lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Jan]   [15]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.14 054/118] membarrier: Disable preemption when calling smp_call_function_many()
Date
4.14-stable review patch.  If anyone has any objections, please let me know.

------------------

From: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>

commit 541676078b52f365f53d46ee5517d305cd1b6350 upstream.

smp_call_function_many() requires disabling preemption around the call.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Cc: Andrea Parri <parri.andrea@gmail.com>
Cc: Andrew Hunter <ahh@google.com>
Cc: Avi Kivity <avi@scylladb.com>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Boqun Feng <boqun.feng@gmail.com>
Cc: Dave Watson <davejwatson@fb.com>
Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Maged Michael <maged.michael@gmail.com>
Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
Cc: Paul E . McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20171215192310.25293-1-mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>

---
kernel/sched/membarrier.c | 2 ++
1 file changed, 2 insertions(+)

--- a/kernel/sched/membarrier.c
+++ b/kernel/sched/membarrier.c
@@ -89,7 +89,9 @@ static int membarrier_private_expedited(
rcu_read_unlock();
}
if (!fallback) {
+ preempt_disable();
smp_call_function_many(tmpmask, ipi_mb, NULL, 1);
+ preempt_enable();
free_cpumask_var(tmpmask);
}
cpus_read_unlock();

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-01-15 13:51    [W:0.459 / U:8.424 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site