ARM: add more CPU part numbers for Cortex and Brahma B15 CPUs

Roman Gushchin <guro@fb.com>
mm: don't show nr_indirectly_reclaimable in /proc/vmstat

Roman Gushchin <guro@fb.com>
mm: treat indirectly reclaimable memory as free in overcommit logic

Roman Gushchin <guro@fb.com>
dcache: account external names as indirectly reclaimable memory

Roman Gushchin <guro@fb.com>
mm: treat indirectly reclaimable memory as available in MemAvailable

Roman Gushchin <guro@fb.com>
mm: introduce NR_INDIRECTLY_RECLAIMABLE_BYTES

Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@linux.intel.com>
xhci: Don't print a warning when setting link state for disabled ports

Edgar Cherkasov <echerkasov@dev.rtsoft.ru>
i2c: i2c-scmi: fix for i2c_smbus_write_block_data

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
mm: Preserve _PAGE_DEVMAP across mprotect() calls

Jérôme Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com>
mm/thp: fix call to mmu_notifier in set_pmd_migration_entry() v2

Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
arm64: perf: Reject stand-alone CHAIN events for PMUv3

Marco Felsch <m.felsch@pengutronix.de>
pinctrl: mcp23s08: fix irq and irqchip setup order

Chris Boot <bootc@bootc.net>
mmc: block: avoid multiblock reads for the last sector in SPI mode

Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
cgroup: Fix dom_cgrp propagation when enabling threaded mode

Damien Le Moal <damien.lemoal@wdc.com>
dm linear: fix linear_end_io conditional definition

Mike Snitzer <snitzer@redhat.com>
dm linear: eliminate linear_end_io call if CONFIG_DM_ZONED disabled

Damien Le Moal <damien.lemoal@wdc.com>
dm: fix report zone remapping to account for partition offset

Shenghui Wang <shhuiw@foxmail.com>
dm cache: destroy migration_cache if cache target registration failed

Eric Farman <farman@linux.ibm.com>
s390/cio: Fix how vfio-ccw checks pinned pages

Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
perf script python: Fix export-to-sqlite.py sample columns

Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
perf script python: Fix export-to-postgresql.py occasional failure

Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
percpu: stop leaking bitmap metadata blocks

Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
mach64: detect the dot clock divider correctly on sparc

Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com>
MIPS: VDSO: Always map near top of user memory

Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>
mm/vmstat.c: fix outdated vmstat_text

Amber Lin <Amber.Lin@amd.com>
drm/amdgpu: Fix SDMA HQD destroy error on gfx_v7

Vitaly Kuznetsov <vkuznets@redhat.com>
x86/kvm/lapic: always disable MMIO interface in x2APIC mode

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
clk: x86: Stop marking clocks as CLK_IS_CRITICAL

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
clk: x86: add "ether_clk" alias for Bay Trail / Cherry Trail

Stephen Hemminger <stephen@networkplumber.org>
PCI: hv: support reporting serial number as slot information

Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@microchip.com>
ARM: dts: at91: add new compatibility string for macb on sama5d3

Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@microchip.com>
net: macb: disable scatter-gather for macb on sama5d3

Jongsung Kim <neidhard.kim@lge.com>
stmmac: fix valid numbers of unicast filter entries

Stephen Hemminger <stephen@networkplumber.org>
hv_netvsc: fix schedule in RCU context

Yu Zhao <yuzhao@google.com>
sound: don't call skl_init_chip() to reset intel skl soc

Yu Zhao <yuzhao@google.com>
sound: enable interrupt after dma buffer initialization

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
scsi: qla2xxx: Fix an endian bug in fcpcmd_is_corrupted()

Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com>
scsi: iscsi: target: Don't use stack buffer for scatterlist

Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
mfd: omap-usb-host: Fix dts probe of children

Hermes Zhang <chenhuiz@axis.com>
Bluetooth: hci_ldisc: Free rw_semaphore on close

Kuninori Morimoto <kuninori.morimoto.gx@renesas.com>
ASoC: rsnd: don't fallback to PIO mode when -EPROBE_DEFER

Kuninori Morimoto <kuninori.morimoto.gx@renesas.com>
ASoC: rsnd: adg: care clock-frequency size

