lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Sep]   [26]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:x86/fpu] x86/fpu: Fix boolreturn.cocci warnings
Commit-ID:  4f8cef59bad29344aca0e2e6b0ad18dadd078fd0
Gitweb: http://git.kernel.org/tip/4f8cef59bad29344aca0e2e6b0ad18dadd078fd0
Author: kbuild test robot <fengguang.wu@intel.com>
AuthorDate: Sat, 23 Sep 2017 15:00:05 +0200
Committer: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
CommitDate: Sun, 24 Sep 2017 13:04:35 +0200

x86/fpu: Fix boolreturn.cocci warnings

arch/x86/kernel/fpu/xstate.c:931:9-10: WARNING: return of 0/1 in function 'xfeatures_mxcsr_quirk' with return type bool

Return statements in functions returning bool should use true/false instead of 1/0.

Generated by: scripts/coccinelle/misc/boolreturn.cocci

Signed-off-by: Fengguang Wu <fengguang.wu@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Eric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com>
Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: Yu-cheng Yu <yu-cheng.yu@intel.com>
Cc: kbuild-all@01.org
Cc: tipbuild@zytor.com
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170306004553.GA25764@lkp-wsm-ep1
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170923130016.21448-23-mingo@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
arch/x86/kernel/fpu/xstate.c | 6 +++---
1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/fpu/xstate.c b/arch/x86/kernel/fpu/xstate.c
index 41c5225..fda1109 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/fpu/xstate.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/fpu/xstate.c
@@ -929,12 +929,12 @@ int arch_set_user_pkey_access(struct task_struct *tsk, int pkey,
static inline bool xfeatures_mxcsr_quirk(u64 xfeatures)
{
if (!(xfeatures & (XFEATURE_MASK_SSE|XFEATURE_MASK_YMM)))
- return 0;
+ return false;

if (xfeatures & XFEATURE_MASK_FP)
- return 0;
+ return false;

- return 1;
+ return true;
}

/*
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-09-26 10:39    [W:0.159 / U:1.308 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site