lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Aug]   [22]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.4 00/20] 4.4.84-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.4.84 release.
There are 20 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Thu Aug 24 19:09:07 UTC 2017.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.4.84-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.4.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.4.84-rc1

Hector Martin <marcan@marcan.st>
usb: qmi_wwan: add D-Link DWM-222 device ID

Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@linux.intel.com>
usb: optimize acpi companion search for usb port devices

Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
perf/x86: Fix LBR related crashes on Intel Atom

Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
pids: make task_tgid_nr_ns() safe

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Sanitize 'move_pages()' permission checks

Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@free-electrons.com>
irqchip/atmel-aic: Fix unbalanced refcount in aic_common_rtc_irq_fixup()

Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@free-electrons.com>
irqchip/atmel-aic: Fix unbalanced of_node_put() in aic_common_irq_fixup()

Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
x86/asm/64: Clear AC on NMI entries

Roger Pau Monne <roger.pau@citrix.com>
xen: fix bio vec merging

Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
mm: revert x86_64 and arm64 ELF_ET_DYN_BASE base changes

zhong jiang <zhongjiang@huawei.com>
mm/mempolicy: fix use after free when calling get_mempolicy

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: usb-audio: Add mute TLV for playback volumes on C-Media devices

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: usb-audio: Apply sample rate quirk to Sennheiser headset

Daniel Mentz <danielmentz@google.com>
ALSA: seq: 2nd attempt at fixing race creating a queue

KT Liao <kt.liao@emc.com.tw>
Input: elan_i2c - Add antoher Lenovo ACPI ID for upcoming Lenovo NB

Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
Input: elan_i2c - add ELAN0608 to the ACPI table

megha.dey@linux.intel.com <megha.dey@linux.intel.com>
crypto: x86/sha1 - Fix reads beyond the number of blocks passed

Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@alpha.franken.de>
parisc: pci memory bar assignment fails with 64bit kernels on dino/cujo

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
audit: Fix use after free in audit_remove_watch_rule()

Liping Zhang <zlpnobody@gmail.com>
netfilter: nf_ct_ext: fix possible panic after nf_ct_extend_unregister


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm64/include/asm/elf.h | 4 +-
arch/x86/crypto/sha1_avx2_x86_64_asm.S | 67 ++++++++++++++++--------------
arch/x86/crypto/sha1_ssse3_glue.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/entry/entry_64.S | 2 +
arch/x86/include/asm/elf.h | 4 +-
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/perf_event_intel_lbr.c | 8 ++--
drivers/input/mouse/elan_i2c_core.c | 4 ++
drivers/irqchip/irq-atmel-aic-common.c | 5 +--
drivers/net/usb/qmi_wwan.c | 1 +
drivers/parisc/dino.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/core/usb-acpi.c | 26 ++++++++++--
drivers/xen/biomerge.c | 3 +-
include/linux/pid.h | 4 +-
include/linux/sched.h | 50 ++++++++++++----------
kernel/audit_watch.c | 12 +++---
kernel/pid.c | 11 ++---
mm/mempolicy.c | 5 ---
mm/migrate.c | 11 ++---
net/netfilter/nf_conntrack_extend.c | 13 ++++--
sound/core/seq/seq_clientmgr.c | 13 ++----
sound/core/seq/seq_queue.c | 14 ++++---
sound/core/seq/seq_queue.h | 2 +-
sound/usb/mixer.c | 2 +
sound/usb/mixer.h | 1 +
sound/usb/mixer_quirks.c | 6 +++
sound/usb/quirks.c | 1 +
27 files changed, 160 insertions(+), 117 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-08-22 21:34    [W:0.070 / U:88.704 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site