lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Aug]   [14]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.4 00/23] 4.4.83-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.4.83 release.
There are 23 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Thu Aug 17 01:17:45 UTC 2017.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.4.83-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.4.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.4.83-rc1

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
pinctrl: samsung: Remove bogus irq_[un]mask from resource management

Icenowy Zheng <icenowy@aosc.io>
pinctrl: sunxi: add a missing function of A10/A20 pinctrl driver

Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
pnfs/blocklayout: require 64-bit sector_t

Stefan-Gabriel Mirea <stefan-gabriel.mirea@nxp.com>
iio: adc: vf610_adc: Fix VALT selection value for REFSEL bits

Sandeep Singh <sandeep.singh@amd.com>
usb:xhci:Add quirk for Certain failing HP keyboard on reset after resume

Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
usb: quirks: Add no-lpm quirk for Moshi USB to Ethernet Adapter

Bin Liu <b-liu@ti.com>
usb: core: unlink urbs from the tail of the endpoint's urb_list

Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
USB: Check for dropped connection before switching to full speed

Alan Swanson <reiver@improbability.net>
uas: Add US_FL_IGNORE_RESIDUE for Initio Corporation INIC-3069

Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
iio: light: tsl2563: use correct event code

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
iio: accel: bmc150: Always restore device to normal mode after suspend-resume

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
staging:iio:resolver:ad2s1210 fix negative IIO_ANGL_VEL read

Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
USB: hcd: Mark secondary HCD as dead if the primary one died

Bin Liu <b-liu@ti.com>
usb: musb: fix tx fifo flush handling again

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
USB: serial: pl2303: add new ATEN device id

Stefan Triller <github@stefantriller.de>
USB: serial: cp210x: add support for Qivicon USB ZigBee dongle

Hector Martin <marcan@marcan.st>
USB: serial: option: add D-Link DWM-222 device ID

Weston Andros Adamson <dros@monkey.org>
nfs/flexfiles: fix leak of nfs4_ff_ds_version arrays

Mateusz Jurczyk <mjurczyk@google.com>
fuse: initialize the flock flag in fuse_file on allocation

Nicholas Bellinger <nab@linux-iscsi.org>
iscsi-target: Fix iscsi_np reset hung task during parallel delete

Varun Prakash <varun@chelsio.com>
iscsi-target: fix memory leak in iscsit_setup_text_cmd()

Jonathan Toppins <jtoppins@redhat.com>
mm: ratelimit PFNs busy info message

Dima Zavin <dmitriyz@waymo.com>
cpuset: fix a deadlock due to incomplete patching of cpusets_enabled()


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 ++--
drivers/iio/accel/bmc150-accel-core.c | 9 +--------
drivers/iio/adc/vf610_adc.c | 2 +-
drivers/iio/light/tsl2563.c | 2 +-
drivers/pinctrl/samsung/pinctrl-exynos.c | 4 ----
drivers/pinctrl/sunxi/pinctrl-sun4i-a10.c | 1 +
drivers/staging/iio/resolver/ad2s1210.c | 2 +-
drivers/target/iscsi/iscsi_target.c | 2 ++
drivers/target/iscsi/iscsi_target_login.c | 7 +++++--
drivers/usb/core/hcd.c | 4 +++-
drivers/usb/core/hub.c | 10 ++++++----
drivers/usb/core/quirks.c | 4 ++++
drivers/usb/host/pci-quirks.c | 17 ++++++++++++-----
drivers/usb/musb/musb_host.c | 1 +
drivers/usb/serial/cp210x.c | 1 +
drivers/usb/serial/option.c | 2 ++
drivers/usb/serial/pl2303.c | 1 +
drivers/usb/serial/pl2303.h | 1 +
drivers/usb/storage/unusual_uas.h | 4 ++--
fs/fuse/file.c | 2 +-
fs/nfs/Kconfig | 1 +
fs/nfs/flexfilelayout/flexfilelayoutdev.c | 1 +
include/linux/cpuset.h | 7 +++++--
include/target/iscsi/iscsi_target_core.h | 1 +
kernel/cpuset.c | 1 +
mm/page_alloc.c | 2 +-
26 files changed, 58 insertions(+), 35 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-08-15 03:51    [W:0.076 / U:0.376 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site