lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Aug]   [1]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRE: Issue with commit de3ef1eb1cd - PM / core: Drop run_wake flag from struct dev_pm_info [Was: MEI-related WARN_ON() triggered during resume-from-sleep on v4.13-rc2+]
Date


> -----Original Message-----
> From: Dominik Brodowski [mailto:linux@dominikbrodowski.net]
> Sent: Tuesday, August 01, 2017 09:37
> To: Usyskin, Alexander <alexander.usyskin@intel.com>; Rafael J. Wysocki
> <rafael@kernel.org>
> Cc: Winkler, Tomas <tomas.winkler@intel.com>; Wysocki, Rafael J
> <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>; Mika Westerberg
> <mika.westerberg@linux.intel.com>; Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>;
> linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org; Linux PM <linux-pm@vger.kernel.org>; ACPI
> Devel Maling List <linux-acpi@vger.kernel.org>
> Subject: Re: Issue with commit de3ef1eb1cd - PM / core: Drop run_wake flag
> from struct dev_pm_info [Was: MEI-related WARN_ON() triggered during
> resume-from-sleep on v4.13-rc2+]
>
> Alexander, Rafael,
>
> On Tue, Aug 01, 2017 at 02:05:22AM +0200, Rafael J. Wysocki wrote:
> > Actually, I don't think it will make any difference. Please check the
> > one attached this time.
>
> On Tue, Aug 01, 2017 at 05:25:03AM +0000, Usyskin, Alexander wrote:
> > Dominik, can you try comment out "if (!pci_dev_run_wake(pdev))"
> > at drivers/misc/mei/pci-me.c (around line 223) to set domain callbacks
> > by force to see if this is indeed the case?
>
> thanks for taking a look at this issue. I have tested both approaches, and
> either works fine and solves the issue. Which approach is better I cannot say,
> though.
>
> Thanks,
> Dominik


Thanks for envestigation.
Our HW requires PCI_DEV_FLAGS_NEEDS_RESUME as we need to go via reset during suspend and this cannot be initiated while in runtime suspended.
We will work on the patch.
Thanks
Tomas

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-08-01 08:50    [W:0.210 / U:0.948 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site