lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Aug]   [22]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
SubjectRe: [RFC][PATCH] kselftests: timers: leap-a-day: Change default arguments to help test runs
From
Date
On 08/18/2017 05:23 PM, John Stultz wrote:
> Change default arguments for leap-a-day to always set the time
> each iteration (rather then waiting for midnight UTC), and to
> only run 10 interations (rather then infinite).
>
> If one wants to wait for midnight UTC, they can use the new -w
> flag, and we add a note to the argument help that -i -1 will
> run infinitely.
>
> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
> Cc: Miroslav Lichvar <mlichvar@redhat.com>
> Cc: Richard Cochran <richardcochran@gmail.com>
> Cc: Prarit Bhargava <prarit@redhat.com>
> Cc: Stephen Boyd <stephen.boyd@linaro.org>
> Cc: Shuah Khan <shuah@kernel.org>
> Cc: linux-kselftest@vger.kernel.org
> Signed-off-by: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
> ---

Applied linux-kselftest next for 4.14-rc1. Marked it for stable 4.13+
This patch is applied before the

selftests: timers: Fix run_destructive_tests target to handle skipped tests


thanks,
-- Shuah

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-08-22 19:45    [W:0.041 / U:59.288 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site