lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Aug]   [6]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v06 26/36] uapi xen/privcmd.h: fix compilation in userspace
Date
xen/interface/xen.h is not exported from kernel headers so remove the
dependency and provide needed defines for domid_t and xen_pfn_t if they
are not already defined by some other e.g. Xen specific headers.

Suggested by Andrew Cooper <andrew.cooper3@citrix.com> on lkml message
<5569F9C9.8000607@citrix.com>.

The ifdef for ARM is ugly but did not find better solutions for it.

Then use __kernel_size_t instead of size_t since that is available in
uapi headers in user space.

Fixes userspace compilation errors:

xen/privcmd.h:38:31: fatal error: xen/interface/xen.h: No such file or directory
xen/privcmd.h:92:2: error: unknown type name ‘size_t’

Signed-off-by: Mikko Rapeli <mikko.rapeli@iki.fi>
Cc: Paul Durrant <paul.durrant@citrix.com>
Cc: David Vrabel <david.vrabel@citrix.com>
Cc: Stefano Stabellini <sstabellini@kernel.org>
Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>
---
include/uapi/xen/privcmd.h | 14 ++++++++++++--
1 file changed, 12 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/include/uapi/xen/privcmd.h b/include/uapi/xen/privcmd.h
index 63ee95c9dabb..565f3003741d 100644
--- a/include/uapi/xen/privcmd.h
+++ b/include/uapi/xen/privcmd.h
@@ -35,7 +35,17 @@

#include <linux/types.h>
#include <linux/compiler.h>
-#include <xen/interface/xen.h>
+
+/* Defined by include/xen/interface/xen.h, but it is not part of Linux uapi */
+#ifndef __XEN_PUBLIC_XEN_H__
+typedef __u16 domid_t;
+
+#if (defined __ARMEL__ || defined __ARMEB__)
+typedef __u64 xen_pfn_t;
+#else
+typedef unsigned long xen_pfn_t;
+#endif /* (defined __ARMEL__ || defined __ARMEB__) */
+#endif /* __XEN_PUBLIC_XEN_H__ */

struct privcmd_hypercall {
__u64 op;
@@ -79,7 +89,7 @@ struct privcmd_mmapbatch_v2 {

struct privcmd_dm_op_buf {
void __user *uptr;
- size_t size;
+ __kernel_size_t size;
};

struct privcmd_dm_op {
--
2.13.3
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-08-06 19:26    [W:0.191 / U:5.724 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site