lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Aug]   [14]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.12 00/65] 4.12.8-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.12.8 release.
There are 65 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Thu Aug 17 01:19:27 UTC 2017.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.12.8-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.12.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.12.8-rc1

Michael Neuling <mikey@neuling.org>
powerpc: Fix /proc/cpuinfo revision for POWER9 DD2

Steven J. Hill <Steven.Hill@cavium.com>
MIPS: Octeon: Fix broken EDAC driver.

Paul Burton <paul.burton@imgtec.com>
Revert "MIPS: Don't unnecessarily include kmalloc.h into <asm/cache.h>."

Maciej W. Rozycki <macro@linux-mips.org>
MIPS: DEC: Fix an int-handler.S CPU_DADDI_WORKAROUNDS regression

Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>
pinctrl: meson-gxl: Add missing GPIODV_18 pin entry

Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>
pinctrl: meson-gxbb: Add missing GPIODV_18 pin entry

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
pinctrl: samsung: Remove bogus irq_[un]mask from resource management

Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
pinctrl: uniphier: fix WARN_ON() of pingroups dump on LD20

Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
pinctrl: uniphier: fix WARN_ON() of pingroups dump on LD11

Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
pinctrl: intel: merrifield: Correct UART pin lists

Icenowy Zheng <icenowy@aosc.io>
pinctrl: sunxi: add a missing function of A10/A20 pinctrl driver

Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
pinctrl: cherryview: Add Setzer models to the Chromebook DMI quirk

Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
pnfs/blocklayout: require 64-bit sector_t

Stefan-Gabriel Mirea <stefan-gabriel.mirea@nxp.com>
iio: adc: vf610_adc: Fix VALT selection value for REFSEL bits

Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
xhci: Reset Renesas uPD72020x USB controller for 32-bit DMA issue

Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
PCI: Add pci_reset_function_locked()

Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
PCI: Remove __pci_dev_reset() and pci_dev_reset()

Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
PCI: Protect pci_error_handlers->reset_notify() usage with device_lock()

Sandeep Singh <sandeep.singh@amd.com>
usb:xhci:Add quirk for Certain failing HP keyboard on reset after resume

Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>
usb: quirks: Add no-lpm quirk for Moshi USB to Ethernet Adapter

Bin Liu <b-liu@ti.com>
usb: core: unlink urbs from the tail of the endpoint's urb_list

Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
USB: Check for dropped connection before switching to full speed

Yoshihiro Shimoda <yoshihiro.shimoda.uh@renesas.com>
usb: renesas_usbhs: Fix UGCTRL2 value for R-Car Gen3

Yoshihiro Shimoda <yoshihiro.shimoda.uh@renesas.com>
usb: gadget: udc: renesas_usb3: Fix usb_gadget_giveback_request() calling

Bart Van Assche <bart.vanassche@wdc.com>
block: Make blk_mq_delay_kick_requeue_list() rerun the queue at a quiet time

Luis R. Rodriguez <mcgrof@kernel.org>
firmware: avoid invalid fallback aborts by using killable wait

Luis R. Rodriguez <mcgrof@kernel.org>
firmware: fix batched requests - send wake up on failure on direct lookups

Luis R. Rodriguez <mcgrof@kernel.org>
firmware: fix batched requests - wake all waiters

Alan Swanson <reiver@improbability.net>
uas: Add US_FL_IGNORE_RESIDUE for Initio Corporation INIC-3069

Ian Abbott <abbotti@mev.co.uk>
staging: comedi: comedi_fops: do not call blocking ops when !TASK_RUNNING

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
iio: adc: Revert "axp288: Drop bogus AXP288_ADC_TS_PIN_CTRL register modifications"

Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
iio: light: tsl2563: use correct event code

Lorenzo Bianconi <lorenzo.bianconi83@gmail.com>
iio: pressure: st_pressure_core: disable multiread by default for LPS22HB

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
iio: accel: bmc150: Always restore device to normal mode after suspend-resume

Lorenzo Bianconi <lorenzo.bianconi83@gmail.com>
iio: accel: st_accel: add SPI-3wire support

Mykola Kostenok <c_mykolak@mellanox.com>
iio: aspeed-adc: wait for initial sequence.

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
staging:iio:resolver:ad2s1210 fix negative IIO_ANGL_VEL read

Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
USB: hcd: Mark secondary HCD as dead if the primary one died

Bin Liu <b-liu@ti.com>
usb: musb: fix tx fifo flush handling again

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
USB: serial: pl2303: add new ATEN device id

Stefan Triller <github@stefantriller.de>
USB: serial: cp210x: add support for Qivicon USB ZigBee dongle

Hector Martin <marcan@marcan.st>
USB: serial: option: add D-Link DWM-222 device ID

Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>
drm/i915: Fix out-of-bounds array access in bdw_load_gamma_lut

Wladimir J. van der Laan <laanwj@gmail.com>
drm/etnaviv: Fix off-by-one error in reloc checking

Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
drm/bridge: tc358767: fix probe without attached output node

Weston Andros Adamson <dros@monkey.org>
nfs/flexfiles: fix leak of nfs4_ff_ds_version arrays

Haibo Chen <haibo.chen@nxp.com>
mmc: mmc: correct the logic for setting HS400ES signal voltage

Miquel Raynal <miquel.raynal@free-electrons.com>
nand: fix wrong default oob layout for small pages using soft ecc

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
i2c: designware: Some broken DSTDs use 1MiHz instead of 1MHz

Mateusz Jurczyk <mjurczyk@google.com>
fuse: initialize the flock flag in fuse_file on allocation

Nicholas Bellinger <nab@linux-iscsi.org>
target: Fix node_acl demo-mode + uncached dynamic shutdown regression

Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
usb-storage: fix deadlock involving host lock and scsi_done

Nicholas Bellinger <nab@linux-iscsi.org>
iscsi-target: Fix iscsi_np reset hung task during parallel delete

Varun Prakash <varun@chelsio.com>
iscsi-target: fix memory leak in iscsit_setup_text_cmd()

Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@free-electrons.com>
mtd: nand: Declare tBERS, tR and tPROG as u64 to avoid integer overflow

Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@free-electrons.com>
mtd: nand: Fix timing setup for NANDs that do not support SET FEATURES

Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@free-electrons.com>
mtd: nand: atmel: Fix DT backward compatibility in pmecc.c

Gregory CLEMENT <gregory.clement@free-electrons.com>
pinctrl: armada-37xx: Fix number of pin in south bridge

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
xfs: Fix leak of discard bio

Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>
xtensa: don't limit csum_partial export by CONFIG_NET

Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>
xtensa: mm/cache: add missing EXPORT_SYMBOLs

Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>
xtensa: fix cache aliasing handling code for WT cache

Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
futex: Remove unnecessary warning from get_futex_key

Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
mm: fix list corruptions on shmem shrinklist

Jonathan Toppins <jtoppins@redhat.com>
mm: ratelimit PFNs busy info message


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/mips/dec/int-handler.S | 34 +-
arch/mips/include/asm/cache.h | 2 +
arch/mips/include/asm/octeon/cvmx-l2c-defs.h | 37 ++-
arch/mips/include/asm/octeon/cvmx-l2d-defs.h | 60 ++++
arch/mips/include/asm/octeon/cvmx.h | 1 +
arch/powerpc/kernel/setup-common.c | 4 +
arch/xtensa/kernel/xtensa_ksyms.c | 2 -
arch/xtensa/mm/cache.c | 16 +-
block/blk-mq.c | 4 +-
drivers/base/firmware_class.c | 49 ++-
drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/tc358767.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/etnaviv/etnaviv_gem_submit.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_color.c | 1 +
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-designware-platdrv.c | 3 +
drivers/iio/accel/bmc150-accel-core.c | 9 +-
drivers/iio/accel/st_accel_core.c | 32 ++
drivers/iio/adc/aspeed_adc.c | 26 ++
drivers/iio/adc/axp288_adc.c | 32 +-
drivers/iio/adc/vf610_adc.c | 2 +-
drivers/iio/common/st_sensors/st_sensors_core.c | 29 ++
drivers/iio/light/tsl2563.c | 2 +-
drivers/iio/pressure/st_pressure_core.c | 2 +-
drivers/mmc/core/mmc.c | 2 +-
drivers/mtd/nand/atmel/pmecc.c | 21 +-
drivers/mtd/nand/nand_base.c | 12 +-
drivers/mtd/nand/nand_timings.c | 6 +-
drivers/pci/pci.c | 165 ++++++----
drivers/pinctrl/intel/pinctrl-cherryview.c | 7 +
drivers/pinctrl/intel/pinctrl-merrifield.c | 6 +-
drivers/pinctrl/meson/pinctrl-meson-gxbb.c | 1 +
drivers/pinctrl/meson/pinctrl-meson-gxl.c | 1 +
drivers/pinctrl/mvebu/pinctrl-armada-37xx.c | 2 +-
drivers/pinctrl/samsung/pinctrl-exynos.c | 4 -
drivers/pinctrl/sunxi/pinctrl-sun4i-a10.c | 1 +
drivers/pinctrl/uniphier/pinctrl-uniphier-ld11.c | 364 +++++++++++----------
drivers/pinctrl/uniphier/pinctrl-uniphier-ld20.c | 383 ++++++++++++-----------
drivers/staging/comedi/comedi_fops.c | 3 +
drivers/staging/iio/resolver/ad2s1210.c | 2 +-
drivers/target/iscsi/iscsi_target.c | 2 +
drivers/target/iscsi/iscsi_target_login.c | 7 +-
drivers/target/target_core_tpg.c | 4 +-
drivers/target/target_core_transport.c | 4 +-
drivers/usb/core/hcd.c | 4 +-
drivers/usb/core/hub.c | 10 +-
drivers/usb/core/quirks.c | 4 +
drivers/usb/gadget/udc/renesas_usb3.c | 21 +-
drivers/usb/host/pci-quirks.c | 37 ++-
drivers/usb/host/pci-quirks.h | 1 +
drivers/usb/host/xhci-pci.c | 7 +
drivers/usb/musb/musb_host.c | 1 +
drivers/usb/renesas_usbhs/rcar3.c | 9 +-
drivers/usb/serial/cp210x.c | 1 +
drivers/usb/serial/option.c | 2 +
drivers/usb/serial/pl2303.c | 2 +
drivers/usb/serial/pl2303.h | 1 +
drivers/usb/storage/unusual_uas.h | 4 +-
drivers/usb/storage/usb.c | 18 +-
fs/fuse/file.c | 2 +-
fs/nfs/Kconfig | 1 +
fs/nfs/flexfilelayout/flexfilelayoutdev.c | 1 +
fs/xfs/xfs_log_cil.c | 1 +
include/linux/iio/common/st_sensors.h | 7 +
include/linux/mtd/nand.h | 6 +-
include/linux/pci.h | 1 +
include/linux/platform_data/st_sensors_pdata.h | 2 +
include/target/iscsi/iscsi_target_core.h | 1 +
kernel/futex.c | 5 +-
mm/page_alloc.c | 2 +-
mm/shmem.c | 12 +-
70 files changed, 951 insertions(+), 566 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-08-15 03:36    [W:0.228 / U:6.200 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site