lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Oct]   [11]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH v3 4.4.y 1/3] x86/fpu: Remove use_eager_fpu()
On Wed, Jul 11, 2018 at 09:48:38AM +0900, Daniel Sangorrin wrote:
> From: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
>
> commit c592b57347069abfc0dcad3b3a302cf882602597 upstream
>
> This removes all the obvious code paths that depend on lazy FPU mode.
> It shouldn't change the generated code at all.
>
> Signed-off-by: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
> Signed-off-by: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
> Cc: Brian Gerst <brgerst@gmail.com>
> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
> Cc: Denys Vlasenko <dvlasenk@redhat.com>
> Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>
> Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
> Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
> Cc: Quentin Casasnovas <quentin.casasnovas@oracle.com>
> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
> Cc: pbonzini@redhat.com
> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1475627678-20788-5-git-send-email-riel@redhat.com
> Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
> Signed-off-by: Daniel Sangorrin <daniel.sangorrin@toshiba.co.jp>
> ---
> arch/x86/crypto/crc32c-intel_glue.c | 17 ++++-------------
> arch/x86/include/asm/fpu/internal.h | 34 +--------------------------------
> arch/x86/kernel/fpu/core.c | 38 +++++--------------------------------
> arch/x86/kernel/fpu/signal.c | 8 +++-----
> arch/x86/kvm/cpuid.c | 4 +---
> arch/x86/kvm/x86.c | 10 ----------
> 6 files changed, 14 insertions(+), 97 deletions(-)

This does not apply to the current 4.4.y tree. Can you rebase this
series and resend it?

thanks,

greg k-h

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-10-11 17:11    [W:0.069 / U:1.668 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site