lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Aug]   [14]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.9 00/41] 4.9.44-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.9.44 release.
There are 41 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Thu Aug 17 01:17:56 UTC 2017.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.9.44-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.9.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.9.44-rc1

Maciej W. Rozycki <macro@linux-mips.org>
MIPS: DEC: Fix an int-handler.S CPU_DADDI_WORKAROUNDS regression

Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>
pinctrl: meson-gxbb: Add missing GPIODV_18 pin entry

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
pinctrl: samsung: Remove bogus irq_[un]mask from resource management

Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
pinctrl: uniphier: fix WARN_ON() of pingroups dump on LD20

Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
pinctrl: uniphier: fix WARN_ON() of pingroups dump on LD11

Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
pinctrl: intel: merrifield: Correct UART pin lists

Icenowy Zheng <icenowy@aosc.io>
pinctrl: sunxi: add a missing function of A10/A20 pinctrl driver

Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
pnfs/blocklayout: require 64-bit sector_t

Stefan-Gabriel Mirea <stefan-gabriel.mirea@nxp.com>
iio: adc: vf610_adc: Fix VALT selection value for REFSEL bits

Sandeep Singh <sandeep.singh@amd.com>
usb:xhci:Add quirk for Certain failing HP keyboard on reset after resume

Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
usb: quirks: Add no-lpm quirk for Moshi USB to Ethernet Adapter

Bin Liu <b-liu@ti.com>
usb: core: unlink urbs from the tail of the endpoint's urb_list

Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
USB: Check for dropped connection before switching to full speed

Yoshihiro Shimoda <yoshihiro.shimoda.uh@renesas.com>
usb: renesas_usbhs: Fix UGCTRL2 value for R-Car Gen3

Yoshihiro Shimoda <yoshihiro.shimoda.uh@renesas.com>
usb: gadget: udc: renesas_usb3: Fix usb_gadget_giveback_request() calling

Alan Swanson <reiver@improbability.net>
uas: Add US_FL_IGNORE_RESIDUE for Initio Corporation INIC-3069

Ian Abbott <abbotti@mev.co.uk>
staging: comedi: comedi_fops: do not call blocking ops when !TASK_RUNNING

Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
iio: light: tsl2563: use correct event code

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
iio: accel: bmc150: Always restore device to normal mode after suspend-resume

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
staging:iio:resolver:ad2s1210 fix negative IIO_ANGL_VEL read

Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
USB: hcd: Mark secondary HCD as dead if the primary one died

Bin Liu <b-liu@ti.com>
usb: musb: fix tx fifo flush handling again

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
USB: serial: pl2303: add new ATEN device id

Stefan Triller <github@stefantriller.de>
USB: serial: cp210x: add support for Qivicon USB ZigBee dongle

Hector Martin <marcan@marcan.st>
USB: serial: option: add D-Link DWM-222 device ID

Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>
drm/i915: Fix out-of-bounds array access in bdw_load_gamma_lut

Wladimir J. van der Laan <laanwj@gmail.com>
drm/etnaviv: Fix off-by-one error in reloc checking

Weston Andros Adamson <dros@monkey.org>
nfs/flexfiles: fix leak of nfs4_ff_ds_version arrays

Haibo Chen <haibo.chen@nxp.com>
mmc: mmc: correct the logic for setting HS400ES signal voltage

Miquel Raynal <miquel.raynal@free-electrons.com>
nand: fix wrong default oob layout for small pages using soft ecc

Mateusz Jurczyk <mjurczyk@google.com>
fuse: initialize the flock flag in fuse_file on allocation

Nicholas Bellinger <nab@linux-iscsi.org>
target: Fix node_acl demo-mode + uncached dynamic shutdown regression

Nicholas Bellinger <nab@linux-iscsi.org>
iscsi-target: Fix iscsi_np reset hung task during parallel delete

Varun Prakash <varun@chelsio.com>
iscsi-target: fix memory leak in iscsit_setup_text_cmd()

Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@free-electrons.com>
mtd: nand: Fix timing setup for NANDs that do not support SET FEATURES

Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>
xtensa: don't limit csum_partial export by CONFIG_NET

Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>
xtensa: mm/cache: add missing EXPORT_SYMBOLs

Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>
xtensa: fix cache aliasing handling code for WT cache

Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
futex: Remove unnecessary warning from get_futex_key

Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
mm: fix list corruptions on shmem shrinklist

Jonathan Toppins <jtoppins@redhat.com>
mm: ratelimit PFNs busy info message


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/mips/dec/int-handler.S | 34 +-
arch/xtensa/kernel/xtensa_ksyms.c | 2 -
arch/xtensa/mm/cache.c | 16 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/etnaviv/etnaviv_gem_submit.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_color.c | 1 +
drivers/iio/accel/bmc150-accel-core.c | 9 +-
drivers/iio/adc/vf610_adc.c | 2 +-
drivers/iio/light/tsl2563.c | 2 +-
drivers/mmc/core/mmc.c | 2 +-
drivers/mtd/nand/nand_base.c | 12 +-
drivers/pinctrl/intel/pinctrl-merrifield.c | 6 +-
drivers/pinctrl/meson/pinctrl-meson-gxbb.c | 1 +
drivers/pinctrl/samsung/pinctrl-exynos.c | 4 -
drivers/pinctrl/sunxi/pinctrl-sun4i-a10.c | 1 +
drivers/pinctrl/uniphier/pinctrl-uniphier-ld11.c | 364 +++++++++++----------
drivers/pinctrl/uniphier/pinctrl-uniphier-ld20.c | 383 ++++++++++++-----------
drivers/staging/comedi/comedi_fops.c | 3 +
drivers/staging/iio/resolver/ad2s1210.c | 2 +-
drivers/target/iscsi/iscsi_target.c | 2 +
drivers/target/iscsi/iscsi_target_login.c | 7 +-
drivers/target/target_core_tpg.c | 4 +-
drivers/target/target_core_transport.c | 4 +-
drivers/usb/core/hcd.c | 4 +-
drivers/usb/core/hub.c | 10 +-
drivers/usb/core/quirks.c | 4 +
drivers/usb/gadget/udc/renesas_usb3.c | 21 +-
drivers/usb/host/pci-quirks.c | 17 +-
drivers/usb/musb/musb_host.c | 1 +
drivers/usb/renesas_usbhs/rcar3.c | 9 +-
drivers/usb/serial/cp210x.c | 1 +
drivers/usb/serial/option.c | 2 +
drivers/usb/serial/pl2303.c | 1 +
drivers/usb/serial/pl2303.h | 1 +
drivers/usb/storage/unusual_uas.h | 4 +-
fs/fuse/file.c | 2 +-
fs/nfs/Kconfig | 1 +
fs/nfs/flexfilelayout/flexfilelayoutdev.c | 1 +
include/target/iscsi/iscsi_target_core.h | 1 +
kernel/futex.c | 5 +-
mm/page_alloc.c | 2 +-
mm/shmem.c | 12 +-
42 files changed, 513 insertions(+), 455 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-08-15 03:43    [W:0.170 / U:0.156 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site