lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2018]   [Jan]   [1]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.4 00/63] 4.4.109-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.4.109 release.
There are 63 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed Jan 3 13:59:54 UTC 2018.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.4.109-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.4.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.4.109-rc1

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
n_tty: fix EXTPROC vs ICANON interaction with TIOCINQ (aka FIONREAD)

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
x86/smpboot: Remove stale TLB flush invocations

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
nohz: Prevent a timer interrupt storm in tick_nohz_stop_sched_tick()

Daniel Thompson <daniel.thompson@linaro.org>
usb: xhci: Add XHCI_TRUST_TX_LENGTH for Renesas uPD720201

Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@linux.intel.com>
USB: Fix off by one in type-specific length check of BOS SSP capability

Oliver Neukum <oneukum@suse.com>
usb: add RESET_RESUME for ELSA MicroLink 56K

Dmitry Fleytman Dmitry Fleytman <dmitry.fleytman@gmail.com>
usb: Add device quirk for Logitech HD Pro Webcam C925e

SZ Lin (林上智) <sz.lin@moxa.com>
USB: serial: option: adding support for YUGA CLM920-NC5

Daniele Palmas <dnlplm@gmail.com>
USB: serial: option: add support for Telit ME910 PID 0x1101

Reinhard Speyerer <rspmn@arcor.de>
USB: serial: qcserial: add Sierra Wireless EM7565

Max Schulze <max.schulze@posteo.de>
USB: serial: ftdi_sio: add id for Airbus DS P8GR

Shuah Khan <shuahkh@osg.samsung.com>
usbip: vhci: stop printing kernel pointer addresses in messages

Shuah Khan <shuahkh@osg.samsung.com>
usbip: stub: stop printing kernel pointer addresses in messages

Juan Zea <juan.zea@qindel.com>
usbip: fix usbip bind writing random string after command in match_busid

Willem de Bruijn <willemb@google.com>
sock: free skb in skb_complete_tx_timestamp on error

Grygorii Strashko <grygorii.strashko@ti.com>
net: phy: micrel: ksz9031: reconfigure autoneg after phy autoneg workaround

Eric W. Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com>
net: Fix double free and memory corruption in get_net_ns_by_id()

Nikolay Aleksandrov <nikolay@cumulusnetworks.com>
net: bridge: fix early call to br_stp_change_bridge_id and plug newlink leaks

Ido Schimmel <idosch@mellanox.com>
ipv4: Fix use-after-free when flushing FIB tables

Tonghao Zhang <xiangxia.m.yue@gmail.com>
sctp: Replace use of sockets_allocated with specified macro.

Tobias Jordan <Tobias.Jordan@elektrobit.com>
net: mvmdio: disable/unprepare clocks in EPROBE_DEFER case

Mohamed Ghannam <simo.ghannam@gmail.com>
net: ipv4: fix for a race condition in raw_sendmsg

Brian King <brking@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
tg3: Fix rx hang on MTU change with 5717/5719

Christoph Paasch <cpaasch@apple.com>
tcp md5sig: Use skb's saddr when replying to an incoming segment

Shaohua Li <shli@fb.com>
net: reevalulate autoflowlabel setting after sysctl setting

Sebastian Sjoholm <ssjoholm@mac.com>
net: qmi_wwan: add Sierra EM7565 1199:9091

Kevin Cernekee <cernekee@chromium.org>
netlink: Add netns check on taps

Kevin Cernekee <cernekee@chromium.org>
net: igmp: Use correct source address on IGMPv3 reports

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
ipv6: mcast: better catch silly mtu values

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
ipv4: igmp: guard against silly MTU values

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
kbuild: add '-fno-stack-check' to kernel build options

Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
x86/mm/64: Fix reboot interaction with CR4.PCIDE

Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
x86/mm: Enable CR4.PCIDE on supported systems

Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
x86/mm: Add the 'nopcid' boot option to turn off PCID

Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
x86/mm: Disable PCID on 32-bit kernels

Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
x86/mm: Remove the UP asm/tlbflush.h code, always use the (formerly) SMP code

Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
x86/mm: Reimplement flush_tlb_page() using flush_tlb_mm_range()

Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
x86/mm: Make flush_tlb_mm_range() more predictable

Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
x86/mm: Remove flush_tlb() and flush_tlb_current_task()

Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
x86/vm86/32: Switch to flush_tlb_mm_range() in mark_screen_rdonly()

Hui Wang <hui.wang@canonical.com>
ALSA: hda - fix headset mic detection issue on a Dell machine

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda: Drop useless WARN_ON()

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
ASoC: twl4030: fix child-node lookup

Maciej S. Szmigiero <mail@maciej.szmigiero.name>
ASoC: fsl_ssi: AC'97 ops need regmap, clock and cleaning up on failure

Steve Wise <swise@opengridcomputing.com>
iw_cxgb4: Only validate the MSN for successful completions

Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
ring-buffer: Mask out the info bits when returning buffer page length

Jing Xia <jing.xia@spreadtrum.com>
tracing: Fix crash when it fails to alloc ring buffer

Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
tracing: Fix possible double free on failure of allocating trace buffer

Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
tracing: Remove extra zeroing out of the ring buffer page

