lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Aug]   [1]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH v2 1/4] mm: refactoring TLB gathering API
On Tue, Aug 01, 2017 at 02:56:14PM +0900, Minchan Kim wrote:
> This patch is ready for solving race problems caused by TLB batch.

s/is ready/is a preparatory patch/

> For that, we will increase/decrease TLB flush pending count of
> mm_struct whenever tlb_[gather|finish]_mmu is called.
>
> Before making it simple, this patch separates architecture specific
> part and rename it to arch_tlb_[gather|finish]_mmu and generic part
> just calls it.
>
> It shouldn't change any behavior.
>
> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>
> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
> Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com>
> Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: Nadav Amit <nadav.amit@gmail.com>
> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net>
> Signed-off-by: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org>

You could alias arch_generic_tlb_finish_mmu as arch_tlb_gather_mmu
simiilar to how other arch-generic helpers are done to avoid some
#ifdeffery but otherwise

Acked-by: Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net>

--
Mel Gorman
SUSE Labs

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-08-01 12:31    [W:0.089 / U:4.252 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site