lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Jan]   [15]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH 4.4 00/87] 4.4.112-stable review
On Mon, Jan 15, 2018 at 01:33:59PM +0100, Greg Kroah-Hartman wrote:
> This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.4.112 release.
> There are 87 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
> to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
> let me know.
>
> Responses should be made by Wed Jan 17 12:33:11 UTC 2018.
> Anything received after that time might be too late.
>
> The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
> kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.4.112-rc1.gz
> or in the git tree and branch at:
> git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.4.y
> and the diffstat can be found below.
>
> thanks,
>
> greg k-h
>
> -------------
> Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:
>
> Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
> Linux 4.4.112-rc1
>
> Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
> selftests/x86: Add test_vsyscall
>
> David Woodhouse <dwmw@amazon.co.uk>
> x86/alternatives: Add missing '\n' at end of ALTERNATIVE inline asm
>
> Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
> x86/alternatives: Fix optimize_nops() checking
>
> David Woodhouse <dwmw@amazon.co.uk>
> sysfs/cpu: Fix typos in vulnerability documentation
>
> Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
> x86/cpu: Implement CPU vulnerabilites sysfs functions
>
> Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
> sysfs/cpu: Add vulnerability folder
>
> Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
> x86/Documentation: Add PTI description
>
> Benjamin Poirier <bpoirier@suse.com>
> e1000e: Fix e1000_check_for_copper_link_ich8lan return value.
>
> Icenowy Zheng <icenowy@aosc.io>
> uas: ignore UAS for Norelsys NS1068(X) chips
>
> Ben Seri <ben@armis.com>
> Bluetooth: Prevent stack info leak from the EFS element.
>
> Viktor Slavkovic <viktors@google.com>
> staging: android: ashmem: fix a race condition in ASHMEM_SET_SIZE ioctl
>
> Shuah Khan <shuahkh@osg.samsung.com>
> usbip: remove kernel addresses from usb device and urb debug msgs
>
> Pete Zaitcev <zaitcev@redhat.com>
> USB: fix usbmon BUG trigger
>
> Stefan Agner <stefan@agner.ch>
> usb: misc: usb3503: make sure reset is low for at least 100us
>
> Christian Holl <cyborgx1@gmail.com>
> USB: serial: cp210x: add new device ID ELV ALC 8xxx
>
> Diego Elio Pettenò <flameeyes@flameeyes.eu>
> USB: serial: cp210x: add IDs for LifeScan OneTouch Verio IQ
>
> Nicholas Bellinger <nab@linux-iscsi.org>
> target: Avoid early CMD_T_PRE_EXECUTE failures during ABORT_TASK
>
> Nicholas Bellinger <nab@linux-iscsi.org>
> iscsi-target: Make TASK_REASSIGN use proper se_cmd->cmd_kref
>
> Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
> bpf, array: fix overflow in max_entries and undefined behavior in index_mask
>
> Alexei Starovoitov <ast@kernel.org>
> bpf: prevent out-of-bounds speculation
>
> Alexei Starovoitov <ast@fb.com>
> bpf: adjust insn_aux_data when patching insns
>
> Alexei Starovoitov <ast@fb.com>
> bpf: refactor fixup_bpf_calls()
>
> Alexei Starovoitov <ast@fb.com>
> bpf: move fixup_bpf_calls() function
>
> Jakub Kicinski <jakub.kicinski@netronome.com>
> bpf: don't (ab)use instructions to store state
>
> Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
