lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Oct]   [11]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.18 00/44] 4.18.14-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.18.14 release.
There are 44 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sat Oct 13 15:24:36 UTC 2018.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
https://www.kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.18.14-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.18.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.18.14-rc1

Zhi Chen <zhichen@codeaurora.org>
ath10k: fix scan crash due to incorrect length calculation

Ka-Cheong Poon <ka-cheong.poon@oracle.com>
rds: rds_ib_recv_alloc_cache() should call alloc_percpu_gfp() instead

Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>
ubifs: Check for name being NULL while mounting

Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
ucma: fix a use-after-free in ucma_resolve_ip()

Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
tipc: call start and done ops directly in __tipc_nl_compat_dumpit()

Chao Yu <yuchao0@huawei.com>
f2fs: fix invalid memory access

Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com>
ARC: clone syscall to setp r25 as thread pointer

Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
powerpc/lib: fix book3s/32 boot failure due to code patching

Michael Neuling <mikey@neuling.org>
powerpc: Avoid code patching freed init sections

Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
of: unittest: Disable interrupt node tests for old world MAC systems

Dmitry Safonov <dima@arista.com>
tty: Drop tty->count on tty_reopen() failure

Romain Izard <romain.izard.pro@gmail.com>
usb: cdc_acm: Do not leak URB buffers

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: serial: option: add two-endpoints device-id flag

Kristian Evensen <kristian.evensen@gmail.com>
USB: serial: option: improve Quectel EP06 detection

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: serial: simple: add Motorola Tetra MTP6550 id

Chunfeng Yun <chunfeng.yun@mediatek.com>
usb: xhci-mtk: resume USB3 roothub first

Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@linux.intel.com>
xhci: Add missing CAS workaround for Intel Sunrise Point xHCI

Mike Snitzer <snitzer@redhat.com>
dm cache: fix resize crash if user doesn't reload cache table

Joe Thornber <ejt@redhat.com>
dm cache metadata: ignore hints array being too small during resize

Mike Snitzer <snitzer@redhat.com>
dm mpath: fix attached_handler_name leak and dangling hw_handler_name pointer

Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
PM / core: Clear the direct_complete flag on errors

Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
mac80211: fix setting IEEE80211_KEY_FLAG_RX_MGMT for AP mode keys

Daniel Drake <drake@endlessm.com>
PCI: Reprogram bridge prefetch registers on resume

Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
x86/vdso: Fix vDSO syscall fallback asm constraint regression

Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
x86/vdso: Only enable vDSO retpolines when enabled and supported

Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
selftests/x86: Add clock_gettime() tests to test_vdso

Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
x86/vdso: Fix asm constraints on vDSO syscall fallbacks

Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>
drm: fix use-after-free read in drm_mode_create_lease_ioctl()

Jason Ekstrand <jason@jlekstrand.net>
drm/syncobj: Don't leak fences when WAIT_FOR_SUBMIT is set

Rex Zhu <Rex.Zhu@amd.com>
drm/amdgpu: Fix vce work queue was not cancelled when suspend

Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>
mac80211: allocate TXQs for active monitor interfaces

Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
mmc: slot-gpio: Fix debounce time to use miliseconds again

Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
mmc: core: Fix debounce time to use microseconds

Jan Beulich <JBeulich@suse.com>
xen-netback: fix input validation in xenvif_set_hash_mapping()

Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
fbdev/omapfb: fix omapfb_memory_read infoleak

Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>
clocksource/drivers/timer-atmel-pit: Properly handle error cases

Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
pstore/ram: Fix failure-path memory leak in ramoops_init

Ilya Dryomov <idryomov@gmail.com>
blk-mq: I/O and timer unplugs are inverted in blktrace

Sean Christopherson <sean.j.christopherson@intel.com>
KVM: VMX: check for existence of secondary exec controls before accessing

Sean Christopherson <sean.j.christopherson@intel.com>
KVM: x86: fix L1TF's MMIO GFN calculation

Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>
mm/vmstat.c: skip NR_TLB_REMOTE_FLUSH* properly

Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
mm, thp: fix mlocking THP page with migration enabled

Mike Kravetz <mike.kravetz@oracle.com>
mm: migration: fix migration of huge PMD shared pages

Reinette Chatre <reinette.chatre@intel.com>
perf/core: Add sanity check to deal with pinned event failure


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arc/kernel/process.c | 20 +++
arch/powerpc/include/asm/setup.h | 1 +
arch/powerpc/lib/code-patching.c | 14 +-
arch/powerpc/mm/mem.c | 2 +
arch/x86/entry/vdso/Makefile | 16 ++-
arch/x86/entry/vdso/vclock_gettime.c | 26 ++--
arch/x86/kvm/mmu.c | 24 +++-
arch/x86/kvm/vmx.c | 7 +-
block/blk-mq.c | 4 +-
drivers/base/power/main.c | 5 +-
drivers/clocksource/timer-atmel-pit.c | 20 ++-
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_vce.c | 3 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_vcn.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_lease.c | 6 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_syncobj.c | 5 +
drivers/infiniband/core/ucma.c | 2 +
drivers/md/dm-cache-metadata.c | 4 +-
drivers/md/dm-cache-target.c | 9 +-
drivers/md/dm-mpath.c | 14 +-
drivers/mmc/core/host.c | 2 +-
drivers/mmc/core/slot-gpio.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath10k/wmi-tlv.c | 8 +-
drivers/net/xen-netback/hash.c | 12 +-
drivers/of/unittest.c | 26 ++--
drivers/pci/pci.c | 27 ++--
drivers/tty/tty_io.c | 11 +-
drivers/usb/class/cdc-acm.c | 6 +
drivers/usb/host/xhci-mtk.c | 4 +-
drivers/usb/host/xhci-pci.c | 2 +
drivers/usb/serial/option.c | 15 ++-
drivers/usb/serial/usb-serial-simple.c | 3 +-
drivers/video/fbdev/omap2/omapfb/omapfb-ioctl.c | 5 +-
fs/f2fs/checkpoint.c | 9 +-
fs/pstore/ram.c | 29 +++-
fs/ubifs/super.c | 3 +
include/linux/hugetlb.h | 14 ++
include/linux/mm.h | 6 +
kernel/events/core.c | 6 +
mm/huge_memory.c | 2 +-
mm/hugetlb.c | 37 ++++-
mm/migrate.c | 3 +
mm/rmap.c | 42 +++++-
mm/vmstat.c | 3 +
net/mac80211/cfg.c | 2 +-
net/mac80211/iface.c | 3 +-
net/rds/ib.h | 2 +-
net/rds/ib_cm.c | 2 +-
net/rds/ib_recv.c | 10 +-
net/tipc/netlink_compat.c | 2 +
net/tipc/socket.c | 17 ++-
net/tipc/socket.h | 1 +
tools/testing/selftests/x86/test_vdso.c | 172 ++++++++++++++++++++++++
53 files changed, 563 insertions(+), 115 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-10-11 17:50    [W:0.205 / U:1.536 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site