lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Oct]   [11]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 3.18 000/120] 3.18.124-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 3.18.124 release.
There are 120 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sat Oct 13 15:25:29 UTC 2018.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v3.x/stable-review/patch-3.18.124-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-3.18.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 3.18.124-rc1

Gao Feng <gfree.wind@vip.163.com>
ebtables: arpreply: Add the standard target sanity check

Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>
ubifs: Check for name being NULL while mounting

Prateek Sood <prsood@codeaurora.org>
cgroup: Fix deadlock in cpu hotplug path

Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
ext4: avoid running out of journal credits when appending to an inline file

Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
jbd2: don't mark block as modified if the handle is out of credits

Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
ext4: add more inode number paranoia checks

Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
ext4: never move the system.data xattr out of the inode body

Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
ext4: always verify the magic number in xattr blocks

Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
ext4: add corruption check in ext4_xattr_set_entry()

Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
ext4: fix false negatives *and* false positives in ext4_check_descriptors()

Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
ext4: always check block group bounds in ext4_init_block_bitmap()

Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
ext4: fix check to prevent initializing reserved inodes

Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
ext4: only look at the bg_flags field if it is valid

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: serial: simple: add Motorola Tetra MTP6550 id

Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
PM / core: Clear the direct_complete flag on errors

Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
mac80211: fix setting IEEE80211_KEY_FLAG_RX_MGMT for AP mode keys

Daniel Drake <drake@endlessm.com>
PCI: Reprogram bridge prefetch registers on resume

Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
x86/vdso: Fix vDSO syscall fallback asm constraint regression

Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
x86/vdso: Fix asm constraints on vDSO syscall fallbacks

Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
fbdev/omapfb: fix omapfb_memory_read infoleak

Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>
proc: restrict kernel stack dumps to root

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Make file credentials available to the seqfile interfaces

Mike Snitzer <snitzer@redhat.com>
dm thin metadata: fix __udivdi3 undefined on 32-bit

Ashish Samant <ashish.samant@oracle.com>
ocfs2: fix locking for res->tracking and dlm->tracking_list

Leonard Crestez <leonard.crestez@nxp.com>
crypto: mxs-dcp - Fix wait logic on chan threads

Aurelien Aptel <aaptel@suse.com>
smb2: fix missing files in root share directory listing

Josh Abraham <j.abraham1776@gmail.com>
xen: fix GCC warning and remove duplicate EVTCHN_ROW/EVTCHN_COL usage

Vitaly Kuznetsov <vkuznets@redhat.com>
xen/manage: don't complain about an empty value in control/sysrq node

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
cifs: read overflow in is_valid_oplock_break()

Julian Wiedmann <jwi@linux.ibm.com>
s390/qeth: don't dump past end of unknown HW header

Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
r8169: Clear RTL_FLAG_TASK_*_PENDING when clearing RTL_FLAG_TASK_ENABLED

Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
hexagon: modify ffs() and fls() to return int

Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
arch/hexagon: fix kernel/dma.c build warning

Joe Thornber <ejt@redhat.com>
dm thin metadata: try to avoid ever aborting transactions

Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
fs/cifs: suppress a string overflow warning

Ben Hutchings <ben.hutchings@codethink.co.uk>
USB: yurex: Check for truncation in yurex_read()

Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>
RDMA/ucma: check fd type in ucma_migrate_id()

Daniel Black <daniel@linux.ibm.com>
mm: madvise(MADV_DODUMP): allow hugetlbfs pages

Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com>
tools/vm/page-types.c: fix "defined but not used" warning

Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com>
tools/vm/slabinfo.c: fix sign-compare warning

Emmanuel Grumbach <emmanuel.grumbach@intel.com>
mac80211: shorten the IBSS debug messages

Ilan Peer <ilan.peer@intel.com>
mac80211: Fix station bandwidth setting after channel switch

Emmanuel Grumbach <emmanuel.grumbach@intel.com>
mac80211: fix a race between restart and CSA flows

Jon Kuhn <jkuhn@barracuda.com>
fs/cifs: don't translate SFM_SLASH (U+F026) to backslash

Jia-Ju Bai <baijiaju1990@gmail.com>
net: cadence: Fix a sleep-in-atomic-context bug in macb_halt_tx()

Xiao Ni <xni@redhat.com>
RAID10 BUG_ON in raise_barrier when force is true and conf->barrier is 0

Arunk Khandavalli <akhandav@codeaurora.org>
cfg80211: nl80211_update_ft_ies() to validate NL80211_ATTR_IE

Michael Hennerich <michael.hennerich@analog.com>
gpio: adp5588: Fix sleep-in-atomic-context bug

Danek Duvall <duvall@comfychair.org>
mac80211: correct use of IEEE80211_VHT_CAP_RXSTBC_X

Paul Mackerras <paulus@ozlabs.org>
KVM: PPC: Book3S HV: Don't truncate HPTE index in xlate function

