lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Jul]   [7]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [RFC PATCH v1 2/8] sched/deadline: move cpu frequency selection triggering points
On 05-07-17, 09:58, Juri Lelli wrote:
> Since SCHED_DEADLINE doesn't track utilization signal (but reserves a
> fraction of CPU bandwidth to tasks admitted to the system), there is no
> point in evaluating frequency changes during each tick event.
>
> Move frequency selection triggering points to where running_bw changes.
>
> Co-authored-by: Claudio Scordino <claudio@evidence.eu.com>
> Signed-off-by: Juri Lelli <juri.lelli@arm.com>
> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
> Cc: Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
> Cc: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>
> Cc: Luca Abeni <luca.abeni@santannapisa.it>
> ---
> Changes from RFCv0:
>
> - modify comment regarding periodic RT updates (Claudio)
> ---
> kernel/sched/deadline.c | 7 ++++---
> kernel/sched/sched.h | 12 ++++++------
> 2 files changed, 10 insertions(+), 9 deletions(-)

Reviewed-by: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>

--
viresh

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-07-07 09:22    [W:0.201 / U:5.020 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site