Lei Yang <Lei.Yang@windriver.com>
selftests: memory-hotplug: add required configs

Lei Yang <Lei.Yang@windriver.com>
selftests/efivarfs: add required kernel configs

Danny Smith <danny.smith@axis.com>
ASoC: sigmadsp: safeload should not have lower byte limit

Pierre-Louis Bossart <pierre-louis.bossart@linux.intel.com>
ASoC: wm8804: Add ACPI support

Oder Chiou <oder_chiou@realtek.com>
ASoC: rt5514: Fix the issue of the delay volume applied again

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
inet: make sure to grab rcu_read_lock before using ireq->ireq_opt

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
tcp/dccp: fix lockdep issue when SYN is backlogged

Maciej Żenczykowski <maze@google.com>
net-ethtool: ETHTOOL_GUFO did not and should not require CAP_NET_ADMIN

Davide Caratti <dcaratti@redhat.com>
bnxt_en: don't try to offload VLAN 'modify' action

Jakub Kicinski <jakub.kicinski@netronome.com>
nfp: avoid soft lockups under control message storm

Mahesh Bandewar <maheshb@google.com>
bonding: fix warning message

Mahesh Bandewar <maheshb@google.com>
bonding: pass link-local packets to bonding master also.

Eran Ben Elisha <eranbe@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5: E-Switch, Fix out of bound access when setting vport rate

Friedemann Gerold <f.gerold@b-c-s.de>
net: aquantia: memory corruption on jumbo frames

Jianbo Liu <jianbol@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5e: Set vlan masks for all offloaded TC rules

Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
net: dsa: bcm_sf2: Fix unbind ordering

Jianfeng Tan <jianfeng.tan@linux.alibaba.com>
net/packet: fix packet drop as of virtio gso

Jose Abreu <Jose.Abreu@synopsys.com>
net: stmmac: Fixup the tail addr setting in xmit path

Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
udp: Unbreak modules that rely on external __skb_recv_udp() availability

Parthasarathy Bhuvaragan <parthasarathy.bhuvaragan@ericsson.com>
tipc: fix flow control accounting for implicit connect

Ido Schimmel <idosch@mellanox.com>
team: Forbid enslaving team device to itself

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
sctp: update dst pmtu with the correct daddr

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
rtnl: limit IFLA_NUM_TX_QUEUES and IFLA_NUM_RX_QUEUES to 4096

Mauricio Faria de Oliveira <mfo@canonical.com>
rtnetlink: fix rtnl_fdb_dump() for ndmsg header

Giacinto Cifelli <gciofono@gmail.com>
qmi_wwan: Added support for Gemalto's Cinterion ALASxx WWAN interface

Shahed Shaikh <shahed.shaikh@cavium.com>
qlcnic: fix Tx descriptor corruption on 82xx devices

Yu Zhao <yuzhao@google.com>
net/usb: cancel pending work when unbinding smsc75xx

Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
net: systemport: Fix wake-up interrupt race during resume

David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
net: sched: Add policy validation for tc attributes

Antoine Tenart <antoine.tenart@bootlin.com>
net: mvpp2: fix a txq_done race condition

Maxime Chevallier <maxime.chevallier@bootlin.com>
net: mvpp2: Extract the correct ethtype from the skb for tx csum offload

Sean Tranchetti <stranche@codeaurora.org>
netlabel: check for IPV4MASK in addrinfo_get

Jeff Barnhill <0xeffeff@gmail.com>
net/ipv6: Display all addresses in output of /proc/net/if_inet6

Sabrina Dubroca <sd@queasysnail.net>
net: ipv4: update fnhe_pmtu when first hop's MTU changes

Yunsheng Lin <linyunsheng@huawei.com>
net: hns: fix for unmapping problem when SMMU is on

Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
net: dsa: bcm_sf2: Call setup during switch resume

Wei Wang <weiwan@google.com>
ipv6: take rcu lock in rawv6_send_hdrinc()

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
ipv4: fix use-after-free in ip_cmsg_recv_dstaddr()

Paolo Abeni <pabeni@redhat.com>
ip_tunnel: be careful when accessing the inner header

Paolo Abeni <pabeni@redhat.com>
ip6_tunnel: be careful when accessing the inner header

Mahesh Bandewar <maheshb@google.com>
bonding: avoid possible dead-lock

Venkat Duvvuru <venkatkumar.duvvuru@broadcom.com>
bnxt_en: free hwrm resources, if driver probe fails.