Sakari Ailus <sakari.ailus@linux.intel.com>
media: v4l: event: Prevent freeing event subscriptions while accessed

Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
arm64: KVM: Sanitize PSTATE.M when being set from userspace

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
hwmon: (adt7475) Make adt7475_read_word() return errors

Bo Chen <chenbo@pdx.edu>
e1000: ensure to free old tx/rx rings in set_ringparam()

Bo Chen <chenbo@pdx.edu>
e1000: check on netif_running() before calling e1000_up()

Anson Huang <Anson.Huang@nxp.com>
thermal: of-thermal: disable passive polling when thermal zone is disabled

Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
ext4: verify the depth of extent tree in ext4_find_extent()

Dave Martin <Dave.Martin@arm.com>
arm64: KVM: Tighten guest core register access from userspace

Greg Hackmann <ghackmann@android.com>
staging: android: ion: fix ION_IOC_{MAP,SHARE} use-after-free

Vincent Pelletier <plr.vincent@gmail.com>
scsi: target: iscsi: Use bin2hex instead of a re-implementation

Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
USB: remove LPM management from usb_driver_claim_interface()

Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de>
Revert "usb: cdc-wdm: Fix a sleep-in-atomic-context bug in service_outstanding_interrupt()"

Oliver Neukum <oneukum@suse.com>
USB: usbdevfs: restore warning for nonsensical flags

Oliver Neukum <oneukum@suse.com>
USB: usbdevfs: sanitize flags more

ming_qian <ming_qian@realsil.com.cn>
media: uvcvideo: Support realtek's UVC 1.5 device

Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>
slub: make ->cpu_partial unsigned int

Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
USB: handle NULL config in usb_find_alt_setting()

Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
USB: fix error handling in usb_driver_claim_interface()

Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
spi: rspi: Fix interrupted DMA transfers

Hiromitsu Yamasaki <hiromitsu.yamasaki.ym@renesas.com>
spi: sh-msiof: Fix handling of write value for SISTR register

Marcel Ziswiler <marcel.ziswiler@toradex.com>
spi: tegra20-slink: explicitly enable/disable clock

Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
serial: cpm_uart: return immediately from console poll

Andy Whitcroft <apw@canonical.com>
floppy: Do not copy a kernel pointer to user memory in FDGETPRM ioctl

J. Bruce Fields <bfields@redhat.com>
nfsd: fix corrupted reply to badly ordered compound

Jessica Yu <jeyu@kernel.org>
module: exclude SHN_UNDEF symbols from kallsyms api

Liam Girdwood <liam.r.girdwood@linux.intel.com>
ASoC: dapm: Fix potential DAI widget pointer deref when linking DAIs

Zhouyang Jia <jiazhouyang09@gmail.com>
scsi: bnx2i: add error handling for ioremap_nocache

Zhouyang Jia <jiazhouyang09@gmail.com>
HID: hid-ntrig: add error handling for sysfs_create_group

Ethan Tuttle <ethan@ethantuttle.com>
ARM: mvebu: declare asm symbols as character arrays in pmsu.c

Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
wlcore: Add missing PM call for wlcore_cmd_wait_for_event_or_timeout()

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
rndis_wlan: potential buffer overflow in rndis_wlan_auth_indication()

Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
ALSA: hda: Add AZX_DCAPS_PM_RUNTIME for AMD Raven Ridge

Zhouyang Jia <jiazhouyang09@gmail.com>
media: tm6000: add error handling for dvb_register_adapter

Zhouyang Jia <jiazhouyang09@gmail.com>
drivers/tty: add error handling for pcmcia_loop_config

Alistair Strachan <astrachan@google.com>
staging: android: ashmem: Fix mmap size validation

Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
media: soc_camera: ov772x: correct setting of banding filter

Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
media: s3c-camif: ignore -ENOIOCTLCMD from v4l2_subdev_call for s_power

Nicholas Mc Guire <hofrat@osadl.org>
ALSA: snd-aoa: add of_node_put() in error path

Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com>
s390/extmem: fix gcc 8 stringop-overflow warning

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
alarmtimer: Prevent overflow for relative nanosleep

Julia Lawall <Julia.Lawall@lip6.fr>
usb: wusbcore: security: cast sizeof to int for comparison

Breno Leitao <leitao@debian.org>
scsi: ibmvscsi: Improve strings handling

Bart Van Assche <bart.vanassche@wdc.com>
scsi: target/iscsi: Make iscsit_ta_authentication() respect the output buffer size

Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
x86/tsc: Add missing header to tsc_msr.c

Hari Bathini <hbathini@linux.ibm.com>
powerpc/kdump: Handle crashkernel memory reservation failure

Sylwester Nawrocki <s.nawrocki@samsung.com>
media: exynos4-is: Prevent NULL pointer dereference in __isp_video_try_fmt()