Yelena Krivosheev <yelena@marvell.com>
net: mvneta: clear interface link status on port disable

Ravi Bangoria <ravi.bangoria@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
powerpc/perf: Dereference BHRB entries safely

Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
kvm: x86: fix RSM when PCID is non-zero

Wanpeng Li <wanpeng.li@hotmail.com>
KVM: X86: Fix load RFLAGS w/o the fixed bit

Ricardo Ribalda Delgado <ricardo.ribalda@gmail.com>
spi: xilinx: Detect stall with Unknown commands

Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>
parisc: Hide Diva-built-in serial aux and graphics card

Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
PCI / PM: Force devices to D0 in pci_pm_thaw_noirq()

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: usb-audio: Fix the missing ctl name suffix at parsing SU

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: rawmidi: Avoid racy info ioctl via ctl device

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
mfd: twl6040: Fix child-node lookup

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
mfd: twl4030-audio: Fix sibling-node lookup

Jon Hunter <jonathanh@nvidia.com>
mfd: cros ec: spi: Don't send first message too soon

Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de>
crypto: mcryptd - protect the per-CPU queue with a lock

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ACPI: APEI / ERST: Fix missing error handling in erst_reader()


-------------

Diffstat:

Documentation/kernel-parameters.txt | 2 +
Makefile | 7 ++-
arch/powerpc/perf/core-book3s.c | 8 ++-
arch/x86/Kconfig | 2 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/disabled-features.h | 4 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/hardirq.h | 2 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/mmu.h | 6 --
arch/x86/include/asm/mmu_context.h | 2 -
arch/x86/include/asm/tlbflush.h | 99 +++++---------------------------
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/bugs.c | 8 +++
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/common.c | 40 +++++++++++++
arch/x86/kernel/reboot.c | 4 ++
arch/x86/kernel/smpboot.c | 9 ---
arch/x86/kernel/vm86_32.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/kvm/emulate.c | 32 ++++++++---
arch/x86/kvm/x86.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/mm/init.c | 2 -
arch/x86/mm/tlb.c | 73 +++--------------------
arch/x86/xen/enlighten.c | 6 ++
crypto/mcryptd.c | 23 ++++----
drivers/acpi/apei/erst.c | 2 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/cxgb4/cq.c | 6 +-
drivers/mfd/cros_ec_spi.c | 1 +
drivers/mfd/twl4030-audio.c | 9 ++-
drivers/mfd/twl6040.c | 12 ++--
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/tg3.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/marvell/mvmdio.c | 3 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/marvell/mvneta.c | 4 ++
drivers/net/phy/micrel.c | 1 +
drivers/net/usb/qmi_wwan.c | 1 +
drivers/parisc/lba_pci.c | 33 +++++++++++
drivers/pci/pci-driver.c | 7 ++-
drivers/spi/spi-xilinx.c | 11 ++++
drivers/tty/n_tty.c | 4 +-
drivers/usb/core/config.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/core/quirks.c | 6 +-
drivers/usb/host/xhci-pci.c | 3 +
drivers/usb/serial/ftdi_sio.c | 1 +
drivers/usb/serial/ftdi_sio_ids.h | 6 ++
drivers/usb/serial/option.c | 17 ++++++
drivers/usb/serial/qcserial.c | 3 +
drivers/usb/usbip/stub_main.c | 5 +-
drivers/usb/usbip/stub_rx.c | 7 +--
drivers/usb/usbip/stub_tx.c | 4 +-
drivers/usb/usbip/vhci_hcd.c | 10 ----
drivers/usb/usbip/vhci_rx.c | 23 ++++----
drivers/usb/usbip/vhci_tx.c | 3 +-
include/crypto/mcryptd.h | 1 +
include/linux/ipv6.h | 3 +-
include/net/ip.h | 2 +
kernel/time/tick-sched.c | 19 +++++-
kernel/trace/ring_buffer.c | 6 +-
kernel/trace/trace.c | 13 ++---
net/bridge/br_netlink.c | 11 ++--
net/core/net_namespace.c | 2 +-
net/core/skbuff.c | 6 +-
net/ipv4/devinet.c | 2 +-
net/ipv4/fib_frontend.c | 9 ++-
net/ipv4/igmp.c | 44 ++++++++++----
net/ipv4/ip_tunnel.c | 4 +-
net/ipv4/raw.c | 15 +++--
net/ipv4/tcp_ipv4.c | 2 +-
net/ipv6/af_inet6.c | 1 -
net/ipv6/ip6_output.c | 12 +++-
net/ipv6/ipv6_sockglue.c | 1 +
net/ipv6/mcast.c | 25 ++++----
net/ipv6/tcp_ipv6.c | 2 +-
net/netlink/af_netlink.c | 3 +
net/sctp/socket.c | 4 +-
sound/core/rawmidi.c | 15 ++++-
sound/hda/hdac_i915.c | 2 +-
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 5 ++
sound/soc/codecs/twl4030.c | 4 +-
sound/soc/fsl/fsl_ssi.c | 18 ++++--
sound/usb/mixer.c | 27 +++++----
tools/usb/usbip/src/utils.c | 9 ++-
76 files changed, 459 insertions(+), 329 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2018-01-01 16:30    [W:0.173 / U:1.880 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site