lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Aug]   [7]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 07/14] arm64: move SEGMENT_ALIGN to <asm/memory.h>
Date
Currently we define SEGMENT_ALIGN directly in our vmlinux.lds.S.

This is unfortunate, as the EFI stub currently open-codes the same
number, and in future we'll want to fiddle with this.

This patch moves the definition to our <asm/memory.h>, where it can be
used by both vmlinux.lds.S and the EFI stub code.

Signed-off-by: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: James Morse <james.morse@arm.com>
Cc: Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
---
arch/arm64/include/asm/memory.h | 19 +++++++++++++++++++
arch/arm64/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S | 16 ----------------
2 files changed, 19 insertions(+), 16 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/include/asm/memory.h b/arch/arm64/include/asm/memory.h
index 1fc2453..7fa6ad4 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/include/asm/memory.h
+++ b/arch/arm64/include/asm/memory.h
@@ -113,6 +113,25 @@
#define IRQ_STACK_SIZE THREAD_SIZE

/*
+ * Alignment of kernel segments (e.g. .text, .data).
+ */
+#if defined(CONFIG_DEBUG_ALIGN_RODATA)
+/*
+ * 4 KB granule: 1 level 2 entry
+ * 16 KB granule: 128 level 3 entries, with contiguous bit
+ * 64 KB granule: 32 level 3 entries, with contiguous bit
+ */
+#define SEGMENT_ALIGN SZ_2M
+#else
+/*
+ * 4 KB granule: 16 level 3 entries, with contiguous bit
+ * 16 KB granule: 4 level 3 entries, without contiguous bit
+ * 64 KB granule: 1 level 3 entry
+ */
+#define SEGMENT_ALIGN SZ_64K
+#endif
+
+/*
* Memory types available.
*/
#define MT_DEVICE_nGnRnE 0
diff --git a/arch/arm64/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S b/arch/arm64/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S
index 987a00e..7156538 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S
+++ b/arch/arm64/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S
@@ -72,22 +72,6 @@ PECOFF_FILE_ALIGNMENT = 0x200;
#define PECOFF_EDATA_PADDING
#endif

-#if defined(CONFIG_DEBUG_ALIGN_RODATA)
-/*
- * 4 KB granule: 1 level 2 entry
- * 16 KB granule: 128 level 3 entries, with contiguous bit
- * 64 KB granule: 32 level 3 entries, with contiguous bit
- */
-#define SEGMENT_ALIGN SZ_2M
-#else
-/*
- * 4 KB granule: 16 level 3 entries, with contiguous bit
- * 16 KB granule: 4 level 3 entries, without contiguous bit
- * 64 KB granule: 1 level 3 entry
- */
-#define SEGMENT_ALIGN SZ_64K
-#endif
-
SECTIONS
{
/*
--
1.9.1
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-08-07 20:41    [W:0.125 / U:8.448 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site