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: serial: kobil_sct: fix modem-status error handling

Anton Vasilyev <vasilyev@ispras.ru>
uwb: hwa-rc: fix memory leak at probe

Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
x86/numa_emulation: Fix emulated-to-physical node mapping

Matt Ranostay <matt.ranostay@konsulko.com>
tsl2550: fix lux1_input error in low light

Stafford Horne <shorne@gmail.com>
crypto: skcipher - Fix -Wstringop-truncation warnings

Roderick Colenbrander <roderick.colenbrander@sony.com>
HID: sony: Support DS4 dongle

Roderick Colenbrander <roderick.colenbrander@sony.com>
HID: sony: Update device ids

Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
arm64: Add trace_hardirqs_off annotation in ret_to_user

Li Dongyang <dongyangli@ddn.com>
ext4: don't mark mmp buffer head dirty

Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
ext4: fix online resize's handling of a too-small final block group

Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
ext4: recalucate superblock checksum after updating free blocks/inodes

Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
ext4: avoid divide by zero fault when deleting corrupted inline directories

Junxiao Bi <junxiao.bi@oracle.com>
ocfs2: fix ocfs2 read block panic

Vincent Pelletier <plr.vincent@gmail.com>
scsi: target: iscsi: Use hex2bin instead of a re-implementation

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
ipv6: fix possible use-after-free in ip6_xmit()

Vasily Khoruzhick <vasilykh@arista.com>
neighbour: confirm neigh entries when ARP packet is received

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
net: hp100: fix always-true check for link up state

Willy Tarreau <w@1wt.eu>
net/appletalk: fix minor pointer leak to userspace in SIOCFINDIPDDPRT

Toke Høiland-Jørgensen <toke@toke.dk>
gso_segment: Reset skb->mac_len after modifying network header

Joel Fernandes (Google) <joel@joelfernandes.org>
mm: shmem.c: Correctly annotate new inodes for lockdep

Vaibhav Nagarnaik <vnagarnaik@google.com>
ring-buffer: Allow for rescheduling when removing pages

Willy Tarreau <w@1wt.eu>
ALSA: emu10k1: fix possible info leak to userspace on SNDRV_EMU10K1_IOCTL_INFO

Takashi Sakamoto <o-takashi@sakamocchi.jp>
ALSA: bebob: use address returned by kmalloc() instead of kernel stack for streaming DMA mapping

Sébastien Szymanski <sebastien.szymanski@armadeus.com>
ASoC: cs4265: fix MMTLR Data switch control


