lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Oct]   [11]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [Ksummit-discuss] [PATCH v2 1/3] code-of-conduct: Fix the ambiguity about collecting email addresses
Em Wed, 10 Oct 2018 13:08:35 -0700
James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com> escreveu:

> The current code of conduct has an ambiguity in the it considers publishing
> private information such as email addresses unacceptable behaviour. Since
> the Linux kernel collects and publishes email addresses as part of the patch
> process, add an exception clause for email addresses ordinarily collected by
> the project to correct this ambiguity.
>
> Fixes: 8a104f8b5867c682 ("Code of Conduct: Let's revamp it.")
> Acked-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
> Acked-by: Shuah Khan <shuah@kernel.org>
> Acked-by: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
> Reviewed-by: Alan Cox <alan@llwyncelyn.cymru>
> Reviewed-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+samsung@kernel.org>

In time, please change my reviewed by to:

Reviewed-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@kernel.org>

As I'm speaking for myself, not for my employer.

> Signed-off-by: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com>
> ---
> Documentation/process/code-of-conduct.rst | 2 +-
> 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)
>
> diff --git a/Documentation/process/code-of-conduct.rst b/Documentation/process/code-of-conduct.rst
> index ab7c24b5478c..aa40e34e7785 100644
> --- a/Documentation/process/code-of-conduct.rst
> +++ b/Documentation/process/code-of-conduct.rst
> @@ -31,7 +31,7 @@ Examples of unacceptable behavior by participants include:
> * Trolling, insulting/derogatory comments, and personal or political attacks
> * Public or private harassment
> * Publishing others’ private information, such as a physical or electronic
> - address, without explicit permission
> + address not ordinarily collected by the project, without explicit permission
> * Other conduct which could reasonably be considered inappropriate in a
> professional setting
>



Thanks,
Mauro

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-10-11 04:34    [W:0.147 / U:1.544 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site