lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Oct]   [11]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH v5 01/17] arm64: add pointer authentication register bits
On Fri, Oct 05, 2018 at 09:47:38AM +0100, Kristina Martsenko wrote:
> From: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
>
> The ARMv8.3 pointer authentication extension adds:
>
> * New fields in ID_AA64ISAR1 to report the presence of pointer
> authentication functionality.
>
> * New control bits in SCTLR_ELx to enable this functionality.
>
> * New system registers to hold the keys necessary for this
> functionality.
>
> * A new ESR_ELx.EC code used when the new instructions are affected by
> configurable traps
>
> This patch adds the relevant definitions to <asm/sysreg.h> and
> <asm/esr.h> for these, to be used by subsequent patches.
>
> Signed-off-by: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
> Signed-off-by: Kristina Martsenko <kristina.martsenko@arm.com>
> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
> Cc: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
> Cc: Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
> ---
> arch/arm64/include/asm/esr.h | 3 ++-
> arch/arm64/include/asm/sysreg.h | 30 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
> 2 files changed, 32 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)
>
> diff --git a/arch/arm64/include/asm/esr.h b/arch/arm64/include/asm/esr.h
> index ce70c3ffb993..022785162281 100644
> --- a/arch/arm64/include/asm/esr.h
> +++ b/arch/arm64/include/asm/esr.h
> @@ -30,7 +30,8 @@
> #define ESR_ELx_EC_CP14_LS (0x06)
> #define ESR_ELx_EC_FP_ASIMD (0x07)
> #define ESR_ELx_EC_CP10_ID (0x08)
> -/* Unallocated EC: 0x09 - 0x0B */
> +#define ESR_ELx_EC_PAC (0x09)

Really minor nit: but shouldn't this be ESR_EL2_EC_PAC, since this trap
can't occur at EL1 afaict?

Rest of the patch looks good:

Reviewed-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>

Will

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-10-11 18:28    [W:0.314 / U:4.296 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site