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/mach-mvebu/pmsu.c | 6 +-
arch/arm64/include/asm/kvm_emulate.h | 5 ++
arch/arm64/kernel/entry.S | 3 +
arch/arm64/kvm/guest.c | 55 +++++++++++++++-
arch/hexagon/include/asm/bitops.h | 4 +-
arch/hexagon/kernel/dma.c | 2 +-
arch/powerpc/kernel/machine_kexec.c | 7 ++-
arch/powerpc/kvm/book3s_64_mmu_hv.c | 2 +-
arch/s390/mm/extmem.c | 4 +-
arch/x86/kernel/tsc_msr.c | 1 +
arch/x86/mm/numa_emulation.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/vdso/vclock_gettime.c | 26 ++++----
crypto/ablkcipher.c | 2 +
crypto/blkcipher.c | 1 +
drivers/base/power/main.c | 5 +-
drivers/block/floppy.c | 3 +
drivers/crypto/mxs-dcp.c | 53 +++++++++-------
drivers/gpio/gpio-adp5588.c | 24 +++++--
drivers/hid/hid-core.c | 3 +
drivers/hid/hid-ids.h | 2 +
drivers/hid/hid-ntrig.c | 2 +
drivers/hid/hid-sony.c | 6 ++
drivers/hwmon/adt7475.c | 14 +++--
drivers/infiniband/core/ucma.c | 6 ++
drivers/md/dm-thin-metadata.c | 34 +++++++++-
drivers/md/dm-thin.c | 73 +++++++++++++++++++---
drivers/md/raid10.c | 5 +-
drivers/media/i2c/soc_camera/ov772x.c | 2 +-
drivers/media/platform/exynos4-is/fimc-isp-video.c | 11 +++-
drivers/media/platform/s3c-camif/camif-capture.c | 2 +
drivers/media/usb/tm6000/tm6000-dvb.c | 5 ++
drivers/media/usb/uvc/uvc_video.c | 24 +++++--
drivers/media/v4l2-core/v4l2-event.c | 37 +++++------
drivers/media/v4l2-core/v4l2-fh.c | 2 +
drivers/misc/tsl2550.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/appletalk/ipddp.c | 8 ++-
drivers/net/ethernet/cadence/macb.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/hp/hp100.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/e1000/e1000_ethtool.c | 7 ++-
drivers/net/ethernet/realtek/r8169.c | 9 ++-
drivers/net/wireless/rndis_wlan.c | 2 +
drivers/net/wireless/ti/wlcore/cmd.c | 6 ++
drivers/pci/pci.c | 27 +++++---
drivers/s390/net/qeth_l2_main.c | 2 +-
drivers/s390/net/qeth_l3_main.c | 2 +-
drivers/scsi/bnx2i/bnx2i_hwi.c | 2 +
drivers/scsi/ibmvscsi/ibmvscsi.c | 4 +-
drivers/spi/spi-rspi.c | 10 +--
drivers/spi/spi-sh-msiof.c | 3 +-
drivers/spi/spi-tegra20-slink.c | 31 ++++++---
drivers/staging/android/ashmem.c | 6 ++
drivers/staging/android/ion/ion.c | 60 +++++++++++-------
drivers/target/iscsi/iscsi_target_auth.c | 45 +++++--------
drivers/target/iscsi/iscsi_target_tpg.c | 3 +-
drivers/thermal/of-thermal.c | 7 ++-
drivers/tty/serial/8250/serial_cs.c | 6 +-
drivers/tty/serial/cpm_uart/cpm_uart_core.c | 10 ++-
drivers/usb/class/cdc-wdm.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/core/devio.c | 24 ++++++-
drivers/usb/core/driver.c | 28 ++++-----
drivers/usb/core/usb.c | 2 +
drivers/usb/misc/yurex.c | 3 +
drivers/usb/serial/kobil_sct.c | 12 +++-
drivers/usb/serial/usb-serial-simple.c | 3 +-
drivers/usb/wusbcore/security.c | 2 +-
drivers/uwb/hwa-rc.c | 1 +
drivers/video/fbdev/omap2/omapfb/omapfb-ioctl.c | 5 +-
drivers/xen/events/events_base.c | 2 +-
drivers/xen/manage.c | 6 +-
fs/cifs/cifs_unicode.c | 3 -
fs/cifs/cifssmb.c | 11 +++-
fs/cifs/misc.c | 8 +++
fs/cifs/smb2ops.c | 2 +-
fs/ext4/balloc.c | 21 ++++---
fs/ext4/dir.c | 20 +++---
fs/ext4/ext4.h | 8 ---
fs/ext4/ext4_extents.h | 1 +
fs/ext4/extents.c | 6 ++
fs/ext4/ialloc.c | 19 +++++-
fs/ext4/inline.c | 42 ++-----------
fs/ext4/inode.c | 3 +-
fs/ext4/mballoc.c | 6 +-
fs/ext4/mmp.c | 1 -
fs/ext4/resize.c | 20 ++++++
fs/ext4/super.c | 14 ++++-
fs/ext4/xattr.c | 49 +++++++--------
fs/jbd2/transaction.c | 2 +-
fs/nfsd/nfs4proc.c | 1 +
fs/ocfs2/buffer_head_io.c | 1 +
fs/ocfs2/dlm/dlmmaster.c | 4 +-
fs/proc/base.c | 14 +++++
fs/seq_file.c | 7 ++-
fs/ubifs/super.c | 3 +
include/linux/netfilter_bridge/ebtables.h | 5 ++
include/linux/seq_file.h | 13 ++--
include/linux/slub_def.h | 3 +-
include/media/v4l2-fh.h | 1 +
kernel/cgroup.c | 6 +-
kernel/module.c | 6 +-
kernel/time/alarmtimer.c | 3 +-
kernel/trace/ring_buffer.c | 2 +
mm/madvise.c | 2 +-
mm/shmem.c | 2 +
mm/slub.c | 6 +-
net/bridge/netfilter/ebt_arpreply.c | 3 +
net/core/neighbour.c | 13 ++--
net/ipv4/af_inet.c | 1 +
net/ipv6/ip6_offload.c | 1 +
net/ipv6/ip6_output.c | 3 +-
net/mac80211/cfg.c | 2 +-
net/mac80211/ibss.c | 22 +++----
net/mac80211/main.c | 26 ++++++--
net/mac80211/mlme.c | 53 ++++++++++++++++
net/wireless/nl80211.c | 1 +
sound/aoa/core/gpio-feature.c | 4 +-
sound/firewire/bebob/bebob_maudio.c | 24 ++++---
sound/pci/emu10k1/emufx.c | 2 +-
sound/pci/hda/hda_intel.c | 3 +-
sound/soc/codecs/cs4265.c | 4 +-
sound/soc/soc-dapm.c | 7 +++
tools/vm/page-types.c | 6 --
tools/vm/slabinfo.c | 4 +-
123 files changed, 882 insertions(+), 395 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-10-11 18:04    [W:0.380 / U:3.388 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site