lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Aug]   [22]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.12 00/41] 4.12.9-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.12.9 release.
There are 41 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Thu Aug 24 19:09:29 UTC 2017.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.12.9-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.12.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.12.9-rc1

Hector Martin <marcan@marcan.st>
usb: qmi_wwan: add D-Link DWM-222 device ID

Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@linux.intel.com>
usb: optimize acpi companion search for usb port devices

Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
debug: Fix WARN_ON_ONCE() for modules

Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
pids: make task_tgid_nr_ns() safe

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Sanitize 'move_pages()' permission checks

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
kernel/watchdog: Prevent false positives with turbo modes

Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>
genirq/ipi: Fixup checks against nr_cpu_ids

Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
genirq: Restore trigger settings in irq_modify_status()

Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@free-electrons.com>
irqchip/atmel-aic: Fix unbalanced refcount in aic_common_rtc_irq_fixup()

Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@free-electrons.com>
irqchip/atmel-aic: Fix unbalanced of_node_put() in aic_common_irq_fixup()

Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
x86/elf: Remove the unnecessary ADDR_NO_RANDOMIZE checks

Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
x86: Fix norandmaps/ADDR_NO_RANDOMIZE

Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
x86/asm/64: Clear AC on NMI entries

Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
perf/x86: Fix RDPMC vs. mm_struct tracking

Munehisa Kamata <kamatam@amazon.com>
xen-blkfront: use a right index when checking requests

Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
powerpc: Fix VSX enabling/flushing to also test MSR_FP and MSR_VEC

Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
blk-mq-pci: add a fallback when pci_irq_get_affinity returns NULL

Gary Bisson <gary.bisson@boundarydevices.com>
ARM: dts: imx6qdl-nitrogen6_som2: fix PCIe reset

Roger Pau Monne <roger.pau@citrix.com>
xen: fix bio vec merging

Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
mm: revert x86_64 and arm64 ELF_ET_DYN_BASE base changes

Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com>
mm/vmalloc.c: don't unconditonally use __GFP_HIGHMEM

zhong jiang <zhongjiang@huawei.com>
mm/mempolicy: fix use after free when calling get_mempolicy

Prakash Gupta <guptap@codeaurora.org>
mm/cma_debug.c: fix stack corruption due to sprintf usage

Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
mm: fix double mmap_sem unlock on MMF_UNSTABLE enforced SIGBUS

Vladimir Davydov <vdavydov.dev@gmail.com>
slub: fix per memcg cache leak on css offline

Pavel Tatashin <pasha.tatashin@oracle.com>
mm: discard memblock data later

Jussi Laako <jussi@sonarnerd.net>
ALSA: usb-audio: add DSD support for new Amanero PID

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: usb-audio: Add mute TLV for playback volumes on C-Media devices

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: usb-audio: Apply sample rate quirk to Sennheiser headset

Daniel Mentz <danielmentz@google.com>
ALSA: seq: 2nd attempt at fixing race creating a queue

Shaohua Li <shli@fb.com>
MD: not clear ->safemode for external metadata array

NeilBrown <neilb@suse.com>
md: always clear ->safemode when md_check_recovery gets the mddev lock.

NeilBrown <neilb@suse.com>
md: fix test in md_write_start()

KT Liao <kt.liao@emc.com.tw>
Input: elan_i2c - Add antoher Lenovo ACPI ID for upcoming Lenovo NB

Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
Input: elan_i2c - add ELAN0608 to the ACPI table

Chunming Zhou <David1.Zhou@amd.com>
drm/amdgpu: save list length when fence is signaled

Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
drm/i915: Perform an invalidate prior to executing golden renderstate

megha.dey@linux.intel.com <megha.dey@linux.intel.com>
crypto: x86/sha1 - Fix reads beyond the number of blocks passed

Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
crypto: ixp4xx - Fix error handling path in 'aead_perform()'

Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@alpha.franken.de>
parisc: pci memory bar assignment fails with 64bit kernels on dino/cujo

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
audit: Fix use after free in audit_remove_watch_rule()


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/imx6qdl-nitrogen6_som2.dtsi | 4 +-
arch/arm/include/asm/bug.h | 2 +-
arch/arm64/include/asm/bug.h | 2 +-
arch/arm64/include/asm/elf.h | 4 +-
arch/blackfin/include/asm/bug.h | 4 +-
arch/mn10300/include/asm/bug.h | 2 +-
arch/parisc/include/asm/bug.h | 6 +--
arch/powerpc/include/asm/bug.h | 8 ++--
arch/powerpc/kernel/process.c | 5 +-
arch/s390/include/asm/bug.h | 4 +-
arch/sh/include/asm/bug.h | 4 +-
arch/x86/Kconfig | 1 +
arch/x86/crypto/sha1_avx2_x86_64_asm.S | 67 ++++++++++++++-------------
arch/x86/crypto/sha1_ssse3_glue.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/entry/entry_64.S | 2 +
arch/x86/events/core.c | 16 +++----
arch/x86/include/asm/bug.h | 4 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/elf.h | 4 +-
arch/x86/mm/mmap.c | 7 ++-
block/blk-mq-pci.c | 8 +++-
drivers/block/xen-blkfront.c | 6 +--
drivers/crypto/ixp4xx_crypto.c | 6 +--
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_sync.c | 13 +++---
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_gem_render_state.c | 4 ++
drivers/input/mouse/elan_i2c_core.c | 4 ++
drivers/irqchip/irq-atmel-aic-common.c | 5 +-
drivers/md/md.c | 5 +-
drivers/net/usb/qmi_wwan.c | 1 +
drivers/parisc/dino.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/core/usb-acpi.c | 26 +++++++++--
drivers/xen/biomerge.c | 3 +-
fs/binfmt_elf.c | 3 +-
include/linux/memblock.h | 6 ++-
include/linux/nmi.h | 8 ++++
include/linux/perf_event.h | 4 +-
include/linux/pid.h | 4 +-
include/linux/sched.h | 51 ++++++++++----------
kernel/audit_watch.c | 12 +++--
kernel/events/core.c | 6 +--
kernel/irq/chip.c | 10 +++-
kernel/irq/ipi.c | 4 +-
kernel/pid.c | 11 ++---
kernel/watchdog.c | 1 +
kernel/watchdog_hld.c | 59 +++++++++++++++++++++++
lib/Kconfig.debug | 7 +++
mm/cma_debug.c | 2 +-
mm/memblock.c | 38 +++++++--------
mm/memory.c | 12 ++++-
mm/mempolicy.c | 5 --
mm/migrate.c | 11 ++---
mm/nobootmem.c | 16 -------
mm/page_alloc.c | 4 ++
mm/slub.c | 3 +-
mm/vmalloc.c | 13 ++++--
sound/core/seq/seq_clientmgr.c | 13 ++----
sound/core/seq/seq_queue.c | 14 ++++--
sound/core/seq/seq_queue.h | 2 +-
sound/usb/mixer.c | 2 +
sound/usb/mixer.h | 1 +
sound/usb/mixer_quirks.c | 6 +++
sound/usb/quirks.c | 5 ++
62 files changed, 348 insertions(+), 220 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-08-22 21:24    [W:0.152 / U:48.036 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site