lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Aug]   [18]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
SubjectRE: [PATCH] arm64: dts: ls1088a: Add USB support
Date


-----Original Message-----
From: Shawn Guo [mailto:shawnguo@kernel.org]
Sent: Thursday, August 17, 2017 10:03 PM
To: Yinbo Zhu <yinbo.zhu@nxp.com>
Cc: linux-devel@gforge.freescale.net; Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>; Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>; Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>; Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>; Harninder Rai <harninder.rai@nxp.com>; Andy Tang <andy.tang@nxp.com>; open list: <devicetree@vger.kernel.org>; Ashish Kumar <ashish.kumar@nxp.com>; open list <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>; Raghav Dogra <raghav.dogra@nxp.com>; moderated list: <linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] arm64: dts: ls1088a: Add USB support

On Thu, Aug 17, 2017 at 10:52:38AM +0800, yinbo.zhu@nxp.com wrote:
> From: "yinbo.zhu" <yinbo.zhu@nxp.com>
>
> Fix the issue that usb is not detected on ls1088ardb
>
> Signed-off-by: yinbo.zhu <yinbo.zhu@nxp.com>
> Signed-off-by: Ran Wang <ran.wang_1@nxp.com>
> ---
> arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/fsl-ls1088a-rdb.dts | 8 ++++++++
> arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/fsl-ls1088a.dtsi | 18 ++++++++++++++++++
> 2 files changed, 26 insertions(+)
>
> diff --git a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/fsl-ls1088a-rdb.dts b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/fsl-ls1088a-rdb.dts
> index e9276a5..949cd67 100644
> --- a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/fsl-ls1088a-rdb.dts
> +++ b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/fsl-ls1088a-rdb.dts
> @@ -145,6 +145,14 @@
> status = "okay";
> };
>
> +&usb0 {
> + status = "okay";
> +};
> +
> +&usb1 {
> + status = "okay";
> +};
> +
> &esdhc {
> status = "okay";
> };

Sort the labelled node alphabetically.

> diff --git a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/fsl-ls1088a.dtsi b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/fsl-ls1088a.dtsi
> index 3a3be87..0dbff29 100644
> --- a/arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/fsl-ls1088a.dtsi
> +++ b/arch/arm64/boot/dts/freescale/fsl-ls1088a.dtsi
> @@ -458,6 +458,24 @@
> status = "disabled";
> };
>
> + usb0: usb3@3100000 {
> + compatible = "snps,dwc3";
> + reg = <0x0 0x3100000 0x0 0x10000>;
> + interrupts = <0 80 0x4>; /* Level high type */

Use IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_HIGH, so that you can save the comment.

> + dr_mode = "host";
> + configure-gfladj;

What is this? I do not see it in upstream kernel.

> + snps,dis_rxdet_inp3_quirk;

You probably need a "disabled" status.

Shawn
Hi Shawn,

About your description " You probably need a "disabled" status."
Your meaning is that remove the property "snps,dis_rxdet_inp3_quirk;", isn't it?
In fact, if remove the property , 1088ardb usb will doesn't detect.

Yinbo

> + };
> +
> + usb1: usb3@3110000 {
> + compatible = "snps,dwc3";
> + reg = <0x0 0x3110000 0x0 0x10000>;
> + interrupts = <0 81 0x4>; /* Level high type */
> + dr_mode = "host";
> + configure-gfladj;
> + snps,dis_rxdet_inp3_quirk;
> + };
> +
> sata: sata@3200000 {
> compatible = "fsl,ls1088a-ahci";
> reg = <0x0 0x3200000 0x0 0x10000>,
> --
> 2.1.0.27.g96db324
>
>
> _______________________________________________
> linux-arm-kernel mailing list
> linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
> http://lists.infradead.org/mailman/listinfo/linux-arm-kernel

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-08-18 09:49    [W:0.233 / U:3.740 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site