> bpf: add bpf_patch_insn_single helper
>
> Lepton Wu <ytht.net@gmail.com>
> kaiser: Set _PAGE_NX only if supported
>
> Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
> drm/vmwgfx: Potential off by one in vmw_view_add()
>
> Andrew Honig <ahonig@google.com>
> KVM: x86: Add memory barrier on vmcs field lookup
>
> Jia Zhang <qianyue.zj@alibaba-inc.com>
> x86/microcode/intel: Extend BDW late-loading with a revision check
>
> Ilya Dryomov <idryomov@gmail.com>
> rbd: set max_segments to USHRT_MAX
>
> Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
> crypto: algapi - fix NULL dereference in crypto_remove_spawns()
>
> Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
> ipv6: fix possible mem leaks in ipv6_make_skb()
>
> Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@baylibre.com>
> net: stmmac: enable EEE in MII, GMII or RGMII only
>
> Sergei Shtylyov <sergei.shtylyov@cogentembedded.com>
> sh_eth: fix SH7757 GEther initialization
>
> Sergei Shtylyov <sergei.shtylyov@cogentembedded.com>
> sh_eth: fix TSU resource handling
>
> Mohamed Ghannam <simo.ghannam@gmail.com>
> RDS: null pointer dereference in rds_atomic_free_op
>
> Mohamed Ghannam <simo.ghannam@gmail.com>
> RDS: Heap OOB write in rds_message_alloc_sgs()
>
> Andrii Vladyka <tulup@mail.ru>
> net: core: fix module type in sock_diag_bind
>
> Eli Cooper <elicooper@gmx.com>
> ip6_tunnel: disable dst caching if tunnel is dual-stack
>
> Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
> 8021q: fix a memory leak for VLAN 0 device
>
> Pavel Tatashin <pasha.tatashin@oracle.com>
> x86/pti/efi: broken conversion from efi to kernel page table
>
> Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
> Revert "userfaultfd: selftest: vm: allow to build in vm/ directory"
>
> Ben Hutchings <ben.hutchings@codethink.co.uk>
> xhci: Fix ring leak in failure path of xhci_alloc_virt_device()
>
> Ani Sinha <ani@arista.com>
> sysrq: Fix warning in sysrq generated crash.
>
> Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>
> hwrng: core - sleep interruptible in read
>
> Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
> x86/mm/pat, /dev/mem: Remove superfluous error message
>
> Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
> cx82310_eth: use skb_cow_head() to deal with cloned skbs
>
> Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
> smsc75xx: use skb_cow_head() to deal with cloned skbs
>
> Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
> sr9700: use skb_cow_head() to deal with cloned skbs
>
> Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
> lan78xx: use skb_cow_head() to deal with cloned skbs
>
> hayeswang <hayeswang@realtek.com>
> r8152: adjust ALDPS function
>
> hayeswang <hayeswang@realtek.com>
> r8152: use test_and_clear_bit
>
> hayeswang <hayeswang@realtek.com>
> r8152: fix the wake event
>
> Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@linaro.org>
> usb: musb: ux500: Fix NULL pointer dereference at system PM
>
> Oliver Neukum <oneukum@suse.com>
> usbvision fix overflow of interfaces array
>
> Davidlohr Bueso <dave@stgolabs.net>
> locking/mutex: Allow next waiter lockless wakeup
>
> Jianyu Zhan <nasa4836@gmail.com>
> futex: Replace barrier() in unqueue_me() with READ_ONCE()
>
> Jeff Layton <jeff.layton@primarydata.com>
> locks: don't check for race with close when setting OFD lock
>
> Dan Streetman <ddstreet@ieee.org>
> zswap: don't param_set_charp while holding spinlock
>
