lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Oct]   [11]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.4 00/27] 4.4.161-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.4.161 release.
There are 27 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sat Oct 13 15:25:23 UTC 2018.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.4.161-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.4.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.4.161-rc1

Gao Feng <gfree.wind@vip.163.com>
ebtables: arpreply: Add the standard target sanity check

Zhi Chen <zhichen@codeaurora.org>
ath10k: fix scan crash due to incorrect length calculation

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
tcp: add tcp_ooo_try_coalesce() helper

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
tcp: call tcp_drop() from tcp_data_queue_ofo()

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
tcp: free batches of packets in tcp_prune_ofo_queue()

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
tcp: fix a stale ooo_last_skb after a replace

Yaogong Wang <wygivan@google.com>
tcp: use an RB tree for ooo receive queue

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
tcp: increment sk_drops for dropped rx packets

Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>
ubifs: Check for name being NULL while mounting

Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
ucma: fix a use-after-free in ucma_resolve_ip()

Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com>
ARC: clone syscall to setp r25 as thread pointer

Michal Suchanek <msuchanek@suse.de>
powerpc/fadump: Return error when fadump registration fails

Carl Huang <cjhuang@codeaurora.org>
ath10k: fix use-after-free in ath10k_wmi_cmd_send_nowait

Prateek Sood <prsood@codeaurora.org>
cgroup: Fix deadlock in cpu hotplug path

Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
ext4: always verify the magic number in xattr blocks

Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
ext4: add corruption check in ext4_xattr_set_entry()

Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
of: unittest: Disable interrupt node tests for old world MAC systems

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: serial: simple: add Motorola Tetra MTP6550 id

Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@linux.intel.com>
xhci: Add missing CAS workaround for Intel Sunrise Point xHCI

Mike Snitzer <snitzer@redhat.com>
dm cache: fix resize crash if user doesn't reload cache table

Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
PM / core: Clear the direct_complete flag on errors

Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
mac80211: fix setting IEEE80211_KEY_FLAG_RX_MGMT for AP mode keys

Daniel Drake <drake@endlessm.com>
PCI: Reprogram bridge prefetch registers on resume

Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
x86/vdso: Fix vDSO syscall fallback asm constraint regression

Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
x86/vdso: Fix asm constraints on vDSO syscall fallbacks

Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
fbdev/omapfb: fix omapfb_memory_read infoleak

Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>
mm/vmstat.c: skip NR_TLB_REMOTE_FLUSH* properly


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arc/kernel/process.c | 20 ++
arch/powerpc/kernel/fadump.c | 23 +-
arch/x86/entry/vdso/vclock_gettime.c | 26 +-
drivers/base/power/main.c | 5 +-
drivers/infiniband/core/ucma.c | 2 +
drivers/md/dm-cache-target.c | 9 +-
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath10k/trace.h | 12 +-
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath10k/wmi-tlv.c | 8 +-
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath10k/wmi.c | 2 +-
drivers/of/unittest.c | 28 +-
drivers/pci/pci.c | 27 +-
drivers/usb/host/xhci-pci.c | 2 +
drivers/usb/serial/usb-serial-simple.c | 3 +-
drivers/video/fbdev/omap2/omapfb/omapfb-ioctl.c | 5 +-
fs/ext4/xattr.c | 28 +-
fs/ubifs/super.c | 3 +
include/linux/netfilter_bridge/ebtables.h | 5 +
include/linux/skbuff.h | 8 +
include/linux/tcp.h | 7 +-
include/net/sock.h | 7 +
include/net/tcp.h | 2 +-
kernel/cgroup.c | 6 +-
mm/vmstat.c | 3 +
net/bridge/netfilter/ebt_arpreply.c | 3 +
net/core/skbuff.c | 19 ++
net/ipv4/tcp.c | 4 +-
net/ipv4/tcp_input.c | 417 +++++++++++++++---------
net/ipv4/tcp_ipv4.c | 3 +-
net/ipv4/tcp_minisocks.c | 1 -
net/ipv6/tcp_ipv6.c | 1 +
net/mac80211/cfg.c | 2 +-
32 files changed, 453 insertions(+), 242 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-10-11 17:57    [W:0.125 / U:7.120 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site