lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Aug]   [1]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRE: [PATCH] platform/x86: intel-hid: Wake up Dell Latitude 7275 from suspend-to-idle
Date
> -----Original Message-----
> From: Andy Shevchenko [mailto:andy.shevchenko@gmail.com]
> Sent: Tuesday, August 1, 2017 7:37 AM
> To: Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael@kernel.org>
> Cc: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@rjwysocki.net>; Platform Driver <platform-driver-
> x86@vger.kernel.org>; Darren Hart <dvhart@infradead.org>; LKML <linux-
> kernel@vger.kernel.org>; Linux ACPI <linux-acpi@vger.kernel.org>; Andy
> Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>; Jérôme de Bretagne
> <jerome.debretagne@gmail.com>; Limonciello, Mario
> <Mario_Limonciello@Dell.com>; Alex Hung <alex.hung@canonical.com>
> Subject: Re: [PATCH] platform/x86: intel-hid: Wake up Dell Latitude 7275 from
> suspend-to-idle
>
> On Tue, Aug 1, 2017 at 2:56 PM, Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael@kernel.org> wrote:
> > On Tue, Aug 1, 2017 at 1:21 AM, Andy Shevchenko
> > <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com> wrote:
> >> On Tue, Aug 1, 2017 at 12:46 AM, Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@rjwysocki.net> wrote:
> >>> On Friday, July 28, 2017 02:06:36 AM Rafael J. Wysocki wrote:
>
> >>> Please note that this change is requisite for
> >>>
> >>> https://patchwork.kernel.org/patch/9873159/
> >>>
> >>> so are there any objections or concerns?
> >>
> >> Not from my side,
> >>
> >> Acked-by: Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com>
> >
> > OK, thanks!
> >
> > I'm going to route it through the PM tree then if that's not a problem.
>
> Mario, are you okay with this change?
>

Thanks for checking. I spent a little time this morning trying to walk through
the ASL as attached to the Bugzilla entry and I think this is the correct approach.

Acked-By: Mario Limonciello <mario.limonciello@dell.com>

Jérôme,
I have one question though. These events should be happening as a pair.
Press: 0xCE, Release: 0xCF.
What happens with the event on power button release?
Is that showing a message in the log during wakeup from S2I?

Something like "unknown event 0xCF"?
If so, it would be good to also catch and ignore that too.

Thanks,
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-08-01 19:09    [W:0.068 / U:0.568 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site