> Dan Streetman <ddstreet@ieee.org>
> mm/zswap: use workqueue to destroy pool
>
> Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
> mm/page-writeback: fix dirty_ratelimit calculation
>
> Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com>
> mm/compaction: pass only pageblock aligned range to pageblock_pfn_to_page
>
> Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com>
> mm/compaction: fix invalid free_pfn and compact_cached_free_pfn
>
> Vikas C Sajjan <vikas.cha.sajjan@hpe.com>
> x86/acpi: Reduce code duplication in mp_override_legacy_irq()
>
> Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
> ALSA: aloop: Fix racy hw constraints adjustment
>
> Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
> ALSA: aloop: Fix inconsistent format due to incomplete rule
>
> Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
> ALSA: aloop: Release cable upon open error path
>
> Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
> ALSA: pcm: Allow aborting mutex lock at OSS read/write loops
>
> Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
> ALSA: pcm: Abort properly at pending signal in OSS read/write loops
>
> Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
> ALSA: pcm: Add missing error checks in OSS emulation plugin builder
>
> Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
> ALSA: pcm: Remove incorrect snd_BUG_ON() usages
>
> Jean-Philippe Brucker <jean-philippe.brucker@arm.com>
> iommu/arm-smmu-v3: Don't free page table ops twice
>
> Vikas C Sajjan <vikas.cha.sajjan@hpe.com>
> x86/acpi: Handle SCI interrupts above legacy space gracefully
>
> Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
> x86/vsdo: Fix build on PARAVIRT_CLOCK=y, KVM_GUEST=n
>
> Jim Mattson <jmattson@google.com>
> kvm: vmx: Scrub hardware GPRs at VM-exit
>
> Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
> net/mac80211/debugfs.c: prevent build failure with CONFIG_UBSAN=y
>
> Maciej W. Rozycki <macro@mips.com>
> MIPS: Disallow outsized PTRACE_SETREGSET NT_PRFPREG regset accesses
>
> Maciej W. Rozycki <macro@mips.com>
> MIPS: Also verify sizeof `elf_fpreg_t' with PTRACE_SETREGSET
>
> Maciej W. Rozycki <macro@mips.com>
> MIPS: Fix an FCSR access API regression with NT_PRFPREG and MSA
>
> Maciej W. Rozycki <macro@mips.com>
> MIPS: Consistently handle buffer counter with PTRACE_SETREGSET
>
> Maciej W. Rozycki <macro@mips.com>
> MIPS: Guard against any partial write attempt with PTRACE_SETREGSET
>
> Maciej W. Rozycki <macro@mips.com>
> MIPS: Factor out NT_PRFPREG regset access helpers
>
> Maciej W. Rozycki <macro@mips.com>
> MIPS: Validate PR_SET_FP_MODE prctl(2) requests against the ABI of the task
>
> Bart Van Assche <bart.vanassche@wdc.com>
> IB/srpt: Disable RDMA access by the initiator
>
> Wolfgang Grandegger <wg@grandegger.com>
> can: gs_usb: fix return value of the "set_bittiming" callback
>
> Wanpeng Li <wanpeng.li@hotmail.com>
> KVM: Fix stack-out-of-bounds read in write_mmio
>
> Suren Baghdasaryan <surenb@google.com>
> dm bufio: fix shrinker scans when (nr_to_scan < retain_target)
>
>
> -------------
>
> Diffstat:
>
> Documentation/ABI/testing/sysfs-devices-system-cpu | 16 +
> Documentation/kernel-parameters.txt | 21 +-
> Documentation/x86/pti.txt | 186 ++++++++
> Makefile | 4 +-
> arch/arm/kvm/mmio.c | 6 +-
> arch/mips/kernel/process.c | 12 +
> arch/mips/kernel/ptrace.c | 147 ++++--
> arch/x86/Kconfig | 1 +
> arch/x86/include/asm/alternative.h | 4 +-
