lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Aug]   [1]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH 07/18] tools headers: Fixup tools/include/uapi/linux/bpf.h copy of kernel ABI header
On 08/01/2017 09:56 PM, Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo wrote:
> From: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
>
> In 04df41e343db ("bpf: update tools/include/uapi/linux/bpf.h") the files
> added in 40304b2a1567 ("bpf: BPF support for sock_ops") were added to
> tools/include, but not in a verbatim way, missing the comments, which
> ends up triggering this warning when build tools/perf/:
>
> make: Entering directory '/home/acme/git/linux/tools/perf'
> BUILD: Doing 'make -j4' parallel build
> Warning: Kernel ABI header at 'tools/include/uapi/linux/bpf.h' differs from latest version at 'include/uapi/linux/bpf.h'
>
> Make sure the the lines are equal, to fix the simple header copy
> drift detector in tools/perf/.
>
> Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
> Cc: Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
> Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
> Cc: Lawrence Brakmo <brakmo@fb.com>
> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
> Cc: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com>
> Fixes: 04df41e343db ("bpf: update tools/include/uapi/linux/bpf.h")
> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-z9qyyqht9qq3yyxu76sfy0dh@git.kernel.org
> Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>

Acked-by: Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-08-01 22:16    [W:0.132 / U:0.448 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site