lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Oct]   [16]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 00/10] tools: Various build flags fixes
Date
hi,
while hardening some of the tools rpm, we noticed we
can't pass build flags to some of them.

Sending separate tools fixes for what we found. It's
mostly override for CFLAGS and adding LDFLAGS to the
build commands.

thanks,
jirka


Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Cc: Hartmut Knaack <knaack.h@gmx.de>
Cc: Jonathan Cameron <jic23@kernel.org>
Cc: Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>
Cc: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
Cc: Markus Mayer <mmayer@broadcom.com>
Cc: Shuah Khan <shuah@kernel.org>
Cc: Signed-off-by: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Thomas Renninger <trenn@suse.com>
Cc: Tzvetomir Stoyanov (VMware) <tz.stoyanov@gmail.com>
Cc: Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>
---
Jiri Olsa (10):
tools lib traceevent: Use LDFLAGS in the build commands
tools perf: Pass build flags to traceevent build
tools cpupower debug: Allow to use outside build flags
tools cpupower: Override CFLAGS assignments
tools power x86_energy_perf_policy: Override CFLAGS assignments and add LDFLAGS to build command
tools thermal tmon: Override CFLAGS assignments
tools thermal tmon: Use -O3 instead of -O1 if available
tools power turbostat: Override CFLAGS assignments and add LDFLAGS to build command
tools iio: Override CFLAGS assignments
tools gpio: Override CFLAGS assignments

tools/gpio/Makefile | 2 +-
tools/iio/Makefile | 2 +-
tools/lib/traceevent/Makefile | 4 ++--
tools/perf/Makefile.perf | 2 +-
tools/power/cpupower/Makefile | 12 ++++++------
tools/power/cpupower/debug/x86_64/Makefile | 4 ++--
tools/power/x86/turbostat/Makefile | 8 ++++----
tools/power/x86/x86_energy_perf_policy/Makefile | 6 +++---
tools/thermal/tmon/Makefile | 8 ++++----
9 files changed, 24 insertions(+), 24 deletions(-)

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-10-16 17:07    [W:0.134 / U:3.720 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site