> arch/x86/include/asm/kaiser.h | 10 +
> arch/x86/include/asm/pvclock.h | 2 +-
> arch/x86/kernel/acpi/boot.c | 61 ++-
> arch/x86/kernel/alternative.c | 7 +-
> arch/x86/kernel/cpu/bugs.c | 29 ++
> arch/x86/kernel/cpu/microcode/intel.c | 14 +-
> arch/x86/kvm/svm.c | 19 +
> arch/x86/kvm/vmx.c | 26 +-
> arch/x86/kvm/x86.c | 8 +-
> arch/x86/mm/kaiser.c | 2 +
> arch/x86/mm/pat.c | 5 +-
> arch/x86/realmode/init.c | 4 +-
> arch/x86/realmode/rm/trampoline_64.S | 3 +-
> crypto/algapi.c | 12 +
> drivers/base/Kconfig | 3 +
> drivers/base/cpu.c | 48 ++
> drivers/block/rbd.c | 2 +-
> drivers/char/hw_random/core.c | 6 +-
> drivers/char/mem.c | 6 +-
> drivers/gpu/drm/vmwgfx/vmwgfx_execbuf.c | 2 +
> drivers/infiniband/ulp/srpt/ib_srpt.c | 3 +-
> drivers/iommu/arm-smmu-v3.c | 8 +-
> drivers/md/dm-bufio.c | 7 +-
> drivers/media/usb/usbvision/usbvision-video.c | 7 +
> drivers/net/can/usb/gs_usb.c | 2 +-
> drivers/net/ethernet/intel/e1000e/ich8lan.c | 11 +-
> drivers/net/ethernet/renesas/sh_eth.c | 29 +-
> drivers/net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_main.c | 6 +
> drivers/net/usb/cx82310_eth.c | 7 +-
> drivers/net/usb/lan78xx.c | 9 +-
> drivers/net/usb/r8152.c | 132 +++---
> drivers/net/usb/smsc75xx.c | 8 +-
> drivers/net/usb/sr9700.c | 9 +-
> drivers/staging/android/ashmem.c | 2 +
> drivers/target/iscsi/iscsi_target.c | 20 +-
> drivers/target/target_core_tmr.c | 9 +
> drivers/target/target_core_transport.c | 2 +
> drivers/tty/sysrq.c | 6 +
> drivers/usb/host/xhci-mem.c | 3 +-
> drivers/usb/misc/usb3503.c | 2 +
> drivers/usb/mon/mon_bin.c | 8 +-
> drivers/usb/musb/ux500.c | 7 +-
> drivers/usb/serial/cp210x.c | 2 +
> drivers/usb/storage/unusual_uas.h | 7 +
> drivers/usb/usbip/usbip_common.c | 17 +-
> fs/locks.c | 16 +-
> include/linux/bpf.h | 2 +
> include/linux/cpu.h | 7 +
> include/linux/filter.h | 3 +
> include/linux/phy.h | 11 +
> include/linux/sh_eth.h | 1 -
> include/target/target_core_base.h | 1 +
> include/trace/events/kvm.h | 7 +-
> kernel/bpf/arraymap.c | 37 +-
> kernel/bpf/core.c | 71 +++
> kernel/bpf/syscall.c | 54 ---
> kernel/bpf/verifier.c | 217 ++++++---
> kernel/futex.c | 8 +-
> kernel/locking/mutex.c | 5 +-
> mm/compaction.c | 50 ++-
> mm/page-writeback.c | 11 +-
> mm/zswap.c | 24 +-
> net/8021q/vlan.c | 7 +-
> net/bluetooth/l2cap_core.c | 20 +-
> net/core/sock_diag.c | 2 +-
> net/ipv6/ip6_output.c | 4 +-
> net/ipv6/ip6_tunnel.c | 9 +-
> net/mac80211/debugfs.c | 7 +-
> net/rds/rdma.c | 4 +
> sound/core/oss/pcm_oss.c | 41 +-
> sound/core/oss/pcm_plugin.c | 14 +-
> sound/core/pcm_lib.c | 4 +-
> sound/drivers/aloop.c | 98 ++--
> tools/testing/selftests/vm/Makefile | 4 -
> tools/testing/selftests/x86/test_vsyscall.c | 500 +++++++++++++++++++++
> 84 files changed, 1758 insertions(+), 470 deletions(-)
>
>

Merged, compiled, and flashed onto my Pixel 2 XL and OnePlus 5.

No initial issues noticed in general usage or dmesg.

Just as a heads up for any other Pixel 2 (XL) users, there will be a
conflict in drivers/md/dm-bufio.c due to a Google backport. You can
simply take the mainline version of the patch and substitute READ_ONCE
for ACCESS_ONCE. I made a small video for thinking about these conflicts
if anyone cares for it: https://youtu.be/yWvU8_0O66A

OP5 merges in clean.

Thanks!
Nathan

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-01-15 17:39    [W:0.412 / U:3.544 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site