lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Oct]   [11]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.14 00/45] 4.14.76-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.14.76 release.
There are 45 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sat Oct 13 15:24:53 UTC 2018.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.14.76-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.14.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.14.76-rc1

Zhi Chen <zhichen@codeaurora.org>
ath10k: fix scan crash due to incorrect length calculation

Jan Stancek <jstancek@redhat.com>
virtio_balloon: fix increment of vb->num_pfns in fill_balloon()

Michael S. Tsirkin <mst@redhat.com>
virtio_balloon: fix deadlock on OOM

Ka-Cheong Poon <ka-cheong.poon@oracle.com>
rds: rds_ib_recv_alloc_cache() should call alloc_percpu_gfp() instead

Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>
ubifs: Check for name being NULL while mounting

Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
ucma: fix a use-after-free in ucma_resolve_ip()

Chao Yu <yuchao0@huawei.com>
f2fs: fix invalid memory access

Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
perf utils: Move is_directory() to path.h

Harsh Jain <harsh@chelsio.com>
crypto: chelsio - Fix memory corruption in DMA Mapped buffers.

Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com>
ARC: clone syscall to setp r25 as thread pointer

Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
powerpc/lib: fix book3s/32 boot failure due to code patching

Michael Neuling <mikey@neuling.org>
powerpc: Avoid code patching freed init sections

Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
powerpc/lib/code-patching: refactor patch_instruction()

James Smart <jsmart2021@gmail.com>
nvme_fc: fix ctrl create failures racing with workq items

Yu Wang <yyuwang@codeaurora.org>
ath10k: fix kernel panic issue during pci probe

Carl Huang <cjhuang@codeaurora.org>
ath10k: fix use-after-free in ath10k_wmi_cmd_send_nowait

Prateek Sood <prsood@codeaurora.org>
cgroup/cpuset: remove circular dependency deadlock

Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
perf tools: Fix python extension build for gcc 8

Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
perf annotate: Use asprintf when formatting objdump command line

Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
of: unittest: Disable interrupt node tests for old world MAC systems

Dmitry Safonov <dima@arista.com>
tty: Drop tty->count on tty_reopen() failure

Romain Izard <romain.izard.pro@gmail.com>
usb: cdc_acm: Do not leak URB buffers

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: serial: simple: add Motorola Tetra MTP6550 id

Chunfeng Yun <chunfeng.yun@mediatek.com>
usb: xhci-mtk: resume USB3 roothub first

Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@linux.intel.com>
xhci: Add missing CAS workaround for Intel Sunrise Point xHCI

Mike Snitzer <snitzer@redhat.com>
dm cache: fix resize crash if user doesn't reload cache table

Joe Thornber <ejt@redhat.com>
dm cache metadata: ignore hints array being too small during resize

Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
PM / core: Clear the direct_complete flag on errors

Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
mac80211: fix setting IEEE80211_KEY_FLAG_RX_MGMT for AP mode keys

Daniel Drake <drake@endlessm.com>
PCI: Reprogram bridge prefetch registers on resume

Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
x86/vdso: Fix vDSO syscall fallback asm constraint regression

Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
x86/vdso: Only enable vDSO retpolines when enabled and supported

Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
selftests/x86: Add clock_gettime() tests to test_vdso

Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
x86/vdso: Fix asm constraints on vDSO syscall fallbacks

Jason Ekstrand <jason@jlekstrand.net>
drm/syncobj: Don't leak fences when WAIT_FOR_SUBMIT is set

Rex Zhu <Rex.Zhu@amd.com>
drm/amdgpu: Fix vce work queue was not cancelled when suspend

Jan Beulich <JBeulich@suse.com>
xen-netback: fix input validation in xenvif_set_hash_mapping()

Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
fbdev/omapfb: fix omapfb_memory_read infoleak

Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>
clocksource/drivers/timer-atmel-pit: Properly handle error cases

Ilya Dryomov <idryomov@gmail.com>
blk-mq: I/O and timer unplugs are inverted in blktrace

Sean Christopherson <sean.j.christopherson@intel.com>
KVM: x86: fix L1TF's MMIO GFN calculation

Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>
mm/vmstat.c: skip NR_TLB_REMOTE_FLUSH* properly

Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
mm, thp: fix mlocking THP page with migration enabled

Mike Kravetz <mike.kravetz@oracle.com>
mm: migration: fix migration of huge PMD shared pages

Reinette Chatre <reinette.chatre@intel.com>
perf/core: Add sanity check to deal with pinned event failure


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arc/kernel/process.c | 20 +++
arch/powerpc/include/asm/setup.h | 1 +
arch/powerpc/lib/code-patching.c | 44 +++---
arch/powerpc/mm/mem.c | 2 +
arch/x86/entry/vdso/Makefile | 16 ++-
arch/x86/entry/vdso/vclock_gettime.c | 26 ++--
arch/x86/kvm/mmu.c | 24 +++-
block/blk-mq.c | 4 +-
drivers/base/power/main.c | 5 +-
drivers/clocksource/timer-atmel-pit.c | 20 ++-
drivers/crypto/chelsio/chcr_algo.c | 41 ++++--
drivers/crypto/chelsio/chcr_crypto.h | 2 +
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_vce.c | 3 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_vcn.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_syncobj.c | 5 +
drivers/infiniband/core/ucma.c | 2 +
drivers/md/dm-cache-metadata.c | 4 +-
drivers/md/dm-cache-target.c | 9 +-
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath10k/debug.c | 12 +-
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath10k/trace.h | 12 +-
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath10k/wmi-tlv.c | 8 +-
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath10k/wmi.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/xen-netback/hash.c | 12 +-
drivers/nvme/host/fc.c | 4 +
drivers/of/unittest.c | 26 ++--
drivers/pci/pci.c | 27 ++--
drivers/tty/tty_io.c | 11 +-
drivers/usb/class/cdc-acm.c | 6 +
drivers/usb/host/xhci-mtk.c | 4 +-
drivers/usb/host/xhci-pci.c | 2 +
drivers/usb/serial/usb-serial-simple.c | 3 +-
drivers/video/fbdev/omap2/omapfb/omapfb-ioctl.c | 5 +-
drivers/virtio/virtio_balloon.c | 23 +++-
fs/f2fs/checkpoint.c | 9 +-
fs/ubifs/super.c | 3 +
include/linux/balloon_compaction.h | 35 ++++-
include/linux/hugetlb.h | 14 ++
include/linux/mm.h | 6 +
kernel/cgroup/cpuset.c | 53 ++++----
kernel/events/core.c | 6 +
mm/balloon_compaction.c | 28 +++-
mm/huge_memory.c | 2 +-
mm/hugetlb.c | 37 ++++-
mm/migrate.c | 3 +
mm/rmap.c | 42 +++++-
mm/vmstat.c | 3 +
net/mac80211/cfg.c | 2 +-
net/rds/ib.h | 2 +-
net/rds/ib_cm.c | 2 +-
net/rds/ib_recv.c | 10 +-
tools/perf/builtin-script.c | 14 +-
tools/perf/util/annotate.c | 17 ++-
tools/perf/util/path.c | 14 ++
tools/perf/util/path.h | 3 +
tools/perf/util/setup.py | 2 +
tools/testing/selftests/x86/test_vdso.c | 172 ++++++++++++++++++++++++
57 files changed, 690 insertions(+), 182 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-10-11 17:53    [W:0.221 / U:6.004 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site