Michael Chan <michael.chan@broadcom.com>
bnxt_en: Fix TX timeout during netpoll.


-------------

Diffstat:

Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/macb.txt | 1 +
Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/sama5d3_emac.dtsi | 2 +-
arch/arm/include/asm/assembler.h | 12 ++
arch/arm/include/asm/barrier.h | 32 ++++
arch/arm/include/asm/bugs.h | 6 +-
arch/arm/include/asm/cp15.h | 3 +
arch/arm/include/asm/cputype.h | 8 +
arch/arm/include/asm/kvm_asm.h | 2 -
arch/arm/include/asm/kvm_host.h | 14 +-
arch/arm/include/asm/kvm_mmu.h | 23 ++-
arch/arm/include/asm/proc-fns.h | 4 +
arch/arm/include/asm/system_misc.h | 15 ++
arch/arm/include/asm/thread_info.h | 4 +-
arch/arm/include/asm/uaccess.h | 26 ++-
arch/arm/kernel/Makefile | 1 +
arch/arm/kernel/bugs.c | 18 +++
arch/arm/kernel/entry-common.S | 18 +--
arch/arm/kernel/entry-header.S | 25 +++
arch/arm/kernel/signal.c | 58 +++----
arch/arm/kernel/smp.c | 4 +
arch/arm/kernel/suspend.c | 2 +
arch/arm/kernel/sys_oabi-compat.c | 8 +-
arch/arm/kvm/hyp/hyp-entry.S | 112 ++++++++++++-
arch/arm/lib/copy_from_user.S | 9 ++
arch/arm/mm/Kconfig | 23 +++
arch/arm/mm/Makefile | 2 +-
arch/arm/mm/fault.c | 3 +
arch/arm/mm/proc-macros.S | 3 +-
arch/arm/mm/proc-v7-2level.S | 6 -
arch/arm/mm/proc-v7-bugs.c | 174 +++++++++++++++++++++
arch/arm/mm/proc-v7.S | 154 ++++++++++++++----
arch/arm/vfp/vfpmodule.c | 17 +-
arch/arm64/kernel/perf_event.c | 7 +
arch/mips/include/asm/processor.h | 10 +-
arch/mips/kernel/process.c | 25 +++
arch/mips/kernel/vdso.c | 18 ++-
arch/powerpc/include/asm/book3s/64/pgtable.h | 4 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable_types.h | 2 +-
arch/x86/include/uapi/asm/kvm.h | 1 +
arch/x86/kvm/lapic.c | 22 ++-
drivers/bluetooth/hci_ldisc.c | 2 +
drivers/clk/x86/clk-pmc-atom.c | 18 ++-
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_amdkfd_gfx_v7.c | 2 +-
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-scmi.c | 1 +
drivers/md/dm-cache-target.c | 5 +-
drivers/md/dm-flakey.c | 2 +
drivers/md/dm-linear.c | 8 +-
drivers/md/dm.c | 27 +++-
drivers/mfd/omap-usb-host.c | 11 +-
drivers/mmc/core/block.c | 10 ++
drivers/net/bonding/bond_main.c | 65 ++++----
drivers/net/dsa/bcm_sf2.c | 12 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/aquantia/atlantic/aq_ring.c | 32 ++--
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/bcmsysport.c | 22 +--
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/bnxt/bnxt.c | 23 ++-
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/bnxt/bnxt_tc.c | 20 ++-
drivers/net/ethernet/cadence/macb_main.c | 8 +
drivers/net/ethernet/hisilicon/hns/hnae.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/hisilicon/hns/hns_enet.c | 30 ++--
drivers/net/ethernet/marvell/mvpp2.c | 20 ++-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en_tc.c | 3 +
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/eswitch.c | 4 +-
.../net/ethernet/netronome/nfp/nfp_net_common.c | 17 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/qlogic/qlcnic/qlcnic.h | 8 +-
.../net/ethernet/qlogic/qlcnic/qlcnic_83xx_hw.c | 3 +-
.../net/ethernet/qlogic/qlcnic/qlcnic_83xx_hw.h | 3 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/qlogic/qlcnic/qlcnic_hw.h | 3 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/qlogic/qlcnic/qlcnic_io.c | 12 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_main.c | 8 +-
.../net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_platform.c | 5 +-
drivers/net/hyperv/netvsc_drv.c | 9 +-
drivers/net/team/team.c | 5 +
drivers/net/usb/qmi_wwan.c | 1 +
drivers/net/usb/smsc75xx.c | 1 +
drivers/pci/host/pci-hyperv.c | 37 +++++
drivers/perf/arm_pmu.c | 8 +-
drivers/pinctrl/pinctrl-mcp23s08.c | 13 +-
drivers/s390/cio/vfio_ccw_cp.c | 2 +-
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_target.h | 4 +-
drivers/target/iscsi/iscsi_target.c | 22 ++-
drivers/usb/host/xhci-hub.c | 18 +--
drivers/video/fbdev/aty/atyfb.h | 3 +-
drivers/video/fbdev/aty/atyfb_base.c | 7 +-
drivers/video/fbdev/aty/mach64_ct.c | 10 +-
fs/dcache.c | 38 +++--
include/linux/cgroup-defs.h | 1 +
include/linux/mmzone.h | 1 +
include/linux/netdevice.h | 7 +
include/linux/perf/arm_pmu.h | 1 +
include/linux/virtio_net.h | 18 +++
include/net/bonding.h | 7 +-
include/net/inet_sock.h | 6 -
include/net/ip_fib.h | 1 +
include/sound/hdaudio.h | 1 +
kernel/cgroup/cgroup.c | 25 +--
mm/huge_memory.c | 6 -
mm/page_alloc.c | 7 +
mm/percpu.c | 1 +
mm/util.c | 7 +
mm/vmstat.c | 6 +-
net/core/dev.c | 28 +++-
net/core/ethtool.c | 1 +
net/core/rtnetlink.c | 35 +++--
net/dccp/input.c | 4 +-
net/dccp/ipv4.c | 4 +-
net/ipv4/fib_frontend.c | 12 +-
net/ipv4/fib_semantics.c | 50 ++++++
net/ipv4/inet_connection_sock.c | 5 +-
net/ipv4/ip_sockglue.c | 3 +-
net/ipv4/ip_tunnel.c | 9 ++
net/ipv4/tcp_input.c | 4 +-
net/ipv4/tcp_ipv4.c | 4 +-
net/ipv4/udp.c | 2 +-
net/ipv6/addrconf.c | 4 +-
net/ipv6/ip6_tunnel.c | 13 +-
net/ipv6/raw.c | 29 ++--
net/netlabel/netlabel_unlabeled.c | 3 +-
net/packet/af_packet.c | 11 +-
net/sched/sch_api.c | 22 ++-
net/sctp/transport.c | 12 +-
net/tipc/socket.c | 4 +-
sound/hda/hdac_controller.c | 15 +-
sound/soc/codecs/rt5514.c | 8 +-
sound/soc/codecs/sigmadsp.c | 3 +-
sound/soc/codecs/wm8804-i2c.c | 15 +-
sound/soc/intel/skylake/skl.c | 2 +-
sound/soc/sh/rcar/adg.c | 5 +
sound/soc/sh/rcar/core.c | 10 +-
sound/soc/sh/rcar/dma.c | 4 +
tools/perf/builtin-script.c | 22 +--
tools/perf/scripts/python/export-to-postgresql.py | 9 ++
tools/perf/scripts/python/export-to-sqlite.py | 6 +-
tools/perf/tests/attr.c | 4 +-
tools/perf/tests/mem.c | 2 +-
tools/perf/tests/pmu.c | 2 +-
tools/perf/util/cgroup.c | 2 +-
tools/perf/util/parse-events.c | 4 +-
tools/perf/util/pmu.c | 2 +-
tools/testing/selftests/efivarfs/config | 1 +
tools/testing/selftests/memory-hotplug/config | 1 +
141 files changed, 1489 insertions(+), 428 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-10-16 19:37    [W:0.245 / U:3.088 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site